No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hampton by Hilton York

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Toft Green, York, YO1 6JT
Whether you are looking for a hotel near all the famous historical attractions of York or you need accommodation close to some of the city's corporate headquarters, the Hampton by Hilton York hotel offers a comfortable and convenient base for your time in the area. Enjoy the fantastic location, overlooking the iconic Roman walls, and within walking distance of York's key sites, museums, shops, and restaurants.Great for business, our York hotel features a range of amenities to help you stay focused on the road. Catch up with work at the 24-hour business center, hold a meeting in the boardroom, or work from the comfort of the desk with ergonomic chair in your room. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access throughout the hotel.Save and get a head start on your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast served in our warm and inviting restaurant. Meet with colleagues for lunch, and choose from the delicious dinner menu in the evening. Take the little ones - there's plenty of nutritious choices for them on our dedicated children's menu. It's easy to stay active with the modern fitness center at our hotel in York city center. At the end of a hectic day, retire to your guest room to watch the 32-inch HDTV and enjoy a sound night's sleep in the comfy bed. Friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton®.
Picture of Hampton by Hilton York, York at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel
The Hotel is located only 5mins walk from the centre of York. Room is very clean, staff very friendly. Receptionist went out her way to recommend a great scicilian restaurant for us. Breakfast was buffet style and had good selection to choose from. Would highly recommend Oscars restaurant for dinner, portions were absolutely massive. Def stay at this hotel again.

Reviewed by
K Hay

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

service was good until the air conditioning broke...
First impressions were good, service was warm and friendly, room was small but nicely presented. Then the air con failed. First it emitted a loud high pitched noise for a couple of mins then it simply failed to work at all. We called the reception when the noise initially srarted, they sent some one 10mins later, but by then it had stopped. This happened again whilst we attempted to sleep in the now uncomfortably warm room. We mentioned our problems in the morning when we checked out, and we received a half hearted apology. Not really what I expected from the Hilton. Shame really because the initial impression was good.

Reviewed by
H Drury

From Hessle, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A delightful stay
Reception staff cheerful and willing to help. Room fairly small but well designed and very clean. Bathroom only had a shower but this was powerful, plenty of towels and toiletries. Air conditioning. Location very quiet but only less than 10 minutes stroll to the Town Centre (along the Roman wall or through the streets).Check for the shortcut. Breakfast was more than adequate and pancakes were available to order (my Granddaughter's absolute favourite). Very near the train station and luggage is stored after checkout until you are ready to leave. We left with smiles all round. A delightful stay.

Reviewed by
Ann A

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great!
Lovely hotel and very central. Spacious clean room and good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Beth H

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for a girls night out
The breakfast wasn't fantastic, the room was to a good standard could of done with a fridge. Staff weren't very friendly

Reviewed by
H Patrick

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Good room and brilliant staff, even had reasonable bar prices. Will Definately use again.

Reviewed by
Keith R

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good central base
Nice clean hotel that was ideal for touring around York.
Buffet breakfast so you could eat as much as you wanted.
Could do with more choice at breakfast.

Reviewed by
Peter F

From Bedworth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel!
Me and my partner stayed here for a late weekend away.. Simple an easy to book and the hotel for me was great, the rooms were beautiful abd had a lot of room! I will be staying here again next time we go to york and recommend this hotel!!

Reviewed by
g harbinson

From Saltburn by The Sea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Great location v near to station, NCP car park & all city centre attractions. We visited York to take in the Tour de France so didn't actually see much of the hotel or York but it was a good base & e would definitely stay again. Breakfast was well set out with a good choice & felt good value that it is included with every stay.

Reviewed by
S Warner

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great clean hotel in good location

Reviewed by
robert c

From Goole, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next