No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hampton by Hilton York

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Toft Green, York, YO1 6JT
Whether you are looking for a hotel near all the famous historical attractions of York or you need accommodation close to some of the city's corporate headquarters, the Hampton by Hilton York hotel offers a comfortable and convenient base for your time in the area. Enjoy the fantastic location, overlooking the iconic Roman walls, and within walking distance of York's key sites, museums, shops, and restaurants.Great for business, our York hotel features a range of amenities to help you stay focused on the road. Catch up with work at the 24-hour business center, hold a meeting in the boardroom, or work from the comfort of the desk with ergonomic chair in your room. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access throughout the hotel.Save and get a head start on your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast served in our warm and inviting restaurant. Meet with colleagues for lunch, and choose from the delicious dinner menu in the evening. Take the little ones - there's plenty of nutritious choices for them on our dedicated children's menu. It's easy to stay active with the modern fitness center at our hotel in York city center. At the end of a hectic day, retire to your guest room to watch the 32-inch HDTV and enjoy a sound night's sleep in the comfy bed. Friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton®.
Picture of Hampton by Hilton York, York at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 83 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

really nice stay
It was a bit pricey so I was expecting everything to be lovely. Bonus was it was so peaceful and quiet in our room. The staff were amazing, very diligent and thoughful, and didnt complain when we were a few minutes late checking out. The 1 Drawback, I couldnt get the air con going after turning it down from ice-blast when we arrived, and the windows didnt open.

Reviewed by
Andrea H

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spot on
Loverly hotel and all the staff are very helpful

Reviewed by
Kyle Naisbitt

From North Shields, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful accommodation
We have stayed at the Hampton previously. And will return in the future. Everything about our stay was fabulous! And close to York centre! Well done to all the staff, you do a great job! Thank you x

Reviewed by
I Smith

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant hotel
this hotel is the best we have stayed in England for the price we paid was well worth it including breakfast the room was very clean the beds comfortable bathroom spotless everything was on hand to make our stay a pleasure lots of tea coffee and all staff brilliant and very quiet and warm and at breakfast no- one should complain everything was there and more besides and this is a good point if in a hurry there are bags to take your breakfast away well done this hotel

Reviewed by
b haigh

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

some where to stay
very close to railway station,and york centre very clean and modern ,night club opposite didnt bother us we join them.

Reviewed by
david wynn

From Blaydon on Tyne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room/Bad breakfast
The positives of this hotel are obvious. New fresh look in the lobby and bar areas. The rooms are clean, fresh looking and comfortable. Bath has a pocket door which hides the wardrobe when open.
All necssary amenities are present. The only comment about the bath is that if you are a tall person, I could see you having trouble using the toilet as it is positioned at an angle to the wall and door which was a little tight. My knees didn't quite touch the wall, but I am not 6 foot tall. There must be no sound proofing in this building as we heard every noise from the hall. We were awoken 3 times on both nights due to people coming in from the night out.
The food was inedible. Cold tasteless eggs, hard cold bacon, cheap orange juice substitute. Even the water in the juice machine was off taste like the filters were dirty. Since it's hard to ruin cold cereal, that was my option for the second morning. Disappointing breakfast, however I may stay here next time only if I can get money off my room and opt out of breakfast. We stopped at one of the many cafe's in York for a good cup of coffee and food to keep us going through the morning. Otherwise, this is a good hotel in an excellent location very close to the train station near the Micklegate entrance.

Reviewed by
Richard P

From USA
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Prime location for York centre
Beautiful hotel, excellent location, lovely comforortable and clean rooms. Everything we needed was provided in room! Kettle, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, settee, lovely TV, even la aptop rest and free WiFi with code provided!
Carpark a few yards down road very close and convenient but needs to be paid for £12 for 24 hours which adds to cost of hotel stay! Room service and snacks very limited choice, but plenty of amenities nearby. Breakfast lovely but a fried egg would have been nice only scrambled egg on offer urgh! Too much butter.....
Convenient check out time of 12 noon, all staff friendly and approachable. Would definitely recommend and look forward to our next visit! 2 days not enough to see beautiful sights of York.

Reviewed by
Maureen Y

From Casnewydd, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay in York
Would recommend staying at the Hampton.

Reviewed by
mark c

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, excellent location
My time at the hotel was very enjoyable. I arrived early and the room wasn't quite ready. I was able to leave my bag and come back later to check in. The hotel was conveniently located, literally 5 minutes into the centre. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was lovely, clean and comfortable with excellent amenities. My only problem was the vent in the room. Despite turning the air conditioning off, there was a constant humming sound which was a bit noisy in the early hours of the morning. Other than that I enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
K Foster

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Faultless
Brilliant hotel great location,great value,great room and great breakfast choices you also get a generous discount on the NPC car park that's a 1 minute walk from the hotel, no complaints from me.

Reviewed by
Christopher S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next