No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jaymar Bed & Breakfast

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
46 Westby Street , Lytham, FY85JG
We are a beautiful Boutique Bed & Breakfast located in the heart of Lytham in Lancashire. A stones through away from all local restaurants, shops,wine bars and of course, the historic Lytham Green and beach! A warm welcome will always await you at Jaymar Bed and Breakfast, as many of our guests testify time and time again. See you soon Debbie and Mark.
Picture of Jaymar Bed & Breakfast, Lytham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely Recommended
The hosts could not do enough for us, totally welcoming and friendly. Quality of the accommodation was excellent as was the breakfast. We will book again. Cannot recommend this establishment enough.

Reviewed by
A Clarke

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jaymar Bed & Breakfast
Owners made every effort to make us feel welcome. Decor quite flamboyant and theatrical in places which was fun, particularly the full length mirror designed to make you look thin and tall. Good bed, slept well. Good full English breakfast. Lytham St Annes is a real gem and this place is in a quite street but walking distance from the station, high street and sea front.

Reviewed by
W Marshall

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Debbie was very friendly and helpful.great B and B .we will try again in the future great night out in lytham excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
Robin A

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hidden treasure.
Nestled in a lovely quiet area of Lytham this is a gem of a place to stay.
A warm welcome awaits anyone who stays here.
The room was well presented to a high standard with all the usual facilities, tv, tea and coffee.
Warm towels in the en suite shower room were provided along with a supply of toiletries.
After a great nights sleep we were greeted by Mark in the dinning room with the most amazing selection of breakfast fayre.
The full English breakfast just perfect.
Nothing was too much trouble for our great hosts, Mark and Debbi. p
We will certainly be coming back in the future.
Thanks again for your hospitality.

Reviewed by
Eric P

From Glossop, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely warm welcome, when we arrived. Fantastic accommodation. Can't wait to go back.

Reviewed by
J Lowe

From Ashton Under Lyne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly welcome in comfortable accommodation
My wife and I stayed at "Jaymar" for one night. Debi and Mark gave us a very friendly welcome, and made us feel at home. The room was spotlessly clean and well-equipped, and the bed very comfortable. Having checked our preferences for breakfast as we arrived - all food is ordered fresh - we were most impressed with the beautiful breakfast that was served. Fresh fruit, fruit juice and cereal was available, along with fresh croissants, and the full breakfast comprised a very substantial plateful! The house is situated on a very quiet suburban street very convenient to local restaurants, pubs, etc. I can sincerely recommend "Jaymar" as an excellent base for exploring the area, and would have no hesitation in returning should our travels take us back to Lytham.

Reviewed by
Kevin McMahon

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B & B
Wonderful stay. Excellent value. Will certainly go again.

Reviewed by
sheila walmsley

From oswaldtwistle, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent place to stay in Lytham and St Annes.
Lovely couple with a beautiful home in an excellent location in Lytham, on a quiet street but minuets walk in to the center of town. Comfortable well equipped room with an excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
David Winter

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Recommended
We stayed for just one night whilst we had some business to attend to in St Annes & decided to make a day of it. Mark & Debbi are fab hosts. A perfect combination of helpful & friendly whilst not being over bearing.
The room, whilst compact (particularly the bathroom & sink!) was spotlessly clean and immaculate. The decor was very upmarket, which matched the rest of the building. The location is absolutely perfect for Lytham centre.
I'd have no hesitation recommending The Jaymar :)

Reviewed by
Richard Wood

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed for one night but, everything was very good from being greeted at the front door to leaving the next day. Thankyou to Debi and Mark, we will definately be recommending you and we will be staying again !!

Reviewed by
W Mellor

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next