Danescourt Lodge

3

14 Station Road, Blackpool, FY41BE

Price From 122.21 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (90)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Richard S

  • July 2015

Danescourt Lodge -late June 15

£49 per night for twin room used for single usage.

Although breakfast not included, a brand new £3m Wetherspoon flagship pub 150 yards away for all meals, called The Velvet Coaster.

  • Helen J

  • June 2015

Great location and excellent customer service. Will definitely be staying here again

We stayed at Danescourt Lodge on Saturday night as a family of 2 adults 2 children.

The staff were so helpful & friendly, especially David who made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. The room was small but very clean with TV and tea making facilities, perfect for our needs and great value for money. We had a lovely breakfast in the morning with lots of different options on the menu. The location is perfect for a family holiday, 5 minutes walk from Pleasure Beach and the beach. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Sarah K

  • June 2015

Highly recommended!

Stayed at the Danescourt Lodge for one night after choosing it for its excellent reviews and proximity to Blackpool Pleasure Beach, and am so pleased we did.

The host, David, was welcoming and could not be any more helpful, the room was clean, bright, and ideal for a family of four. Breakfast service was well organised and so much better than I've had in other B&B's. Would definitely stay here again if we returned to Blackpool.

  • Leigh A

  • June 2015

Danescourt Lodge

Nice and clean room, very quiet so we were able to get a good nights sleep.

The hotel is very conveniently located. Breakfast was great and the staff were very friendly.

  • Joanne C

  • June 2015

Danescourt Lodge

We stayed one night at Danescourt Lodge as we were going to Blackpool Pleasure Beach the day after.

We were given a friendly welcome and shown to our room. The room was clean and tidy and, although close to main attractions, very quiet. It was nice to see a good supply of tea and coffee in the room too. Bunk beds for the kids which they enjoyed (better than sofa beds you find in a lot of other places). Breakfast was absolutely lovely (5 star). We had a full English breakfast with lots of toast (and tea/orange juice).

No parking on site but if you drive a little further up the road there is parking available for free. We parked up and left the car there the whole weekend. Blackpool Pleasure Beach was only a 5 minute walk away so we saved the expensive parking fees there.

We would definitely go back...even if only for the breakfast!

  • K Lithgow

  • April 2015

Excellent stay

Friendly helpful staff, great food, superb location and good value.

Would definitely stay here again

  • Alan Keith Roberts

  • April 2015

Great Value for money

The superb location of this hotel (less than 5 mins from Pleasure Beach) and freindly hosts made our stay fantastic.

We were only there for 1 night , but would recommend the stay. Comfy bed and pillows , great breakfast. All good....will be staying again.

  • Milla-Sisko E

  • April 2015

All nice

B&B was small, and so was the room, yet everything worked well.

There was hot water in the shower, feather duvet in the beds, generous breakfast. Even a vegan version of breakfast was provided (with egg though). Location near the Pleasure Beach park was excellent.

  • R Jolley

  • April 2015

Fantastic place to stay!!

Spent 3 nights here, room clean and equipped with teas and coffee.

Home from home. Staff were so accommodating, very friendly we could not fault them. Lovely breakfast each morning. Will be going back!!. :)

  • P McDade

  • April 2015

Excellent Breakfast cleanliness superb

David was the best, did everything he could to make it a wonderful weekend ,Food was good and the cleanliness was excellent, would definitely stay here again,good value for money.