No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Castle Lodge Guest House

Not Classified  Town House Hotel Ratings explained
94 SHEIL ROAD , LIVERPOOL, L6 3AF
Castle Lodge Guest House is a small family run business. We offer a friendly service. Based in Liverpool and located five minutes from the city centre by local travel, and 10 minute walk from Liverpools football stadium we have been welcoming guests since the year 2000.

We also have large on suit rooms that sleep 4, 5, and 6, people ideal for stags hens and football groups
We offer a high standard of Bed and Breakfast in Liverpool and is at the same time inexpensive. Castle Lodge Guest House has a lift and wheelchair ramps for convenient disability access.

All rooms are of high standards , tea and coffee making facilities with a TV for your personal viewing and Wi-Fi. We offer off road parking with CCTV. You are welcome to bring your own drinks. Discount are available on more than one nights stay or groups of 3 people. also we are a 5 mins drive from liverpools football ground . also 5 mins from liverpool city centre

Picture of Castle Lodge Guest House, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night
Comfortable and clean rooms, good working shower and close to the city centre. Excellent value for money and perfect for a group of lads having a night out.

Reviewed by
C Griffiths

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accommodation worth every penny
The accommodation was great and the hostess is very very friendly. We arrived to watch the Giants parade which happened right outside the doorstep. Although a little far from the city, it is very close to Anfield stadium.

Reviewed by
Kai W

From Singapore
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased!! Really good stay all round, no complaints.
Walked in at a late hour, no problems at all, very polite, hospitable, friendly staff, clean in all rooms and bathrooms, great value for money.
I travel a lot, but one of the best hotels, pound for pound, that I have ever stayed in.

Reviewed by
Tom M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
M PUN

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Okayish
The guest house was easy to find, location was fair, we drove there. Our room was not in the guest house pictured, it was in another building opposite. The room itself was spacious, ensuite bathroon very roomy and modern, adequate for 4 adults. However the carpet was not very clean, part of the walls were not clean either.

Reviewed by
Yasmin O

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly staff, off street parking was a plus and the bed was comfortable

Reviewed by
Daniel K

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Close to centre. All in all a bargain
.

Reviewed by
Kevin W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

thanks !!!

Reviewed by
andon donev

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for one night stay for the echo arena plus
Cheap taxis
Car park was great help

Reviewed by
A Buckland

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff excellent
Overall the hotel was very warm and very clean, all the staff I met were very friendly , pleasant and helpful, they were even out at 9am Sunday morning picking litter from there site, I don't see that often my only issue was a nice cooked breakfast would have gone down better than there continental breakfast, I heard another guest say the same especially as I paid more for this hotel than any other I've stayed in, I would stay here again but please cook me a fry up lol.

Reviewed by
Alan knott

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next