No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Heywood House Hotel

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Heywood House Hotel, 30 Rawcliffe Street, South Shore, Blackpool, FY4 1BZ
Heywood House is a 3 Star Guest House,Family Run with a warm and friendly atmosphere. our customers are families and couples . we do not ever take stag or hen parties or single sex groups sorry. Situated in a popular locality in Blackpool, we are adjacent to Blackpool Promenade, blackpool pleasure beach, sandcastle water park, grosvenor casino and South Pier. Our rooms are tastefully decorated and all of them are en-suite. We provide towels, hairdryers,toiletries, hospitality trays and LCD free-view tv's in all our rooms. We have Double, Superior double (with King Size Bed), Four poster and Family Room's Available.We are a 5 minute walk from South Shore train station.Discount for N.H.S Staff as long as n.h.s foto i.d is shown on arrival.to claim this disount telephone bookings only.Due to recent problems with guests paying,ant balance outstanding will be collected upon arrival.
Picture of Heywood House Hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A short break
Very nice place to stay. We was made very welcome and they were very friendly people.

Reviewed by
Pete B

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant hospitality!!
Was made to feel welcome from the minute I set foot in Heywood House. Dave made me and my daughter feel really at home. Breakfast was great! I can't recommend this place enough. Looking forward to stopping again next time we go up!!

Reviewed by
Lisa L

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fantastic hotel at a great price
I was made to feel welcome from the moment I arrived, Dave is also great with kids and made my daughter feel very comfortable and she kept commenting on how much she liked staying there throughout our time in Blackpool.
The room was clean and had everything we needed, and the breakfast in the morning was fantastic, very well cooked!
Location of the hotel was perfect and only 5 mins walk from the south pier and a short 10 min tram ride to the Tower and the central and northern piers.
I will definitely be booking into the Heywood House Hotel on my next stay.

Reviewed by
A Reid

From Manningtree, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spotless and great owner
Stayed at heywood one night , everything spotlessly clean,having stayed in blackpool before and was out off because accomodation was disgusting .
This wee hotel has everything you need ,clean,cheap and very central .
The owner Dave was were attentive and very good with the kids nothing too much trouble !
Would I stay here again ? Defo yes now I've found somewhere that I like , but think his prices too cheap lol !!! Thanks again Dave

Reviewed by
Vivien Boyle

From Greenock, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
I fully enjoyed my stay here.
The welcome and hospitality was faultless.
The host was so polite and conscientious, he even asked the young men in the room next to me to not make any noise, they didn't. :-)
I would recommend to all.
The breakfast was great and was asked if we wanted extra.
My son has Autism and had never stayed anywhere like this before, he was anxious and he wants to go again and we will.
Thank you for a lovely stay x Kirsten

Reviewed by
Kirsten Whittaker

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely friendly hotel would recommended and definitely go back again really enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
martin h

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

heywood hotel
Great hotel only had one night here but will be going back , very helpful owner , very friendly from start of visit to the last minute, great breakfast, quite street and not to far from town and beach tram at top of street all in all good day and night

Reviewed by
neil o'Hare

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
You can't fault this b & b the owners were friendly and welcoming, rooms were extremely clean and comfy, breakfast was tasty and plentiful, a very enjoyable stay, I would recommend this hotel and will definitely be going back there.

Reviewed by
J Danylyk

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.