Reviews - The Z Hotel Liverpool


2, North John Street, Liverpool, L2 4SA

Price From 75.36 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (227)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A Jones

  • November 2014

lovely stay

superb value for money, staff are excellent, rooms are spot on and i really cant fault my experience

  • E Baker

  • November 2014

Great value for money: exactly as advertised

I stayed here for two nights as I was attanding a conference at the ACC.

The location is great as right in centre of Liverpool, about 5 mins from the Liver building. I went for a room with no window which was a little odd at first but actually fine, huge TV and comfortable bed, lovely incorporated wet room. Immaculately clean and very friendly young staff. Would be small for a couple to relax in but fine for a base to rest your head at night. Nice bonus of cheese and wine too!!. All in all amazing value for money and really as described in reviews and on website so you definitely know what you're getting for a bargin price. Very impressed and would stay here again for sure!

  • k Goulding

  • November 2014

Disapppointed - never again!

The whole experience was amateurish and the room was mis-represented as a "double" room.

The set-up would better be described as a "pod". There was no space, no wardrobe. It felt quite claustrophobic - not a nice experience. The bed was jammed up beneath a window. The whole experience was small and substandard. I don't know where they dream up the marketing blurb - that this room sells for £300 a night. That is completely rubbish. We paid £135 and that was double what it should have been

  • Catherine C

  • November 2014


Great clean friendly place to stay

  • Murray T

  • November 2014

Spot On

They've got it just right.

We stayed in an internal room (no window) for one night. The lack of window was a shock to the system in the morning, but of no surprise as that's what we booked.

Points to note:

- great room design with decent shower

- easy breakfast with bacon roll (£4.95)

- complimentary wine and cheese on arrival

- massive discount on parking in the nearby NCP multi-storey

- friendly and helpful staff

- free wifi

Could be better;

- only one plug socket in the room

- slightly creaky and grumbly lift

This is a great hotel for a city break where all you need is a comfortable bed and a good shower. It's cheap, without being tacky or grotty. Well done Z!

  • m liu

  • November 2014


Enjoyable comfortable and affordable.

  • O Eden

  • November 2014

Great place to stay

  • E Jones

  • November 2014

Excellent value for money

Central location, clean room at a great price.

  • Julian Hodgkinson

  • October 2014


A little small, strange having no window!.

But I had a good nights sleep

  • C Williams

  • October 2014

Great accommodation

Would stay here again