No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Pod Works

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
32/34 Henry Street, Liverpool, L1 5BS
A new concept in accommodation comes to Liverpool !
There’s a Pod for every person, and an endless range of possibilities.
The Podworks Hotel offer hip, convenient and personalized accommodations for the stylish and spend thrifty traveller. The Hotel is located in the heart of Liverpool and Liverpool is the number one choice for visitors on a budget.
Each Pod is individually climate controlled and equipped with efficient, stylish furniture that’s designed to maximize your comfort and your living space.
And you don't skimp on style. Or pay grand hotel prices.
The Pod works Hotel is where you sleep, in a city that doesn't. It's dead central. Because anywhere else would be just....dead.
That means that you can check into your room, congratulate yourself on choosing a central hotel with uber-modern interior design, then go and check out the city.
So what do you need for an great Stay? The essential comforts. Crisp bed linen. An en suite bathroom. Stylish design. Plus the city on your doorstep; so you can work or play as late as you like - then simply saunter back to the Pod worksHotel, drop into the Pod Cafe for a refresher, and then off to your Pod bed
If you love cities, you'll really love the Pod works Hotel.
Adjustable climate control A/C
High-quality wood and leather fittings
Full-size double bed with deluxe mattress
All rooms have a 32" smart tv screen with multi-channel entertainment.
Complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel
Tea and coffee making facilities
9 square metres of luxury proving that good things really do come in a small packages.
Never fear! We also have hairdryers and other essentials.
so everything is here, it’s just not cluttering up your Pod.

Enjoy !
Picture of The Pod Works, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 150 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit of a different experience
Pods are a bit odd having no window. This one is below ground but it has everything that you would expect in a budget room, plus it is newish, clean and obviously has an air recycling system. All the staff who we met were great, helpful and friendly and they deserve a mention. But Liverpool in general was like that...

Reviewed by
Herb C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Excellent value for money. Great friendly welcome. Couldn't have asked for a better room everything we needed. Highly recommended every thing close by :) going back to stay in November.

Reviewed by
J Evans

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good but not quite there!
The room - for the money - was okay but after The Podworks, it was disappointing. Why? Similar ideas about turning a small space into a value for money room but not so well done as the latter. Here, the integral bathroom was surrounded by glass and turning the light on in the middle of the night meant that it shone into the room and woke anyone still asleep. The shower was good and once you worked out how to fiddle the hot and cold, it was indeed a good shower; but it was a wet room partition from the rest of the area where sink and toilet were and the water had a tendency to leak into this section.I liked the small sink which despite its size was quite nifty.
The bed was ok and having a window was good as was the air conditioning - but I do wish there were more complete instructions with how to control this because we had to fiddle with it to get the temperature we wanted. The towels were changed daily and the kettle/ coffee/ tea worked a treat but shelves and hangers for towels were needed. In this respect it was disappointing since we were always looking for the 'best' place to store things. The television was hard (for me?) to hear since you couldnt move the volume control beyond a certain point but this was probably done with the rest of the residents in mind. Each evening there was a free glass of wine and cheese on offer and I must say that this was a delightful surprise. The staff were really friendly too and this is always important.

Reviewed by
c hills

From France
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exactly as it says on the tin
Did exactly as it said on the tin- very close to the main action areas and room was clean. Couldn't complain.

Reviewed by
Dermot D

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of Podworks
I would recommend this accommodation to anyone who is looking for simple, stylish, clean, well designed hotel room, pod like in an almost Japanese style, in the centre of Liverpool. Excellent value for money, mostly friendly and very helpful staff.

Reviewed by
C G

From London, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel for the price
Stayed here on a Thursday night, a last minute booking as we decided we would meet up with some friends after a gig at the nearby East Village Arts Club. The rooms were small and below floor level, therefore it was a little cramped and there were no windows. This was expected though as we read previous reviews.
The room was very clean, modern and stocked with fresh linen and toiletries. The bed was very comfortable and I had one of the best night's sleep I've had in ages.
All in all, a good value hotel. If you're travelling on a budget and just need a bed and a bathroom for the night then this ticks all the boxes.

Reviewed by
Anthony P

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

first time in liverpool, hotel was in a really good location for the docks only 5 minute walk. Room even though appeared small at first worked out to be just right for our needs, good size shower cubicle very clean. Excellent service at reception, young lad on desk very helpful with recommendations on where to go and very friendly. Bed very comfortable.

Reviewed by
d yorston

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good and the bad
hotel central close to albert docks liverpool one , rooms small but modern and they are underground with no sign of a lift, was on second floor down and no phone signal , wi fi did not work either so felt little shut off from outside world , room service very hit and miss .

Reviewed by
dennis b

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice, cosy yet modern setup. I would recommend to others and probably go back there again soon.

Reviewed by
Carlos Lopes

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Room, Customer Service and Value for Money but the walls must be very thin as it was v noisy
Great for a group weekend break but not great for a business trip...far too noisy!

Reviewed by
Catherine Torry

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next