You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Merwerydd Guest Accommodation

4

Cardigan Bay, Llwyncelyn, Aberaeron,, West Wales, SA46 0HE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J GAME

  • May 2016

Very pleasant.

Very pleasant couple of days.

  • Susan S

  • April 2016

smart rooms

lovely hotel, pleasant reception.

Parking on site, well kept gardens, family run. Comfortable chairs and beds. Rainfall type shower and modern sink unit. Our room overlooked the countryside and the sea in the distance. Only drawback was the exit onto the main road was hazardous, you have to use the mirrors opposite to help see what's around the bend. Close to Aberaeron. Excellent choice at breakfast.

  • Derrick D

  • June 2015

Lovely place to stay

Stayed here for two nights and had a lovely break.

Lynn and Bill were very friendly and accommodating starting with the Bara Brith and pot of tea on arrival. We stayed in the Deicin room with beautiful views over to the sea. The rooms were clean, comfortable and the breakfasts were excellent. We thoroughly recommend staying here.

  • Alexander M

  • April 2015

Great place to stay.

Fantastic bed.

Clean room. Really pleasant staff.

  • p lyddon

  • March 2015

very warm welcome .

what a warm welcome from both owners.

the room was clean and modern. breakfast was delicious with lots of local produce. they couldnt do enough for us , what a pleasure to stay in this delightful accommodation. thankyou.

  • L Jordan-Kay

  • March 2015

Little gem

Lovely place.

Gorgeous views and friendly welcome. Absolutely loved our stay slept like babies after exhausting day travelling. Brilliant.

  • M Bailey

  • December 2014

Excellent standards & value for money

We loved it.

The owners were very friendly, and showed a passion for what they do & for the local area. We chatted about local attractions, and they gave us excellent advice on the best beaches and local walks. They also lent us a book on pronouncing some of the more challenging Welsh place names. We were welcomed with complimentary tea/coffee and Bara Brith (plenty of butter!); then we were shown to our room which was very well appointed with beautiful views of Cardigan Bay (sunset over the bay was really rather lovely). It was the coldest night of the year but we were perfectly warm and had a very refreshing sleep in comfortable beds. Breakfast was delicious. We liked it so much that we are going to stay again shortly.

  • kate wyke

  • December 2014

A wonderful Bed & Breakfast with warm welcome

I was very surprised with the high quality décor and the warmest welcome.

I cannot fault this place. the views are stunning, the service second to none. I travel alone with work and I felt extremely well looked after and safe. If I'm up here again, I will definitely book again, business or leisure. The breakfast were amazing and a huge selection of fruit cereals, all local produce. XXXXXXXXXXXX

  • micheal l

  • October 2014

wonderful stay

what a gem, thoroughly enjoyed our stay, fantastic breakfast, lovely views properitors where away at time but hospitality still first class.

  • Craig G

  • September 2014

Great accommodation in a picturesque setting

10/10