No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Z Hotel Liverpool

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
2, North John Street , Liverpool, L2 4SA

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Budget, City Centre & Customer Service 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The hotel is a designer conversion of a modern office tower building, with 92 rooms predominantly located over the top three floors, with stunning views over the city. All of our rooms include bespoke, hand crafted beds, en-suite wet rooms, Samsung 40” HD TV (with free Sky movies and sports channels), and complimentary Wi-Fi as standard.

Including a complimentary glass of house wine and a selection of cheeses from our cheeseboard with crackers, condiments and bread served from 5pm until 8pm.

Our Z Cafe offers a fantastic continental breakfast and a range of light treats and delights throughout the day and night.

Step outside the hotel and you’ll find everything you need for your Urbanite Stay. At Z Hotels, we are delighted to offer you the city of Liverpool, for an out-of-town price.

Discounted rate with the NCP Moorfields Car Park when you stay at the Z Liverpool. £8 for 24h, simply ask reception for the discount voucher. The NCP Moorfields is located on Vernon Street, L2 2AY
Picture of The Z Hotel Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 281 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very modern hotel right in the heart of Liverpool.
Great location. Really clean up to date rooms. Couldn't really fault it.

Reviewed by
James S

From Leigh, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Customer service

Reviewed by
vu le

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here twice and can strongly recommend it to anyone. The staff are fantastic and will do anything to help make your stay better.

Reviewed by
Laura M

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
The room was small but the space has been utilised really well, and to a high standard. There wasn't a window in the room which felt a bit strange, but it did mean that we escaped any unwanted mornin sunlight :) the bed was slightly small, which wasn't a problem for me but it was for my 6"4 boyfriend! The staff were very riendly and attentive. All in all I would say this hotel is a great find and excellent value for money!

Reviewed by
Jennifer R

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a stop over in liverpool
Nice hotel friendly staff nice clean well presented hotel
Room comfortable and suprisingly modern equiped with fs tv shower come wet room and toilet
Tea and coffee in room with water bottled as well
Next to moorfields railway station 200 meters walk however I walked straight past it first time
Recommended for price and location, plenty of resturants and fastfood in area

Reviewed by
D horton

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value accomodation
Stayed here on a Monday/Tuesday night in early June with my Dad. We were in Liverpool for a couple of days visiting the city's real ale pubs. The Z is centrally located in the city centre only 10 minutes walk from Lime Street Station, for those who don't like walking Moorfields station is just around the corner from the hotel. On entering the hotel we were given a warm welcome, this gave us a good first impression of the hotel. The receptionist was very thorough in explaining everything to us regarding access and breakfast etc. A free Complimentary glass of wine and cheese and biscuits was offered between 5pm and 8pm which was a nice touch, although we never took up the offer ourselves. The room was retro style, with the bathroom suite, shower,toilet and washbasin surrounded by glass with modern urban style fittings. This style of room is more suited to couples rather than friends as having a shower and using the toilet is more or less a shared experience. Again the room is small, not a problem for a couple but a bit cramped for 2 friends. On the plus side Sky tv and wi-fi access were a big plus. Nevertheless I would recommend the Z and would stay again. A good price and a friendly, efficent, clean, functiional hotel with modern rooms.

Reviewed by
Ronnie C

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Accommodation
Cannot fault this hotel and staff. They were so friendly and helpful. We nearly walked past as we thought it was a coffee shop/bar and the staff called out to us to come in and made us feel totally welcome. It is very modern and had a lovely atmosphere. Would recommend the breakfast - very good value and the complimentary cheese, bread and wine is fabulous. Rooms are first class.
Excellent location - just 10 minutes walk to the shops and even closer to The Cavern and all the bars in Matthew Street. The entertainment is brilliant. There is so much talent around. Very mixed age group and music to suit everyone. We will certainly return to the Z Hotel in Liverpool.

Reviewed by
C Whales

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply superb Z
This was a last minute trip. Stayed here for one night. Excellent value for the price we paid of £40.00. We had an outer room, with a view of the liver birds. The room was clean. The only thing we found strange was there was only one uk plug socket in the room, there was also an international plug socket. I would have expected more sockets, but this did not take away from the overall quality of the room.
I would stay here again and I would recommend it to others. The staff were very helpful, the cheese and wine was also good. The hotel also offers reduced car parking at the nearby NCP car park.

Reviewed by
Frances F

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The accommodation
Very contemporary styled room. Only has small hanging space for clothes ok for a couple of nights stay but very clean and comfortable. Ideal location for all the sights and shopping, restaurants and bars.

Reviewed by
B WHITWORTH

From Dewsbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel in great location
We stayed here for 2 nights over a bank holiday weekend. The hotel is modern, clean and centrally located. All the staff we met were very helpful, friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The room was at the front of the hotel overlooking the street and had a large window with a good view. It was clean, light, well equipped and had very efficient air conditioning, and although the floor area wasn't large it was perfectly adequate for a couple of nights stay. The continental style breakfast was good value and even included a bacon butty; which was very welcome!
The only criticism we had was with a problem of overnight noise from the street ( which is on the edge of the clubbing district ). The hotel itself, however, was very quiet throughout our stay with no noise from surrounding rooms or corridors, and if we had been staying in an inner room or a room at the back of the building then we wouldn't have been disturbed. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again, but we'd ask for a room away from the front of the building next time. When we mentioned this to the staff on departure they confirmed that they would be very happy to accommodate us in future, and that they would have relocated us for our second night's stay if we'd asked.

Reviewed by
Richard M

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next