No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Z Hotel Liverpool

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
2, North John Street , Liverpool, L2 4SA

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Budget, City Centre & Customer Service 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The hotel is a designer conversion of a modern office tower building, with 92 rooms predominantly located over the top three floors, with stunning views over the city. All of our rooms include bespoke, hand crafted beds, en-suite wet rooms, Samsung 40” HD TV (with free Sky movies and sports channels), and complimentary Wi-Fi as standard.

Including a complimentary glass of house wine and a selection of cheeses from our cheeseboard with crackers, condiments and bread served from 5pm until 8pm.

Our Z Cafe offers a fantastic continental breakfast and a range of light treats and delights throughout the day and night.

Step outside the hotel and you’ll find everything you need for your Urbanite Stay. At Z Hotels, we are delighted to offer you the city of Liverpool, for an out-of-town price.

Discounted rate with the NCP Moorfields Car Park when you stay at the Z Liverpool. £8 for 24h, simply ask reception for the discount voucher. The NCP Moorfields is located on Vernon Street, L2 2AY
Picture of The Z Hotel Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 300 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant stay
staff were friendly and helpful. Everything was great.

Reviewed by
R Seenan

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
We had a lovely time at The Z Hotel Liverpool. Stayed for one night to celebrate a birthday, found the room to be brilliant quality and very clean, if a little smaller than expected. The TV had the full Sky TV package and the room included a hairdryer, kettle and really good shower. We requested an iron and reception provided one straight away plus an ironing board, and staff were really friendly and helpful in giving advice on places to eat that they could provide discounts for. We were a little concerned about noise since were staying right in the city centre, but it was very quiet at night, no noise from traffic or other guests at all. I will definitely be staying here again next time we return to Liverpool.

Reviewed by
Natalie C

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value, high quality, compact room let down by poor wifi.
This hotel is absolutely spot-on for a quick stopover. While the rooms are super-compact, they have everything you need. However, the wifi wasn't up to much and wasn't any use when I was trying to work in my room.

Reviewed by
Anthony I

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for liverpool city break
Great hotel very clean and comfortable. Great view from rooms. Stayed at this hotel twice and both times the staff have been very attentive and helpful. Great location to explore the city. Walking distance to the docks and shopping centre.

Reviewed by
B Bell

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needed a room in a hurry due to flood at home

Reviewed by
Gordon Hall

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A surprisingly great hotel in a fabulous location.

Reviewed by
Gillian A

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff, great hotel .

Reviewed by
h hopkins

From Monmouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Z hotel Liverpool
I was left with making a booking before investigating any comments, points on the hotel. Could not fault the cleanliness, facilities, bed, en-suite bathroom.
However, after an hour in the room, I felt extremely claustrophobic. No windows and the room was in essence, a box, a cube, entitled 'urbanite living'.
Personally, I felt too enclosed.
May have felt different if window in place. Rooms are also very small too.
I could not fault the very welcoming staff, their desire to do all they could to help.
Tracey Hudson

Reviewed by
Tracey H

From Douglas, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A chair would of made my 3 day stay more comfortable, as I spent my evenings in the room, also some hangers that allowed shirts/trousers to be hung from there loops
The idea of the complimentary cheese and wine with two whole happy hours, was likened to a welcome home from home experience.
The staff could not of been more helpful and lovely! A great location just on the fringe of all the bustling social scene, enough to feel rested, but also a 10-15minute walk to a part of it all.

Reviewed by
d hasty

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very modern hotel right in the heart of Liverpool.
Great location. Really clean up to date rooms. Couldn't really fault it.

Reviewed by
James S

From Leigh, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next