You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge Liverpool Central

3

25 OLD HAYMARKET, LIVERPOOL, L1 6ER

Price From 121.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (93)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stephen K

  • May 2016

Travelodge Liverpool Central

Room small but very clean and good value for money and it is situated in an excellent place.

The front desk staff were very helpful and pleasant and overall an excellent experience.

  • M Dobson

  • April 2016

For the fans

Basic but comfortable stay close to lime Street.

Couldn't check in till 3pm which not ideal but otherwise decent enough stay

  • SJ R

  • April 2016

Value For Money but no cutlery? really?

The room was clean and undoubtedly value for money.

The hotel and adjacent guests were very loud but this is to be expected when staying within a budget hotel. My grievance is simply that one is staying in a hotel and no cutlery is provided. I asked for a simple fork (even plastic would suffice) and was given a knife and spoon. I reiterate this is a hotel so if one chooses to order a takeaway.....how exactly is that to be eaten. The aforementioned may seem like a small concern but it is important that people are aware of this if planning to dine 'in' as/when planning a stay.

  • Dawn C

  • April 2016

Holiday Review

The hotel was great, the location was also great and I can't fault the staff or cleanliness.

To turn a great experience into an excellent one for my family though would be to have Wi-Fi in the rooms and a small bar for the evening.

  • B Fitzpatick

  • February 2016

Travelodge Liverpool Central

Amazing rooms but staff didn't make us feel welcome

  • Alastair R

  • February 2016

Review

All as expected.

  • Tim H

  • February 2016

Nice Hotel

Was very impressed with this hotel.

It was a quick overnight stay, so I decided to go with a budget option. I've stayed in other Travelodges before and this is one of the best I've experienced. The rooms were a decent size, clean and modern (felt almost brand new), carpets were unstained and felt fresh. There was a spotless simple but modern bathroom and comfy bed. The staff on the desk were friendly and helpful. It's in a good location too, a short walk from the shops. Would recommend it.

  • Ann McIntyre

  • January 2016

I was a little disappointed.

I was disappointed that every time we left our room we were locked out.

Also no ITV on television. Good location but I'm sure there is better accommodation just as close.

  • Megan K

  • January 2016

The worst part was there is no parking available at the hotel.

Neither LateRooms or Travelodge warned of this; it was only in small print. I had to wake up at 7:30am both days and pay £7 for parking for a day, there was no warning of this. The room smelt extremely bad, it smelt as if someone had just had a cigarette in the room about 10 minutes before. I had to leave the window open in the freezing cold so I could actually breath properly. The staff were rude. The room was really small; it felt like a budget room but I was paying a lot per night. I think you pay for location. The location was amazing, you're literally in the city centre, location wise it was perfect but there were more hotels near by so I would rather choose a different hotel next time.

  • Paul J

  • January 2016

Travelodge Liverpool Central

Accommodation very basic but clean.breakfast box not offered ,we had to ask for it.Not enough coffee and milk left in rooms with no one available to ask for more.