You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Pod Works

3

32/34Henry Street, Liverpool, L1 5BS

Price From 53.34 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (72)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alejandro Maza Roig

  • May 2016

The Pod Works

Is very nice hotel in city center, near of place's for enjoy a night out.

Excellent customer service, nice, clean rooms.

  • S Patel

  • April 2016

The first room we were offered had damp on the ceiling- the 2nd was marginally better however there was dust by the headboard and the sheets were dirty - both with mud and a stain which look suspiciously like dried blood.

The receptionist was helpful in helping in giving a replacement room however do not expect windows.

  • Melissa W

  • March 2016

Pod works hotel review

Would stay here again.

Very clean and tidy

  • A Urbina

  • March 2016

Not bad but I expected more

I stayed in this hotel because I wanted to be close to the bus station and the museums and because a friend recommended it, it's not bad...

but I didn't feel safe in the street where the hotel is located, the room and bathroom could have been cleaner and because the room was below the ground there was not signal on my phone and there was no internet in my room either so I was completely incommunicated the whole time I was there

  • Abigail S

  • February 2016

Compact clean room but too noisy

The room was compact but clean and fine for a quick city break.

However, being on the basement floor we heard every single noise from every room. Especially someone flushing the toilet every few minutes for hours through the night and the water pipe went through our room so very anoying

  • Vanessa k

  • January 2016

Podworks ....... is 'Pod-tastic'

Wow.

Podworks is most definitely a 'find', a real gem of a place!. Most definitely exceeded my expectations on every level: Customer Service was exceptional. All of the staff/team that I spoke with were super-nice, helpful, efficient, knowledgeable and super-friendly. The room was comfortable, cosy, well designed and spotlessly clean.Thank you so much to all at Podworks, I had a brilliant stay!

  • C Ambrose

  • January 2016

Boss little hotel

Cosy little rooms that are surprisingly spacious.

Friendly staff and a great location .

  • S Rowson

  • January 2016

The Pod Works

One night stay.

Hotel staff were friendly although slightly unaware of the best and quickest way to access surrounding areas. As we got sent on a twenty minute walk to find the food place Almost famous and when we discovered where it was it was virtually over the road.The room was clean, would be a little nicer to have to channels instead of just radio stations as we came back early hoping to relax more. The wifi didn't work in our room which was slightly disappointing as it states it is working on the website. Overall would definitely stay here again hoping for a room on first instead of second floor.

  • K Lawrence

  • January 2016

Brilliant for your money

Small clean had everything I needed for me stay good location central

  • Samantha G

  • December 2015

Would not stay again

Was noisy at night.

And no food to order. We were in a room with no window.