Kingsway Hotel

3

11, Trafalgar Road, Blackpool, FY1 6AW

Price From 58.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (54)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • DAVID R

  • March 2015

Weekend Stay

We only stopped for one night but we were more than made welcome by Gary and Julie.

Very impressed with the hotel, rooms were neat and tidy ( and warm, as the weather was freezing). Breakfast was excellent, very well cooked with a good choice. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and will definitely stop at the Kingsway the next time I'm in Blackpool.

  • Taylor S

  • February 2015

Fantastic stay

Really loved the whole package, will be returning next time we're in blackpool.

  • m barr

  • February 2015

martin and zoe

Hotel was verry good verry clean to a high standard has everything you need and more the hotel owners Gary and Julie verry nice verry helpful people breakfast was great and only a 15 minutes walk from centre would definitely book again 👍👌😁

  • Malcolm Fisher

  • December 2014

fabulous

From the moment my partner Mandy and I arrived to our departure, Gaz and Jue could not do enough.

From us arriving late, nothing was too much trouble for these lovely people. When I told Gaz that I was proposing he went out his way to provide champers for our return from some shopping and even recommended and booked us a lovely meal. Will definitily be going back with our kids, time after time can't praise them both enough. Thanks for having us and making us feel so welcome.

  • S Morris

  • December 2014

Made to feel at home we will be going back

  • M Reid

  • November 2014

Friendly b&b

A nice bed and breakfast very accommodating and clean.

Stayed in the twin room, no complaints and close to amenities. Brother booked another stay for different date on day of departure.

  • margaret b

  • October 2014

very nice break

  • Steve C

  • September 2014

Perfect B and B for us

A proper B and B.

If you want a good value experience in Blackpool close to the front, then this is the place. A mix of families with children, young couples and mature couples. If you come by car then let Gaz know and he will make every effort to find you a space and so avoid car park charges. Perfect breakfasts including my favourite black pudding. If you like a bit of banter then Gaz is the man. We hope to go back next year. We enjoy a weekend of late night entertainment and Blackpool is a perfect UK destination for that.

  • Claire R

  • September 2014

Friendly & Great location

We stayed for 2 nights (4 adults & 2 young children) 1 family room & 1 double room next door.

Gaz & Jue were very welcoming and helpful in every way. Great location with free on street parking. Grandparents couldn't get a space outside but Gaz sorted this out for them. Gaz & Jue gave great recommendations for restaurants & suggestions for activities suitable for the children (including discount vouchers)

Full breakfast was excellent.

The whole accommodation was spotless and we all got a good nights sleep. We would definitely go back!

  • R Brown

  • September 2014

Excellent Hotel

Here is a couple who are recently new to looking after people in a hotel setting but are willing to go the extra mile for their guests.

Recently refurbished it is very clean and well run and the meals are excellent Nothing seems to be a bother to this lovely couple and I wish them all the best for the future Like all good hotels and don't think it will belong before it will be difficult to get a booking. Thanks Again to you both Ray and Mags Aberdeen