No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - 2 The Rocklands

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Upton Rd , Prenton, CH43 7RY
A unique B&B in a unique position,only 5 miles from Liverpool City Centre,only 5 miles from the Wirral coast.Modern,with all the latest facilities ,and Breakfast cooked to order.On a direct bus route to Liverpool and West Kirby,but on the edge of a 100 acres of Woodland.
We are also able to offer a Double bedroom with king size bed,en suite bathroom,and a private sitting room /office,with full use of Sky + Box including recording,sports channels etc,Broadband and dedicated printer/copier.
We have 2nd luxurious double bedroom,with tv,and a private bathroom. Bathrobes,slippers,luxury bath and shower gels,together with tea and coffee facilities are all provided.
We aim to give our guests what we enjoy on our travels,expert ,informal attention.To this end we can also provide pick up from Airports and trains stations,together with tourist trips.
We are Golf Friendly,near Royal Liverpool ,Wallasey and numerous other courses.We provide golf bag storage,trolley recharging and clothes drying on-site at no extra cost.
Picture of 2 The Rocklands, Prenton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
We have just got back from a visit to Liverpool for the weekend and our stay was made perfect by staying here all u can say is thank you so much for a great stay, you have such a lovely bed and breakfast

Reviewed by
Gary Pursey

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic!!
Went for a weekend away as a birthday present and stayed here. Such a nice place to stay where they were very welcoming and open to helping you wherever they could. Made the trip a great one and would definitely recommend for anyone else looking for a nice time away. This place held the standards of a luxury hotel with a comforting homely feel which made it even better!!

Reviewed by
Danielle B

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delightful.
Our stay at The Rocklands was a very pleasant surprise. We didn't expect such high standards but we're delighted all the same. A lovely greeting with great communication throughout coupled with outstanding accommodation. Nothing more to be said. See you again soon.

Reviewed by
collin durnan

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Perfect B&B
Can not fault this B&B in anyway. The service and accommodation were impeccable. Nothing was to much bother for Simon and Sue. Would definitely recommend this B&B.

Reviewed by
Genevieve Browne

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful and clean, polite people and excellant service

Reviewed by
Michael Bennett

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Immaculate boutique B and B
Gives big hotels a run for it money.
Personal touch.
Immaculate.
Simply splendid!

Reviewed by
Jess Ainsworth

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely fabulous!!!!!
Home from home, a hidden gem and thoroughly deserving of this excellent review.will definitely return :)

Reviewed by
D Williams

From Llandudno, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A cut above the rest
Superb and excellent in every way. Fruit salad to die for and yummy chocolate surprises in the fridge - definitely a cut above the rest! Nothing was too much trouble - most certainly the best B & B we have ever stayed in. We will recommend it to our friends and family - thank you Simon and Sue for a perfect weekend... And the Cavern Club was amazing too!

Reviewed by
K Altin

From Brigg, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect again.
This was our second stay, and it was faultless as it was the last time. Great people, great rooms, great food. I have yet to find a B&B that can beat this place.

Reviewed by
Deirdre Balch

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The accommodation was very nice and comfortable. The owners were welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was really nice. If we are up that way again, we will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
H Sirdifield

From Hockley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next