No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hampton by Hilton York

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Toft Green, York, YO1 6JT
Whether you are looking for a hotel near all the famous historical attractions of York or you need accommodation close to some of the city's corporate headquarters, the Hampton by Hilton York hotel offers a comfortable and convenient base for your time in the area. Enjoy the fantastic location, overlooking the iconic Roman walls, and within walking distance of York's key sites, museums, shops, and restaurants.Great for business, our York hotel features a range of amenities to help you stay focused on the road. Catch up with work at the 24-hour business center, hold a meeting in the boardroom, or work from the comfort of the desk with ergonomic chair in your room. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access throughout the hotel.Save and get a head start on your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast served in our warm and inviting restaurant. Meet with colleagues for lunch, and choose from the delicious dinner menu in the evening. Take the little ones - there's plenty of nutritious choices for them on our dedicated children's menu. It's easy to stay active with the modern fitness center at our hotel in York city center. At the end of a hectic day, retire to your guest room to watch the 32-inch HDTV and enjoy a sound night's sleep in the comfy bed. Friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton®.
Picture of Hampton by Hilton York, York at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant hotel in the heart of York
Really faultless for a city hotel. Staff were courteous and efficient, the room was spotless and incredibly comfortable. Breakfast was brilliant - so much choice, so something for everyone. And all of that with an excellent location, too!

Reviewed by
J Bancroft

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

York city break

Reviewed by
martyn trenerry

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hampton by Hilton York
Excellent Hotel- couldn't fault it !

Reviewed by
Susan R

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Had a lovely stay here. Rooms so clean and staff friendly, complimentary breakfast each morning was a lovely bonus, right in the city centre 5 mins walk from train station

Reviewed by
s bimson

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review
lovely hotel, modern and spotless, great value for money, all very easy!

Reviewed by
Rhona M

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very convenient and comfortable hotel.
The room was spotless and comfortable. It was quiet - we had a ground floor/basement room, and you would not know there was anyone else around until you went to breakfast and no noise from outside. It was so convenient for the town and for the station. Breakfast was good and the staff were friendly.

Reviewed by
G Austin

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality Hotel
Found this fantastic Hotel in York, excellent service , quality hotel. Ideally situated and 5 minutes from the centre of York. Food fantastic, rooms superb and very clean. Will be booking this one again

Reviewed by
Michael Thompson

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab weekend break
Four friends and I stayed at The Hampton by Hilton York for 2 nights. The hotel was excellent in all areas. Beds were comfortable and the breakfast was really good. Staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

Reviewed by
B Starkey

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic weekend away, would love to go back.
The hotel room was lovely with an extremely comfortable bed and a very modern, clean bathroom. The room was cleaned each day we were there and was well stocked with fresh towels and handy things like a hairdryer! It was situated on the quieter side of the building as we had requested.
The complimentary breakfast was delicious and filled us up for the day ahead. The staff in the whole hotel were very friendly and extremely helpful. After checkout, we were able to leave our luggage at the hotel until we needed to pick it up for our train, which was a great service to offer.
Overall, a really great place to stay in York, very easy to get into the City Centre, shops and attractions, and excellent service throughout.

Reviewed by
Annie R

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Really clean pleasant hotel. Friendly and attentive staff. Good choice at breakfast. Rooms are a good size and are well equipped. Central City location. Ideal for a few nights stay.

Reviewed by
Amanda A

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next