The Pod Works

3

32/34Henry Street, Liverpool, L1 5BS

Price From 63.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (200)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • GEOFF WOODS

  • April 2015

Great place for a short stay

The Pod Works is a great place to stay,it is near the centre of the city, the rooms are great the Staff are very friendly and it also beats every other place for the price, will stay again.

  • S M

  • April 2015

The Pod Works

Great little hotel, very clean, helpful and friendly staff, perfect location!.

Would definately stay here again :)

  • Mark C

  • March 2015

Good, for what it is

Podworks offers small underground rooms at a reasonable price.

There's not a whole lot of room to do anything other than sleep, which is fine if that's all you want, while the subterranean setting lends it an odd but unique atmosphere. It also means you stay well insulated from any sound outside (assuming you have quiet neighbours). The room was clean, with basic facilities (free WiFi a plus), and the bathroom surprisingly spacious. My only reservation was with the reception area, which doubles as a sticky-looking bar and seemed to be permanently populated with raucous drinkers - so not a particularly welcoming feel.

  • rio m

  • March 2015

Amazing Rooms

Second time visiting and second time extremely pleased.

Room was very modern and stylish. Can't fault anything about my experience there.

  • Anne W

  • March 2015

Sleeping in a pod

I thought the photos on the website showed a basic room of reasonable size, but in reality it was an oblong room the length of the bed with a small standing area between that and the wardrobe.

It did have a good bathroom, tv, tea making facilities and aircon/heating unit. Outside corridors were very noisy and could hear people talking as if they were in the same room. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and at the end if the day it served it's purpose-a place to sleep. Handy for Liverpool 1.

  • Hannah G

  • March 2015

The Pod Works

Small but fine for short breaks, few small issues such as no tv remote which I'm sure could have been resolved at reception but the tv was easily usable without, nothing to put us off staying again.

Staff were great and we could control the heat of our room so we had a comfortable sleep.

  • M Williams

  • February 2015

Amazing for price

A great place just to get your head down

  • Katie slater

  • February 2015

Favourite hotel I've ever stayed in!

I've never been so pleased with a hotel stay as I was with The Pod Works.

Yes the room was pretty small but it was absolutely adorable and the perfect place to get an undisturbed night's rest. The nature of the pods meant there was no noise what so ever to keep me awake. The ensuite was compact also but very clean and just what I needed. I fell in love with the room and will definitely be booking again when I next stay in Liverpool. Maybe could have done with being a little bit warmer but all in all I couldn't be any happier with my stay. Absolute value for money. Biggest problem was that they couldn't squeeze me in for an extra night. :)

  • j hudgell

  • January 2015

Pod liverpool review

A nice place located in the city center just minutes from the main railway stations.

Quite a strange experience been underground in a small room with no windows and no natural light but the room was well equipped and comfortable. But the wifi was a struggle to connect to been underground and the tv seemed to have no remote and the room was cold and the heater was hard to get working.

  • Hannah Lewis

  • January 2015

The Pod Works

Lovley hotel and great staff well worth a stay.

Great value for money. And only 2 minutes from town.