No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Z Hotel Liverpool

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
2, North John Street , Liverpool, L2 4SA

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Budget, City Centre & Customer Service 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The hotel is a designer conversion of a modern office tower building, with 92 rooms predominantly located over the top three floors, with stunning views over the city. All of our rooms include bespoke, hand crafted beds, en-suite wet rooms, Samsung 40” HD TV (with free Sky movies and sports channels), and complimentary Wi-Fi as standard.

Including a complimentary glass of house wine and a selection of cheeses from our cheeseboard with crackers, condiments and bread served from 5pm until 8pm.

Our Z Cafe offers a fantastic continental breakfast and a range of light treats and delights throughout the day and night.

Step outside the hotel and you’ll find everything you need for your Urbanite Stay. At Z Hotels, we are delighted to offer you the city of Liverpool, for an out-of-town price.

Discounted rate with the NCP Moorfields Car Park when you stay at the Z Liverpool. £8 for 24h, simply ask reception for the discount voucher. The NCP Moorfields is located on Vernon Street, L2 2AY
Picture of The Z Hotel Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 300 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spot On
They've got it just right. We stayed in an internal room (no window) for one night. The lack of window was a shock to the system in the morning, but of no surprise as that's what we booked!
Points to note:
- great room design with decent shower
- easy breakfast with bacon roll (£4.95)
- complimentary wine and cheese on arrival
- massive discount on parking in the nearby NCP multi-storey
- friendly and helpful staff
- free wifi
Could be better;
- only one plug socket in the room
- slightly creaky and grumbly lift
This is a great hotel for a city break where all you need is a comfortable bed and a good shower. It's cheap, without being tacky or grotty. Well done Z!

Reviewed by
Murray T

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

9/10
Enjoyable comfortable and affordable.

Reviewed by
m liu

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money: exactly as advertised
I stayed here for two nights as I was attanding a conference at the ACC. The location is great as right in centre of Liverpool, about 5 mins from the Liver building. I went for a room with no window which was a little odd at first but actually fine, huge TV and comfortable bed, lovely incorporated wet room. Immaculately clean and very friendly young staff. Would be small for a couple to relax in but fine for a base to rest your head at night. Nice bonus of cheese and wine too!!! All in all amazing value for money and really as described in reviews and on website so you definitely know what you're getting for a bargin price. Very impressed and would stay here again for sure!

Reviewed by
E Baker

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok
A little small, strange having no window!! But I had a good nights sleep

Reviewed by
Julian Hodgkinson

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms are bigger than they look
Great central Liverpool location, we stayed there when going to the football.
We had a standard double with no window, you don't really need a window to be fair. The room consisted of a large double bed of good quality plus the functional wet room. The beds were of a high standard and the wet room contained a fantastic power shower. The room also had a 40 inch tv with fully integrated sky plus package. More than good value for money much nicer rooms than the nearby premier inn. Ps I didn't eat at the hotel, but there was the offer of free wine and cheese in the evening that we didn't take up.

Reviewed by
leonidas P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accommodation
Would stay here again

Reviewed by
C Williams

From Cwmbran, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money, are room didnt have a window. But it was so warm and cosy.

Reviewed by
O Eden

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another windowless Liverpool Hotel
This is the fourth hotel I've stayed at in Liverpool and the fourth that is modelled on this 'pod' system, From what I can see this simply means no window, a common theme in hotels in Liverpool. The room is tiny and air is supplied through a vent.
I was travelling alone on this occasion and although there was a double bed, it would not have been suitable for more than one person due to the room size. My only complaint would be the bathroom. Again, I was on my own, so this was not a factor however, this would be something couples might bare in mind.
The 'bathroom' is basically a screened off area with frosted glass. You can see the other person through it and the toilet bowl is only about five feet from the pillow and there is an large hole in the door to allow you to slide it open. It leaves you bare and exposed should you have to use the toilet facilities whilst your partner is in the room.
I would recommend it for single travellers or couples who are extremely comfortable listening to each others bodily functions!
Not a first date hotel!

Reviewed by
S O'Doherty

From Dublin, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

18/10/14 for one night
Hotel in good location,rooms clean and modern,staff were excellent especially George who returned my wife's mobile which she left on the counter in reception.
Will definitely stay again on my return to Liverpool.

Reviewed by
S Seerey

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Central location, clean room at a great price.

Reviewed by
E Jones

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next