No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - 2 The Rocklands

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Upton Rd , Prenton, CH43 7RY
A unique B&B in a unique position,only 5 miles from Liverpool City Centre,only 5 miles from the Wirral coast.Modern,with all the latest facilities ,and Breakfast cooked to order.On a direct bus route to Liverpool and West Kirby,but on the edge of a 100 acres of Woodland.
We are also able to offer a Double bedroom with king size bed,en suite bathroom,and a private sitting room /office,with full use of Sky + Box including recording,sports channels etc,Broadband and dedicated printer/copier.
We have 2nd luxurious double bedroom,with tv,and a private bathroom. Bathrobes,slippers,luxury bath and shower gels,together with tea and coffee facilities are all provided.
We aim to give our guests what we enjoy on our travels,expert ,informal attention.To this end we can also provide pick up from Airports and trains stations,together with tourist trips.
We are Golf Friendly,near Royal Liverpool ,Wallasey and numerous other courses.We provide golf bag storage,trolley recharging and clothes drying on-site at no extra cost.
Picture of 2 The Rocklands, Prenton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Immaculate
Stayed here for one night with my partner. Modern room with super comfortable bed, mini fridge with fresh milk for tea, coffee etc. Separate bathroom was beautiful quality and in pristine condition. Breakfast was lovely- fresh fruit, cereals, yoghurt and a cooked selection of your choice. 10 minute drive into Liverpool, but the owners even dropped us off in town on their way out :) I would not hesitate to stay here again, much cheaper and nicer than most city centre chain hotels. Also saves on expensive city centre parking!

Reviewed by
C Mahon

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little hidden gem
Excellent accomadation. We will consider this accomadation first next time we visit the area despite the relatives we visit being on the other side of the Mersey . Could have happily stayed longer.

Reviewed by
Dawn R

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from Home
Well appointed room which had its own sitting room next door with Sky TV, fridge, water and sweet treats as well as the usual Tea & Coffee facilities.
Helpful hosts and good quality breakfast which was plentiful.
In short, a lovely place to stay and the previous reviews are well deserved.

Reviewed by
Pete D

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best BB
Stayed here for 2 nights in July, our accomodation was of the very highest standard, spotlessly clean and our hosts Simon & Susan were superb and their breakfasts were as good as any you would find in any top class hotel, I would not hesitate in recommending this accomodation to anyone

Reviewed by
Tom H

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation and outstanding service
I stayed here prior to an interview having no idea of the location. Simon gave me directions, met me at the station and gave me a lift to my interview.
It is a small B&B with just 3 rooms. They were comfortable and spotlessly clean.
I would highly recommend this accommodation.

Reviewed by
Anne G

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

just one thing no bacon on the breakfast boo everything else 100%

Reviewed by
a osullivan

From west midlands, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of Best b&b I have stayed
I would certainly recommend this place I stayed recently. Great hospitality and a very enjoyable stay .

Reviewed by
A Allaraj

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation and great hosts
Fantastic accommodation, great hosts and a superb breakfast. will stay again and thoroughly recommended.

Reviewed by
M Flanagan

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Top quality accommodation, especially for the price. Very smart, clean and tidy. Friendly and helpful hosts. Only regret is that we didn't stay longer.

Reviewed by
Alan T

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An Excellent Hotel, Loved Every Minute!
This hotel is excellent with amazing service. I was picked up from the station and dropped off in the morning. The breakfast was beautiful. The room was excellent and the bathroom was large, looked brand new and had everything needed. The staff are extremely friendly and do whatever they can to help you. It felt like being at home. Worth every penny.

Reviewed by
A Sawati

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next