You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hampton by Hilton York

3

Toft Green, York, YO1 6JT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (66)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Simon A

  • May 2016

Hampton by Hilton York

A

  • Jane R

  • April 2016

Clean, comfortable and great breakfast choices

The room and bathroom were clean, the bed clean and comfortable, temperature good and variable, facilities good and self-service breakfast had lots of choices.

My only gripe was the see-through curtain on my ground floor room which looked out to the car park. There was no opaque curtain to pull for privacy at night when my light was on. I've reported this to the hotel.

  • J Bancroft

  • March 2016

Excellent city hotel

Ideal place for a few nights in York.

Rooms are spacious and well equipped, shower rooms are modern and with great power showers. The staff can't be faulted - always happy to help (the night barman even brought my order to my room for me, as they were quiet) and always present (you never have to hunt them down). There's a brilliant range of breakfast food at the buffet - cereals, toast, bagels, pastry, fruit, yoghurt, and the cooked essentials. It's perfectly placed for the station and the centre of town.

Bear in mind that there is a pub directly opposite that often hosts gigs at weekends - if your room is at the front you may get some noise. It's never too intrusive, and people get moved along swiftly.

  • c cummings

  • December 2015

Great Hotel Enough Said

If your going to stay in York try here first.

Great all round hotel.

  • Margaret C

  • December 2015

Hampton by Hilton York

I understand that self service eating has limitations but some food was overcooked .

I have to have decaff tea and coffee and would like to see real coffee offered. The red bush tea was acceptable. Everything else was fine and the staff helpful and pleasant.

  • Sarah Dudley

  • August 2015

Hampton by Hilton York

Great for a city break.

  • Ann G

  • July 2015

Hampton by Hilton York

Great hotel.

Easy access to city. Plenty of breakfast choice.

  • Amanda H

  • July 2015

Lovely hotel

Lovely clean room & bathroom.

Close to city centre. Lovh breakfast. Remember to validate car park ticket at reception for discount.

  • Carol H

  • June 2015

Super break

Wonderful hotel in a great location.

The room was lovely, and very importantly, quiet through the night. Good size comfy beds and great breakfasts made for a very relaxing stay. Couldn't fault a thing.

  • Wendy G

  • June 2015

Great stay in an excellent hotel

Great location.

Good food and excellent customer service.