Hampton by Hilton York

3

Toft Green, York, YO1 6JT

Price From 182.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (94)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Joyce R

  • March 2015

City break

Good for a City Break near Railway Station and easy walking distance to City.

Clean room Breakfast good choice.

  • Tracey R

  • March 2015

Pleasant stay in a lovely hotel

  • Joe T

  • March 2015

Prison beds!

Fabulous clean hotel and rooms, really friendly welcome and good value.

The only thing that will stop us using Hampton by Hilton hotels is the bed quality, which is poor .

Where other hotel chains are upgrading mattresses and improving sleep quality, Hilton have chosen the thinnest mattresses laid on a solid inflexible base.

Disappointing to have 2 poor nights sleep as a result, and more disappointing because everything else in the hotel is great.

Good luck with sleeping if you stay here!

  • Christine H

  • March 2015

Hampton by Hilton York

Good hotel and pleasant staff.only let down was the burger & chips we ate ( or didn't !!!).night before we had salad & pizza .lovely

  • brigid j

  • March 2015

A great place to stay

nice friendly check in

Clean room (ours a little small but god price)

Parking a bit expensive - NO FREE PARKING

very central, all night pizzas very good

Breakfast spread good

  • Janet Williams

  • March 2015

Lovely stay in York

We arrived early and were warmly greeted by friendly, helpful staff.

Our bags were kept safely and on request we were given a city map and directions and recommendations for places to eat. Triple room and beds were comfortable, clean & well stocked. Lots of choice for breakfast, which was included in price. Only a 10 minute walk from railway station (walking directions on website would have been helpful but local people helped out). Just a walk to lots of places to visit and things to do. Would recommend the open top bus trip-very interesting. We caught it just near entrance to train station. Lasts about an hour. Cosy Italian restaurant near hotel - Del Rio's was v. good but you'd probably need to book most nights. I would recommend this hotel. Good price for York, but we went mid week as it was much cheaper.

  • Penny A

  • March 2015

Excellent

A fab hotel very central, very clean and the staff very pleasant.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Sheena M

  • March 2015

York is very expensive for accommodation

Given that York is generally very expensive for accommodation, for a small city, which makes me grumpy.........I would recommend this hotel as worth the money.

Certainly I doubt that the other York hilton at approx 40% more is worth the extra. It's very new, it's well designed, it's well thought out. Breakfast was a bit hectic because it is a buffet, but the hotel was full.

  • JEAN WHITTAKER

  • March 2015

Hampton by Hilton York

THIS HOTEL IS EXCELLANT I lOVE THE HILTON HOTELS.

THE ROOMS AND BATHROOMS ARE BEAUTIFULLY DECORATED AND SPOTLESS. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL FOR ANYONE WISHING TO VISIT YORK.

  • J Bancroft

  • February 2015

Brilliant hotel in the heart of York

Really faultless for a city hotel.

Staff were courteous and efficient, the room was spotless and incredibly comfortable. Breakfast was brilliant - so much choice, so something for everyone. And all of that with an excellent location, too!