No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Z Hotel Liverpool

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
2, North John Street , Liverpool, L2 4SA

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Budget, City Centre & Customer Service 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The hotel is a designer conversion of a modern office tower building, with 92 rooms predominantly located over the top three floors, with stunning views over the city. All of our rooms include bespoke, hand crafted beds, en-suite wet rooms, Samsung 40” HD TV (with free Sky movies and sports channels), and complimentary Wi-Fi as standard.

Including a complimentary glass of house wine and a selection of cheeses from our cheeseboard with crackers, condiments and bread served from 5pm until 8pm.

Our Z Cafe offers a fantastic continental breakfast and a range of light treats and delights throughout the day and night.

Step outside the hotel and you’ll find everything you need for your Urbanite Stay. At Z Hotels, we are delighted to offer you the city of Liverpool, for an out-of-town price.

Discounted rate with the NCP Moorfields Car Park when you stay at the Z Liverpool. £8 for 24h, simply ask reception for the discount voucher. The NCP Moorfields is located on Vernon Street, L2 2AY
Picture of The Z Hotel Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 233 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money and great location
Staff where very welcoming and we where offered at glass of wine at arrival along with suggestions of good places to go in the city centre. Room was a standard double and considering how cheap the room was I was expecting it to be average and it was far from it! Overall had a great stay. Only downfall was not having a window and there not being a bath. The cleanliness, modern decor and lovely staff made up for this! Would definitely be staying again!

Reviewed by
J Doyle

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for a small break in the city.
The Z hotel is perfect for anyone looking to spend a couple of nights in the city.
The room itself was of a small size, but I expected that as it is in the city center. Although the room was small it had all the features my Fiancé and I needed, and then some. The added bonus of having sky in the room was great when it came down to settling in for the night.
I would highly recommend paying the little bit extra to ensure a window in your room. being guaranteed to be high up made for some amazing views of the city and some amuture photos of landmaks such as the liver building.
I was more than pleased with my stay here and will be returning in the future to take advantages of the cheap prices and minimal fuss.

Reviewed by
Dylan Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Impressed
For the price i was really impressed with this hotel. I thought the laminate flooring was a great idea and added a modern feel to the room along with the glass encased wet room for a bathroom, shower was excellent. The room size was good, very clean, great to have free wifi and the sky channels for the short time that you actually spend in the room. My only tiny little gripe was that there was only one plug in the whole room otherwise it was perfect. Great location too!

Reviewed by
N Plant

From Leek, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Z hotel Review 2014
I stayed at this hotel which was an amazing experience. When I first arrived, the hotel appeared to be just a bar. The receptionists were very helpful and kind.
Only stayed at the hotel for one night and loved it. However, some of the guests opposite the room I were in was very noisey.
There was also free complimentary glass of wine and cheese . The only problem I had was with the glass partitions in the rooms for the bathroom/ shower. It wasn't much of a private space and could hear what was going in the toilet.
We could've done with more toiletries and some light snacks in the room.
Other than thaw hotel was fantastic.

Reviewed by
H Patel

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wouldn't stay again
The staff were friendly and the room was clean. However I was kept awake all night by a couple next door who stormed around the corridors all night shouting and screaming at one another after having far too much to drink. The hotel did nothing to deter/discourage this. The price of the rooms encourages people of this nature to stay. A couple of young lads across the corridor also kept my partner and myself up through noise. The walls are also paper thin.

Reviewed by
L Cook

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel.Lovely comfortable room and excellent friendly staff who were extremely helpful.Would definely stay there again.

Reviewed by
PATRICK D

From DUBLIN, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hidden gem in liverpool
Due to repairs on our house, myself, my boyfriend and our housemate had to book into a hotel for 5 nights, yet ended up staying 8 in Z Hotel! Found the hotel online and at first was wary of the pod style room which seemed a bargain at only £36 per night per room. I was worried about the lack of windows that i'd feel enclosed due to the small space however I could not have been more wrong, room was compact however bright and well ventilated so did not feel small! The room had under bed storage space to push a suitcase out of view and also clothes hanging space is provided. Hairdryer/tea and coffee making facilities provided. The shower is quite simply put - fantastic! Great pressure and large shower head!. The bathroom also boasted designer soap/shower gel which smelt fantastic, and towels were changed daily. Staff were very helpful and cleaners didn't call too early and waken us - they also ensured my kindle i had left behind was returned to me by reception! Would recommend to anyone visiting Liverpool, perfect location due to being extremely close to liverpool one, and even closer to moorfields station. Also local shops/pubs for convenience.

Reviewed by
Emma G

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Z Hotel is in a great location and the rooms were super clean and modern. The quality of accommodation was high without unnecessary frills. The staff was friendly and provide recommendations for dinner and drinks. Cafe had a nice selection. Definitely worth going back to.

Reviewed by
Christine T

From Shel Beach, CA, USA
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New Year at Z
My husband and I booked this very late for the New Year celebrations. I had some concerns about the bathroom set up however it was fine. The room is somewhat compact and I would suggest not suitable for more than a couple of nights. The staff from check in to check out were amazing and the complimentary cheese and wine was a lovely touch. The accommodation was not worth the £156 per night we paid however we will look to go back if the price was a reasonable rate.

Reviewed by
C SKITT

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice friendly ,made very welcome.

Reviewed by
Albert H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next