You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Z Hotel Liverpool


2, North John Street, Liverpool, L2 4SA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (116)

97% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Keith S

  • May 2016

Good, friendly, central

  • A Johnson

  • May 2016

Enjoyable short stay

I was in Liverpool for just one night; playing a gig at a city centre night-spot and the Z-Hotel was the ideal place to stay.

Nice room - if somewhat 'compact' - comfortable and pretty well appointed.

  • Mandy N

  • April 2016

Little gem with great style and service

The hotel is located in the centre of Liverpool, near the Cavern Club, Liverpool 1 and the Docks, Also easily walkable from Liverpool Lime Street station and plenty of pubs right nearby.

The hotel lobby looks like a bar at first but were made to feel very welcome once we found our way to reception. Staff couldn't have been more helpful to explain everything and let us leave our bags before check in. We had a room on the 7th floor which was compact but with a massive window overlooking the rooftops of Liverpool, sadly no streets so don't expect any people watching but still amazing to wake up to in the morning. The room was clean and stylish with all you needed. The bathroom is very unique as the walls are semi see-through so very cool to see out of the window as you shower but maybe akward if you are not a couple ;) The shower was top notch tho. The room also offered free wifi, free Sky Movies and Sports(very unusual but great bonus) as well as the usual additions of tea and coffee facilities and free water. The bad was a little hard for my liking but my other half seemed to not mind. Another bonus the hotel offers is free wine and cheese in the evening between 5 and 8. Cheeses were locally served and plenty on offer. The reception also offeres other drinks and snacks until midnight so great before or after a night out on the town. Breakfast was on offer for approx £6 but there are plenty other cafes nearby if you prefer a cheaper option. We truly enjoyed our time here and feel we got excellent value for money. The staff really helped make this place special so we highly recommend staying here.

  • Mike B

  • April 2016

Reasonable room for the money

Everything fine for a budget hotel, not the best nights sleep due to some noise from the air con/heating.

  • Paul A

  • April 2016

Overnight in Liverpool

Very friendly greeting, nice comfortable bed, clean room, great wifi

  • Sabina S

  • April 2016

in liverpool for friend's wedding - on Grand National weekend!

Despite nervousness that room would be TINY it was fine for the 2 of us.

Only down side was that bed was banged up next to the very large window and i was FREEZING in the night from the draught and slept with a cardigan wrapped round my head.

Also - it was grand national weekend so price of hotel room was LUDICROUS (£220) via Late-room. But at least we got a room.

Finally - don't stay in Liverpool on GN weekend UNLESS you are there for the horses - city centre VERY VERY noisy and a bit alarming and revellers in the corridor shouting and banging on doors at 5am was NOT GOOD. Staff were brilliant though - very polite and helpful and breakfast surprisingly tasty.

  • C Leece

  • April 2016

Great Hotel

Great hotel, great price, small compact rooms with everything you need.

  • Angela J

  • March 2016

A comfortable stay

First time I've stayed in a hotel with a wet room in the bedroom.

Not sure that was my cup of tea...

Everything else was perfect.

Bed and room clean and tidy.

Staff were pleasant and accommodating. Overall a pleasant stay!

  • Scott B

  • February 2016

Hotel Z

Fantastic stay, very clean and modern...

Staff were very friendly and helpful, will definitely stay there again... Definitely recommend this hotel...

  • Damien G

  • February 2016

Liverpool trip

Really great hotel with fantastic staff where nothing was a big deal.Would definitely stay again