Reviews - The Z Hotel Liverpool

3

2, North John Street, Liverpool, L2 4SA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (281)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Richard Ayre

  • March 2015

Don't judge it from outside

It's a smart idea.

Take a sixties office block in need of demolition, take the top few floors and one of the lifts, and fit a hotel inside the outer skin. Inside you get smart, fairly basic, but modern rooms with comfortable beds, good Sky tv, and a reliable bathroom. And right in the heart of town, next door to the Cavern area, and five minutes walk from the riverside. The downsides: the single lift can be a cause of frustration; our towels looked freshly laundered but smelled too bad to use; and we were given a disabled-access room which meant the bed was fixed up against the window to make more space, but not good for the one sleeping to the left. Oh yes - and just one single electric socket - either bring an adaptor or don't expect to charge a heap of mobiles. Otherwise great: friendly, efficient, and the wine and cheese happy hour is a nice marketing touch.

  • Joan H

  • March 2015

The Z Hotel Liverpool

Excellent value for money!

  • Lyndsey M

  • March 2015

Excellent

Very helpful cheerfully staff.

  • victoria s

  • March 2015

Excellent city center hotel

This hotel is ideally placed in the city center, a few minutes walk to the Cavern bar and Liverpool One shopping center.

Would definitely stay there again.

  • Alex Roberts

  • February 2015

The Z Hotel Liverpool

Very good.

Extremely polite service and rooms were spectacular, definately going here again.

  • M Campbell

  • February 2015

Brilliant hotel!

We hadn't heard of this hotel until we searched on laterooms, all of the previous reviews had said how lovely it was and they weren't wrong.

Will definitely be staying here again, the staff were helpful and friendly. The room was so clean and I loved the how it had been styled.

  • Ian H

  • February 2015

Excellent Experience

Pleasant staff, very clean and modern room.

  • Wayne W

  • February 2015

Hidden Gem

Stayed here over night and what a pleasant surprise.

Right in the middle of where we wanted to be. The rooms are small but very modern and most importantly clean and tidy. I'd definitely stay again.

  • G Tomley

  • February 2015

Excellent Stay

My stay in this hotel was very nice.

The room was clean and tidy and the staff were very friendly and approachable. Would definitely stay here a again.

  • Danielle T

  • February 2015

Z Hotel Review (31/01/2014)

Me and my partner recently stayed at this hotel during a business stay and we both thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

hotel staff were lovely & extremely helpful. On one occasion our TV did not work and they did not hesitate to send a lovely gentleman up to help who had great knowledge of the surrounding areas & recommended the complimentary cheese and wine from the hotel (which was very tasty & great product, might I add ). Overall a great visit and impressed at how friendly the staff were. Keep up the great service!!