You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Pod Works


32/34Henry Street, Liverpool, L1 5BS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (59)

78% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • kevin w

  • October 2016

The Pod Works


  • S Marsh

  • September 2016

Rude night staff and toilet smelt of sewerage

Arrived around 8 so later than check in time went straight to room to put cases in so then we could go and get something to eat upon arriving back to the hotel we was confronted by the member of night staff who told us to stop partying keep the noise down as they had foreigners in who were complaining.

I responded by saying it could not be us as we had literally dumped the cases and gone out there was no apology given by the member of staff. Until the next day where the young lad working on reception apologised when we told him what had happened. I found the member of night staff to be very rude . The bathroom had a sewerage/ drainage smell all the way through out stay which put us off even using the toilet as once the bathroom door was opened this smell would drift through into the bedroom. Considering I paid 135 for one night for this room I'm very disappointed.

  • kelvin garton

  • August 2016

Recent stay decent location

Stayed here for 1 night whilst visiting and arrived in Liverpool at 2pm, the check in time was 4pm so thought i would try my luck and ring up to see if any chance of checking in early, Jimmy said to pop in and he would see what he could do,after walking the short distance from the car park Jimmy allowed us to check in straight away.

Big thank you Jimmy, the room although small was adequate for what we required which was just a bed and shower. We met 3 different staff whilst there and all were very friendly and helpful especially Jimmy again who pointed us in the right direction to go meet some friends in the city. All in all would i recommend this hotel. Yes I would, the accommodation is adequate and location good just out of the main area so no chance of being disturbed it certainty is not the Ritz but it did the trick.

  • Charlotte F

  • August 2016

Great for a girl's night out

I stayed with my friend in this hotel as we were having a night out in Liverpool.

The rooms were small but they had everything we needed. There were no windows so this might not be the place for you if you're claustrophobic but the air con/heating system was very efficient. The location was great for all the bars around Seel Street and I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Alejandro Maza Roig

  • May 2016

The Pod Works

Is very nice hotel in city center, near of place's for enjoy a night out.

Excellent customer service, nice, clean rooms.

  • S Patel

  • April 2016

The first room we were offered had damp on the ceiling- the 2nd was marginally better however there was dust by the headboard and the sheets were dirty - both with mud and a stain which look suspiciously like dried blood.

The receptionist was helpful in helping in giving a replacement room however do not expect windows.

  • Melissa W

  • March 2016

Pod works hotel review

Would stay here again.

Very clean and tidy

  • A Urbina

  • March 2016

Not bad but I expected more

I stayed in this hotel because I wanted to be close to the bus station and the museums and because a friend recommended it, it's not bad...

but I didn't feel safe in the street where the hotel is located, the room and bathroom could have been cleaner and because the room was below the ground there was not signal on my phone and there was no internet in my room either so I was completely incommunicated the whole time I was there

  • Abigail S

  • February 2016

Compact clean room but too noisy

The room was compact but clean and fine for a quick city break.

However, being on the basement floor we heard every single noise from every room. Especially someone flushing the toilet every few minutes for hours through the night and the water pipe went through our room so very anoying

  • Vanessa k

  • January 2016

Podworks ....... is 'Pod-tastic'


Podworks is most definitely a 'find', a real gem of a place!. Most definitely exceeded my expectations on every level: Customer Service was exceptional. All of the staff/team that I spoke with were super-nice, helpful, efficient, knowledgeable and super-friendly. The room was comfortable, cosy, well designed and spotlessly clean.Thank you so much to all at Podworks, I had a brilliant stay!