No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dibbinsdale Inn

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Dibbinsdale Inn, Dibbinsdale Road , Wirral, CH63 0HJ
In Bromborough, Wirral, this charming traditional inn offers twelve modern, comfortable standard and executive rooms with private bathrooms, free parking, free Wi-Fi, and a range of real ales, wines and spirits served in its stunning bar and Italian restaurant.

Pesto at the Dibbinsdale Inn is just 1700 ft from Bromborough Train Station and has good access to the M53 highway and the region's major roads.

There are plenty of superb golf courses including Bromborough golf club just a 5-10 minute stroll away and others within a 30-minute drive of the hotel including Hoylake, home of the 2014 British Open Golf Championship.

Comfortable and contemporary, each room has tea/coffee, en-suite facilities and a widescreen TV.

A full breakfast is available every day and included within the rate. Guests can choose from a variety of delicious options.

The inn combines modern style with wonderful antique features, including the fireplaces from the original building. Our Pesto restaurant, open seven days a week from 12pm to late, serves authentic Italian 'piattini', delicious small dishes that deliver big flavour, alongside some fantastic beers and wines.
Picture of Dibbinsdale Inn, Wirral at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly
Spent the night there during Chester races, excellent friendly staff will do anything for there guests. The food was amazing and good value for money. Highly recommended

Reviewed by
Colin B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very noisy room
I recently stayed here on business as I was working in the area and booked this hotel last minute. I tend to stay in the Premier Inn's and Travelodges but they were all fully booked so this seemed like a nice, alternative option. The hotel is in, quiet area but unfortunately the room didn't live up to my expectations. The room was extremely noisy...I think I must have been above some sort of generator or electrical device and despite my using earplugs I didn't get a wink of sleep! The room was clean however and the staff professional so maybe I was unlucky but I sadly, I wouldn't risk staying here again.

Reviewed by
sharon o

From Hebden Bridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant surprise
There was little choice of places to stay this particular night so we ended up at the Dibbinsdale. And were pleasantly surprised. Our room was lovely and it was pretty clean. Becky, who welcomed us was wonderful and looked after us brilliantly throughout our stay. There was a lovely relaxed atmosphere. Breakfast was good. The Italian Pesto restaurant served lovely food, smaller helpings to mix and match like tapas but it was easy to over order, 2 dishes each would have been sufficient as I have a smaller appetite. Would certainly be prepared to return.

Reviewed by
Sandra W

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice setting food and drink excellent
nice position staff very help full couldnt do enough for me . Left early in the morning so jean the barmaid made me a sandwitch / fruit and yogurt to take away would stop again

Reviewed by
B EDWARDS

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good food and comfortable stay
We enjoyed eating in the Pesto restaurant where there is a good selection of moderately sized portions enabling a varied eating experience at a reasonable cost. The room was comfortable, quiet and well equipped.

Reviewed by
Paul D

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bland Sterile and boring

Reviewed by
i Haughton

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, friendly staff, check-in and check - out hassle free. Great food.

Reviewed by
Paula H

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay

Reviewed by
Andrew M

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food Quality
Breakfast was a little basic, little selection, but what we had was very good.

Reviewed by
J Osborne

From Stirling, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1st rate pub accom.
Would stay again if visiting the area.

Reviewed by
Derek Humphreys

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next