You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Z Hotel Liverpool


2, North John Street, Liverpool, L2 4SA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (116)

97% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Kevin N

  • October 2016

The Z Hotel Liverpool

Good location, friendly staff, lots of channels on the sky which you don't get in other hotels.

I stay in lots of hotels around the country as I travel a lot, the choice of sky channels was very impressive.

  • Stuart M

  • October 2016

Great, centrally located hotel

Excellent stay in hotel in the middle of town - two minutes from Mathew Street, but - considering the layout - quiet enough.

Very friendly staff.

  • Anna P

  • October 2016

Very nice hotel and defo good value for money plus great location. Unfortunately room was very dusty

  • Joan M

  • September 2016

4 night stay for Jam Exhibition and literary event

Clean room including bedding and towels but the bed was very hard and the pillows had a strange smell.

For me personally the room was too small for staying a few nights. There's no wardrobe, only a coat stand with 4 coat hangers and only 1 electric socket in the room. Good choice at breakfast (not included) and they do provide free wine/cheese in the evening, not a wine drinker but a nice touch.

Great location for Jam Exhibition, 5 min walk and less than a minute to Cavern Club

I would stay again but probably not for more than 2 nights.

  • N Jones

  • September 2016

Brilliant Hotel

As soon as I walked into the reception it struck me how clean and modern the hotel looked, unlike some of the older un-refurbished hotels I've encountered.

The staff were also very pleasant &helpful.

The room itself was spotless c/w a glass enclosed toilet area and walk in shower. At a cost of £50 for a double room (per night) I would highly recommend the Z hotel in Liverpool.

  • Suzanne M

  • August 2016

Highly recommended

I had read on the reviews about how nice the staff are.

This is completely true. Any kind of problem is quickly sorted out in a helpful manner. They make you feel right at home. The room was great, and had an amazing, 5 star view of the city. Other reviewers have raved about the huge televisions with Sky, the free internet, and the happy hour free wine/beer and nibbles. It is all true. But above all, it is the staff that really makes this place special, and I hope the management knows that and pays them well, because they are very good for business. I stayed here while home renovations were going on, and I can tell you, I was sad to leave this nice hotel and go back to a mess at home!

  • Lynne B

  • August 2016

Excellent location

1st time at Z hotel and won't be the last,excellent location close to all the bars and Liverpool 1 is 5 minutes walk.The hotel was spotless and from 5pm-8pm, a glass of complimentary wine is offered and you can help yourself to cheese and biscuits.

A really nice touch to a lovely stay.

  • Cathy M

  • July 2016



  • Jacqueline Lloyd

  • May 2016

The Z Hotel Liverpool

Excellent hotel.

Great location.

  • K Webb

  • May 2016


Room was compact, but very modern and clean.

Was ample for one night stay.