No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Z Hotel Liverpool

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
2, North John Street , Liverpool, L2 4SA

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Budget, City Centre & Customer Service 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The hotel is a designer conversion of a modern office tower building, with 92 rooms predominantly located over the top three floors, with stunning views over the city. All of our rooms include bespoke, hand crafted beds, en-suite wet rooms, Samsung 40” HD TV (with free Sky movies and sports channels), and complimentary Wi-Fi as standard.

Including a complimentary glass of house wine and a selection of cheeses from our cheeseboard with crackers, condiments and bread served from 5pm until 8pm.

Our Z Cafe offers a fantastic continental breakfast and a range of light treats and delights throughout the day and night.

Step outside the hotel and you’ll find everything you need for your Urbanite Stay. At Z Hotels, we are delighted to offer you the city of Liverpool, for an out-of-town price.

Discounted rate with the NCP Moorfields Car Park when you stay at the Z Liverpool. £8 for 24h, simply ask reception for the discount voucher. The NCP Moorfields is located on Vernon Street, L2 2AY
Picture of The Z Hotel Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 257 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and value
Great for a stop-over in Liverpool -- the rooms are small (as expected) but contain everything needed and are clean and stylish. Recommended.

Reviewed by
David M

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel in central location such good value
excellent stay such good value, central location, friendly staff such a good touch with the free wine and cheese would recommend and use again

Reviewed by
lorraine w

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
An excellent hotel and located in walking distance to all bars and clubs, will recommend this hotel to all my friend and can guarantee I will use these hotels again. 5*****

Reviewed by
Wayne G

From Co Durham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Z hotel. I got zzzzzz hotel was quiet
First time staying in Liverpool z hotel. Won't be the last

Reviewed by
Adrian D

From Ballymena, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent lovely staff and gorgeous room
Fantastic location, lovely staff? Gorgeous room

Reviewed by
Laura T

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

superb hotel
Relaxed, enjoyable, friendly and welcoming

Reviewed by
N Sternberg

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Inside room without any windows or natural light was a bit weird!

Reviewed by
Donald Ross

From Cockermouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

last minute bargain
Booked the Z hotel for a couple of nights in Liverpool, bargain price from late rooms and the free cheese and wine in the evening was a bonus. Room was nice and clean with a great bed, tv was superb and a lots of channels. I had an inside room with no window which took a bit of getting used to but for the price I paid once I got used to it did not bother me that much. The glass bathroom maybe a bit intimidating if you are sharing the room but is quite a design feature.

Reviewed by
Gavin F

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service, location, facilties and VFM...what's not to like!?
The room has a big comfy bed, big TV with Sky, shower and tea/coffee making...and that's it. But, what more do you need really? You can park for free close by between 6pm and 8am (so great for business travel) and you get free, yes free, cheese and wine each evening...all served by friendly and efficient staff. Location is fab too....literally round the corner from Matthew St (Cavern Club etc) and Liverpool one/shops. I seriously pinch myself sometimes how lucky I am to stay in such a great place for such a great price.

Reviewed by
Michael Cope

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good shout
receptionist very nice & helpful. Room very clean best power shower had in ages. Great TV with full sky and free wine and cheese from 6pm for guests. Great shout Z hotels

Reviewed by
Mark Nind

From Smethwick, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next