No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Soccer Suite

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
138 Anfield Road, Anfield , Liverpool, L4 0TF
We are a family run Guest House offering clean, comfy and chic accommodation.

We are located just 100 yards from the famous Shankly gates of Liverpool Football Club.
We are a great place to stay for football events and as we are only 10 mins away from Liverpool City Centre we are ideal if you are visiting our great city for any other memorable occasions.

Our house is a 3 story Victorian house, newly refurbished with a choice of various sized bedrooms. Check out our ensuite fully tiled bathrooms with power shower as standard. We really are a chic boutique style guest house and we guarantee you will be surprised and pleased when you stay with us.

Access to a lounge area with wide screen TV's
Tea and coffee making facilities in each room, Wi-fi internet access

These rates include a continental breakfast but we also offer a menu with choices of cooked breakfast options. Please note breakfast is ONLY included on the weekend (Friday to Sunday).

As we do not have a 24hr manned reception, can you please confirm your arrival time will be as stated on your original booking so we can arrange meet & greet for you. Any changes to your arrival time please contact us via email (info@soccersuite.co.uk) or call or text Suzzanne on 07866621653 (outside uk 00447866621653)
Picture of Soccer Suite, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accommodation, excellent value and customer service
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was excellent value for money considering it was New Year's Eve too. The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful and we had everything we needed. The rooms were nicely decorated and were spotless. A plentiful amount of continental breakfast was served to us and was lovely. We would definitely stay here again!

Reviewed by
Alexandra S

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly service
Great location for the football and really friendly host great communication before and during my stay

Reviewed by
David M

From Londonderry, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful, clean and tidy. Food fab. Ideal for Liverpool fc. Will be staying again without doubt.

Reviewed by
robert gray

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good stay!
very welcoming reception. we were there much later than thought but paul kindly waited around until arrival. nice and quiet place (as there was no football) and a cheap taxi into town was very handy. we got just what we thought we had paid for, although we did expect soap in the rooms but that was the only negative that I can think of. very nice experience and would come again.

Reviewed by
C Cook

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay for an LFC game!
The location is the very best!! My brother and I stayed at the Soccer Suite to watch the Liverpool vs Chelsea match. The whole experience was amazing. Being able to walk to Anfield stadium so easily and in such a short amount of time puts the mind at ease and allows one to enjoy the match even more. The service from everyone was fantastic as well!

Reviewed by
Karla G

From El Paso, USA
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sensational Soccer Suite
Suzanne & Tony were absolutely fantastic making you feel very welcome .Soccer Suite felt like a home away from home and is perfectly located only 100 yards away from the greatest football club in the world the mighty reds(Liverpool).meals for breakfast & dinner were more than enough and the beer was great too.If you want to enjoy the ultimate football experience go and stay at Soccer Suite and say g'day .

Reviewed by
Eric Ivezic

From Merimbula, Australia
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, very near Anfield stadium and a short walk to Goodison Park. The city centre was a short taxi ride away. The accommodation was clean and a tasty cooked breakfast could be bought at a very reasonable price. I stayed here with my teenage kids and we will definitely be returning . Very friendly helpful staff. Would recommend staying here.

Reviewed by
Fiona M

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly people Good hospitality Clean room

Reviewed by
Audrey W

From Dorking, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great people
Place was 100 per cent ,Suzzanne was in contact with me before we arrived Incase we needed directions.it is in a regeneration area.and is a good spot just at the back of Liverpool football ground.it was nice and quiet as no football our weekend there..
No problems recommend ing this place ,5 min by taxi to city centre.
Room was nice and clean and I think has been done up recently .
Thanks very much.

Reviewed by
Jim Heatley

From Crumlin, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great b&b
Me dad and uncle was staying 2 nights while open golf tournament was on. B&b is as good as can be expected. Rooms we're clean and tidy and not to cramped. Bathroom was of good standard. Staff we're very helpful and polite. Highly recomend to anyone wishing to start near Liverpool for a couple nights. Thought it was just a tad dear. Room for 3 for 1 night was £70 bit maybe bit dearer who it being a popular weekend. Even though would definitely recomend to anyone and would stop again if coming to Liverpool

Reviewed by
luke britte

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next