Heywood House Hotel

3

Heywood House Hotel, 30 Rawcliffe Street, South Shore, Blackpool, FY4 1BZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (13)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Michael M

  • April 2015

blackpool break

My partner and myself travelled to Blackpool for family funeral.

We wanted cheap and cheerful accommodation and were pleasantly surprised by standards and friendliness of owner. Dave was very nice and he kindly let us keep our room until 1300 hours at no extra charge. We would most certainly return.

  • P Jordan

  • February 2015

Excellent place to stay

Stayed for 2 nights with my girlfriend and our dog, felt right at home and nothing was too much trouble, excellent place to stay and would recommend to people with dogs

  • D Treloar

  • February 2015

Highly Recommended

Could not fault Heywood House in any way.

The room was well appointed and the reception warm.

  • Katherine S

  • December 2014

Great value for money!

When we arrived at the hotel the owner Dave was friendly from the off showing us around the accommodation and explaining things clearly, the room was quite small but big enough for what we needed it for.

Very close to pleasure beach and other attractions in blackpool which was what we wanted. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others!

  • E Eyre

  • October 2014

Comfortable stay

Good location, friendly staff, lovely breakfast.

  • Pete B

  • July 2014

A short break

Very nice place to stay.

We was made very welcome and they were very friendly people.

  • Lisa L

  • June 2014

Brilliant hospitality!!

Was made to feel welcome from the minute I set foot in Heywood House.

Dave made me and my daughter feel really at home. Breakfast was great. I can't recommend this place enough. Looking forward to stopping again next time we go up!!

  • A Reid

  • May 2014

A fantastic hotel at a great price

I was made to feel welcome from the moment I arrived, Dave is also great with kids and made my daughter feel very comfortable and she kept commenting on how much she liked staying there throughout our time in Blackpool.

The room was clean and had everything we needed, and the breakfast in the morning was fantastic, very well cooked.

Location of the hotel was perfect and only 5 mins walk from the south pier and a short 10 min tram ride to the Tower and the central and northern piers. I will definitely be booking into the Heywood House Hotel on my next stay.

  • Vivien Boyle

  • April 2014

Spotless and great owner

Stayed at heywood one night , everything spotlessly clean,having stayed in blackpool before and was out off because accomodation was disgusting .

This wee hotel has everything you need ,clean,cheap and very central . The owner Dave was were attentive and very good with the kids nothing too much trouble . Would I stay here again . Defo yes now I've found somewhere that I like , but think his prices too cheap lol !!. Thanks again Dave

  • Kirsten Whittaker

  • April 2014

Great place to stay

I fully enjoyed my stay here.

The welcome and hospitality was faultless. The host was so polite and conscientious, he even asked the young men in the room next to me to not make any noise, they didn't. :-)

I would recommend to all. The breakfast was great and was asked if we wanted extra. My son has Autism and had never stayed anywhere like this before, he was anxious and he wants to go again and we will.

Thank you for a lovely stay x Kirsten