No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Castle Lodge Guest House

Not Classified  Town House Hotel Ratings explained
94 SHEIL ROAD , LIVERPOOL, L6 3AF
Castle Lodge Guest House is a small family run business. We offer a friendly service. Based in Liverpool and located five minutes from the city centre by local travel, and 10 minute walk from Liverpools football stadium we have been welcoming guests since the year 2000.

We also have large on suit rooms that sleep 4, 5, and 6, people ideal for stags hens and football groups
We offer a high standard of Bed and Breakfast in Liverpool and is at the same time inexpensive. Castle Lodge Guest House has a lift and wheelchair ramps for convenient disability access.

All rooms are of high standards , tea and coffee making facilities with a TV for your personal viewing and Wi-Fi. We offer off road parking with CCTV. You are welcome to bring your own drinks. Discount are available on more than one nights stay or groups of 3 people. also we are a 5 mins drive from liverpools football ground . also 5 mins from liverpool city centre

Picture of Castle Lodge Guest House, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay
I came to the hotel with a group of friends and was very happy with the friendly service we recieved upon arrival. The room was lovely and clean and we enjoyed having a TV as we had some entertainment to relax too after returning from the football game. The area was quiet which meant a nice peaceful sleep. Excellent stay :)

Reviewed by
Laura B

From Welwyn Garden City, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and Cheerful Accomodation
Not a bad stay for a couple of nights. Accomodation was clean, although there were a few minor problems - slats missing from some of the blinds so couldnt close fully, no bulb in bedside light, one wardrobe door was coming away as the screws were missing from one of the hinges, and the shower head in the bathroom was broke and kept falling off its housing.
Food was good and welcomed as part of the room price. Staff very friendly - service was good.

Reviewed by
G DUDLEY

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away
Room was basic but clean staff friendly location a short walk to town centre

Reviewed by
julie k

From Durham, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed with a group of mates. Friendly staff and ideal for what we needed. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Trevor Kay

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, price and staff
Great hotel with very friendly staff who couldnt do more to help us, thank you :)

Reviewed by
K Ballantyne

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely friendly guy running the hotel. Nothing was too much trouble. No frills in the room but everything you need and very clean.

Reviewed by
Sue Blair

From Walthamstow, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fab rooms, lovely and clean, nothing was to much trouble for the ataff. welcoming, friendly,
warm atmosphere, friendly staff who are so welcoming, lovely place

Reviewed by
michelle e

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Experience
Good value of money, great customer service. Big room with 5 single beds with tv and tea making facilities. Secure parking .2 miles from city centre. Cheap taxi only 4 pounds to the city centre. Would recommend for groups on a city break .

Reviewed by
U Sikandar

From Hayes, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Castle Lodge Guest House
Guest House on the main Road, and occupies 2 corner plots. The guest house is located near the football stadium so it geared up for supporters to stay as the rooms are big and tend to have five single beds in ! the room was clean and presentable, however i think that the duvet covers and bed linen could be improved, to make it more appealing for women ! not sure if many women stay here! on the whole it was fine, breakfast was self-service and not cooked. I have stayed in other guest houses for this price and it has included a cooked breakfast. Owner was friendly enough and did ask if we required anything else!

Reviewed by
K pooni

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Castle lodge
Perfect overnight stop for visiting university. Huge family room with large bathroom all newly decorated. Friendly welcome.

Reviewed by
Caroline L

From Crowthorne, England
Who stayed in June 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next