Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > West Wales > Ceredigion > Henfynyw Hotels > Merwerydd Guest Accommodation
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Merwerydd Guest Accommodation

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Merwerydd Bed and Breakfast, Llwyncelyn, , Aberaeron, SA46 0HE
Situated on the beautiful Cardigan Bay coastline mid-way between North and South Wales. Our Bed and Breakfast sits in an elevated position with panoramic sea views of Cardigan Bay, comfortable accommodation and friendly hosts, providing a quality service. We are easily found on the A487 coast road, between the colourful Georgian harbour town of Aberaeron hosting many and varied events and festivals all the year round and New Quay with its safe sandy beaches and families of Dolphins, together with kayaking, fishing and much more. We are also very close to the coastal path network and amazing walks. Comfortable, contemporary en-suite bedrooms with free Wi-Fi, parking and all the comforts you would expect. Friendly hosts providing a quality service in a beautiful part of West Wales. Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence winner 2013 and 2014'.
Picture of Merwerydd Guest Accommodation, Aberaeron at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful stay
what a gem, thoroughly enjoyed our stay, fantastic breakfast, lovely views properitors where away at time but hospitality still first class.

Reviewed by
micheal l

From Martock, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accommodation in a picturesque setting
10/10

Reviewed by
Craig G

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value, quality and welcome
The welcome was warm and professional. The food was outstanding and the cleanliness very good. Main reason for staying here is the hosts. We will be staying again and highly recommend a visit.

Reviewed by
G Evans

From Bargoed, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grateful traveller
Possibly the best guesthouse I have ever stayed at. Excellent hosts, good breakfast,enjoyed the story of the rabbits. I wish I could have stayed longer. I will be back. Thank you for everything.

Reviewed by
Roger Evans

From Tenbury Wells, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Complete satisfaction at Merwerydd
Clean, comfortable, lovely atmosphere, homely welcome and great food ... plus a fabulous view!

Reviewed by
H Watkin-Jones

From Hilderstone, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Bed and Breakfast
Top quality accommodation will recommend this b&b to our friends and relations and will return next time we are in west Wales.

Reviewed by
lyn g

From bewdley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round
My husband and I stayed here for two nights. We received a warm welcome from friendly hosts with tea and bara brith. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. We were in Deicin View room which was bright and spacious with a lovely sea view. We felt very comfortable and at home here. Breakfast was more than adequate. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
S Davies

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely!
Lovely guest house in a great location. We received a warm welcome with a pot of tea and cake on arrival, and great advice on where to visit in the vicinity. The room was very comfortable, it felt like a home from home and we will definitely book again.

Reviewed by
Michael D

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great find
A lovely B&B with comfortable beds and a superb, well cooked breakfast using good quality bacon and sausages. Great location too with very friendly and helpful hosts. Will return if we revisit the area :)

Reviewed by
Christine S

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome by charming hostess. Served Bara Brith and pot of tea on arrival. Nice touch. Lovely room with comfortable bed but no biscuits on tea tray and unpalatable sterilised milk. Automatic light switch in shower room which had no natural light and which switched itself off at the most inopportune moments very dangerous! Nearly fell in the shower as a result! Breakfast good.

Reviewed by
Yvonne S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next