No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Z Hotel Liverpool

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
2, North John Street , Liverpool, L2 4SA

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Budget, City Centre & Customer Service 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The hotel is a designer conversion of a modern office tower building, with 92 rooms predominantly located over the top three floors, with stunning views over the city. All of our rooms include bespoke, hand crafted beds, en-suite wet rooms, Samsung 40” HD TV (with free Sky movies and sports channels), and complimentary Wi-Fi as standard.

Including a complimentary glass of house wine and a selection of cheeses from our cheeseboard with crackers, condiments and bread served from 5pm until 8pm.

Our Z Cafe offers a fantastic continental breakfast and a range of light treats and delights throughout the day and night.

Step outside the hotel and you’ll find everything you need for your Urbanite Stay. At Z Hotels, we are delighted to offer you the city of Liverpool, for an out-of-town price.

Discounted rate with the NCP Moorfields Car Park when you stay at the Z Liverpool. £8 for 24h, simply ask reception for the discount voucher. The NCP Moorfields is located on Vernon Street, L2 2AY
Picture of The Z Hotel Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 315 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect hotel for a weekend away in liverpool!
Lovely hotel with a great location. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel rooms were beautifully decorated, very modern and clean.

Reviewed by
Nikita P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended!
Great hotel, in arms reach of everything! Room was perfect and so were the staff.
Would stay again no problem.

Reviewed by
Matthew Stewart

From Prestatyn, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

zzzzz hotel for a great sleep!
Found the z easy and the moorfield car park, reception staff very welcoming!
Arrived early and were booked in with no fuss, room is small but perfect for our needs.
The tv is the business and with all the sky channels you couldn't ask for more! Bathroom arrangements quirky but stylish, went down to bar in evening and were treated to wine and cheese for free! Lovely touch!
Asked about local restaurant to go to and chose the olive and received 20% off with voucher from the z!
Slept like a log,bed comfy and had lovely breakfast All the staff were great and friendly like all of Liverpool! This is how its done! Thanks Z.

Reviewed by
Phillip Barr

From Colwyn Bay, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arrived at the z hotel with my partner were we were greeted with a warm atmosphere and told about different services the hotel provided such as a 24 hour reception and complementary wine and cheese serviced at certain hours and also a breakfast deal if we were interested. The room I stayed in was a standard double room with out window, it was very clean and the bed was very comfortable! Also the television had sky which provided many different channels including sky movies. The wet room which was inside the main room was ideal. Overall me and my partner enjoyed our stay at the z hotel and will defiantly be returning soon as well as recommending it to friends.

Reviewed by
Aimee M

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent booked agiain for December

Reviewed by
Sue W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great city hotel
We were only staying for one night to see a gig & do some shopping so it didn't really matter where we stayed. However, when looking for an inexpensive room I found the Z Hotel & I am really glad I did. Reception, doesn't really look like a hotel reception, more like a trendy bar/restaurant & the staff were very welcoming and professional, free cheese & wine offered between 5-6 (didn't indulge but what a nice touch). We had room without a window but it had air con so all we needed for one night. Great location & would absolutely use again, wouldn't even look anywhere else.

Reviewed by
CLARE THOMPSON

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing, so easy and quick, no faff! Room was lovely and convenient! Deffinately staying again
Already thinking of going back and staying there again, lovd it so much thank you

Reviewed by
Kate T

From Carnforth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very modern, stylish hotel with great service.

Reviewed by
P Hardwick

From Castle Cary, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and value
Great for a stop-over in Liverpool -- the rooms are small (as expected) but contain everything needed and are clean and stylish. Recommended.

Reviewed by
David M

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel in central location such good value
excellent stay such good value, central location, friendly staff such a good touch with the free wine and cheese would recommend and use again

Reviewed by
lorraine w

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next