No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dibbinsdale Inn

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Dibbinsdale Inn, Dibbinsdale Road , Wirral, CH63 0HJ
In Bromborough, Wirral, this charming traditional inn offers twelve modern, comfortable standard and executive rooms with private bathrooms, free parking, free Wi-Fi, and a range of real ales, wines and spirits served in its stunning bar and Italian restaurant.

Pesto at the Dibbinsdale Inn is just 1700 ft from Bromborough Train Station and has good access to the M53 highway and the region's major roads.

There are plenty of superb golf courses including Bromborough golf club just a 5-10 minute stroll away and others within a 30-minute drive of the hotel including Hoylake, home of the 2014 British Open Golf Championship.

Comfortable and contemporary, each room has tea/coffee, en-suite facilities and a widescreen TV.

A full breakfast is available every day and included within the rate. Guests can choose from a variety of delicious options.

The inn combines modern style with wonderful antique features, including the fireplaces from the original building. Our Pesto restaurant, open seven days a week from 12pm to late, serves authentic Italian 'piattini', delicious small dishes that deliver big flavour, alongside some fantastic beers and wines.
Picture of Dibbinsdale Inn, Wirral at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is how it is meant to be
Five star accommodation. I slept like a baby. Very neat rooms and very good service. I even went down to the hotel to get a J20 in middle of night and the staff obliged.
All in all a very quaint and cozy place to stay. Planning to take my family next when I stay

Reviewed by
Anand N

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great food, accomodation okay.
The staff in this hotel were brilliant, breakfast and restaurant food were great. We booked the executive room, it was a cozy room however very dusty. Especially in the bathroom. We paid £90 for the room and felt that was overpriced. However, if the rooms were giving a little tlc we would definitely return.

Reviewed by
D Ananda

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a real gem
all I can say is that this establishment, really offers an excellent service at a very reasonable price, There really isn't anything to dislike about the Dibbinsdale Inn. the room was very clean, the bed very comfortable, and the food is knock out. Add your free on site parking & free wifi (that actually works in your room), and you have all you need whilst working away. Would I spot hear again ? in a heartbeat.

Reviewed by
Roy L

From Lutterworth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The only problem i found with the room was that the space around the loo in the bathroom was tight
I found the staff top class and nothing was to much trouble the food was also top notch, I would also like to mention by name the Manager Mike and Waitress Nuria who were excellent.

Reviewed by
Harry Sturgeon

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely stay
I stayed here overnight because I was attending a nearby wedding. The staff were really friendly and the room was clean,it was a great place to stay.

Reviewed by
G Lynch

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
Lovely, very clean spacious room & bathroom. Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff & good service

Reviewed by
Diana Constantinides

From Nicosia, Cyprus
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly
Spent the night there during Chester races, excellent friendly staff will do anything for there guests. The food was amazing and good value for money. Highly recommended

Reviewed by
Colin B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very noisy room
I recently stayed here on business as I was working in the area and booked this hotel last minute. I tend to stay in the Premier Inn's and Travelodges but they were all fully booked so this seemed like a nice, alternative option. The hotel is in, quiet area but unfortunately the room didn't live up to my expectations. The room was extremely noisy...I think I must have been above some sort of generator or electrical device and despite my using earplugs I didn't get a wink of sleep! The room was clean however and the staff professional so maybe I was unlucky but I sadly, I wouldn't risk staying here again.

Reviewed by
sharon o

From Hebden Bridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant surprise
There was little choice of places to stay this particular night so we ended up at the Dibbinsdale. And were pleasantly surprised. Our room was lovely and it was pretty clean. Becky, who welcomed us was wonderful and looked after us brilliantly throughout our stay. There was a lovely relaxed atmosphere. Breakfast was good. The Italian Pesto restaurant served lovely food, smaller helpings to mix and match like tapas but it was easy to over order, 2 dishes each would have been sufficient as I have a smaller appetite. Would certainly be prepared to return.

Reviewed by
Sandra W

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice setting food and drink excellent
nice position staff very help full couldnt do enough for me . Left early in the morning so jean the barmaid made me a sandwitch / fruit and yogurt to take away would stop again

Reviewed by
B EDWARDS

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next