You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Metro

4

3 PORTLAND STREET, SOUTHPORT, PR8 1LL

Price From 76.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • LAWRENCE EASTWOOD

  • August 2016

The Metro

Hotel room was really clean, just abit of mold in shower.

Staff friendly and helpful. Would have liked to have known in advance that the breakfast was continental.

  • Neil L

  • June 2016

The Metro

Clean, central and friendly.

  • alison pietrzak

  • May 2016

The Metro

A great place to stay.

Friendly staff and excellent location.

  • Philip Whitehouse

  • April 2016

The Metro

Booked for a business trip on a one night basis.

Arrived and managed to park right outside the hotel free of charge til 8.00 am the following day. Room was absolutely immaculate and the whole place was just spot on. Staff were great and went above and beyond the call of duty with taxis etc. Can't wait to stay there again!

  • H Whittle

  • April 2016

Lovely and cosy room and very clean and tidy.

Only down side is with the hotel and rooms being so small you can here everything from the people next door and the people going past your room

  • s darlington

  • April 2016

Lovely little hotel

Had a lovely stay at The Metro, staff all very polite and friendly, our room was clean, comfortable and good value for money with continental style buffet breakfast, no fry up but surely something to start your day off for most people.

Lovely bar and dining areas. Only thing is there's no parking except on street pay and display, although there is a car park down the road for £3 per day apparently we didn't use it so can't comment on it. Throughly enjoyed our 2 night stay.

  • j roberts

  • April 2016

staff amazing would stay here again

Amazing friendly staff

  • D Joynt

  • March 2016

Continental breakfast

Having read reviews on this hotel we were sure we picked the right one....

However on coming down for breakfast we were offered a continental breakfast which in the reviews people commented how good the cooked breakfast was, we paid £90 for the overnite stay, we are really really disappointed a cooked breakfast want on offer, instead a round of toast, tea coffee and croissant's with only jam and tomatoes to go with them.

  • J W

  • February 2016

Great hotel, excellent value for money

Hotel was very clean, staff were attentive, cooked breakfast was the best we have ever had in a hotel.

  • C Leyva

  • August 2015

Lovely hotel - would highly recommend

I would highly recommend this hotel.

From the very friendly welcome to the tastefully decorated room and high standards maintained throughout, it was a pleasure to stay here. Many of the bigger hotels locally seem to be a bit tired or impersonal. Metro Hotel offered a very comfortable, contemporary and relaxed environment and being located just off Lord Street provided easy access to the bars, restaurants and shops nearby.