No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Heidl Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
43 York Place, , , Perth, PH2 8EH
The Heidl Guest house is a long established, 8 bedroom guesthouse situated in York Place close to the centre of Perth. The bus and railway stations are only a short walk or taxi ride away. York Place is part of Glasgow Road, one of the main routes into the city from the A9 and M90 motorways. A warm welcome, comfortable accommodation and a hearty breakfast await you at The Heidl. There is limited free parking (room for 4 cars if carefully parked) and ample public car parks close by. Just 5 minutes walk takes you right into the centre, making further driving unnecessary. All our rooms are non-smoking and have complementary tray, hairdryer and colour TV. Free WI-FI. We cater for vegetarian and vegan diets. Iron and ironing board on request. Children welcome.Travel cot and highchair available. Eating out in Perth is a great experience. A wide variety of tastes are catered for. If you are looking for a top quality, award winning restaurant to celebrate that special occasion or like to sample a variety of international cuisine Perth has a great choice of each, most within easy walking distance of The Heidl. Also in the town centre there are a great variety of bars, many offering top quality food. Many people come to Scotland to trace their ancestral roots and Perth is one of the top locations, holding records unlocking the past of many families. The A K Bell library, also in York Place, and Register House in the High Street are centres of excellence with efficient, knowledgeable staff able to get amazing results.
Picture of Heidl Guest House, Perth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and helpful staff in the heart of Perth

Reviewed by
Markku J

From Helsinki, Finland
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent accommodation
What a lovely place! Very handily situated a few minutes walk from the train station, and from the centre of town. Warm and personal service; clean and well-decorated room; proper filter coffee for breakfast. The single room I had was not en-suite, but a bathrobe was provided, and the bathroom was very smart. Great value for money, and if I have to stay in Perth again, I will definitely be staying here. :)

ManagementResponse

Thank you so much Anita for your great review of your stay at Heidl. It was lovely to meet you & I hope all went well for you. Hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Jackie & Mark

Reviewed by
Anita H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recomended
Warm friendly, very welcoming and helpful. The guest house is very clean and Mark and Jackie are in the process of upgrading the property and what they have done is to a very high standard. The breakfast we had was lovely, Stornoway black pudding and free range eggs. Well done and thank you.

ManagementResponse

Thank you so much Mark for your great review of your time at Heidl. It was lovely to meet you both and I enjoyed our chats. I'm pleased you had a lovely experience with us and we shall hopefully see you both soon. Regards to Jacqueline also. Kind Regards, Jackie & Mark

Reviewed by
MARK STEPHEN

From Macduff, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spotlessly clean room. Comfortable bed. Delicious breakfast.

ManagementResponse

Thank you so much Lesley for your lovely review of your stay at Heidl. It was great to meet you both and I'm happy that you enjoyed your time with us. I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Perth. Kind Regards, Jackie & Mark

Reviewed by
Lesley M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
Easy access to town centre. Staff friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfast.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was lovely to meet you both and I hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Jackie

Reviewed by
Sheila E

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
The room was basic, as expected for the price: bed, wardrobe, TV, sink, tea and coffee making facilities. The room and the bathroom were clean and comfortable.
Lots of options for breakfast (cereal, juice, fruit, porridge, cooked breakfast, eggs and salmon), and the food was very good.
The owner Jackie was lovely, nothing was too much trouble.

ManagementResponse

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was great to meet you and I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay at Heidl. Kind regards, Jackie

Reviewed by
Richard Harrison

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Heidl
Really enjoyed my stay quiet relaxing and value for money.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay at Heidl and I hope you stay with us again next time you are in Perth. Kind Regards, Jackie

Reviewed by
stewart hayton

From Johnstone, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simple but comfortable accommodation.
A warm welcome, friendly and helpful. Very clean and comfortable room, excellent shower, toiletries provided and tea/coffee. Good value in this price range.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, much appreciated. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Heidl and we look forward to seeing you again if you are back in Perth. Kind Regards, Jackie & Mark

Reviewed by
Robert Gordon Davie

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could not fault any aspects of this accommodation. Enhanced my whole Perth experience.

ManagementResponse

It's our pleasure James. It was great to meet you and I'm pleased you had an enjoyable stay at Heidl. It was lovely to meet you and hopefully see you again in the future. Kind Regards Jackie & Mark

Reviewed by
James Devlin

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

really nice
Can't fault anything, location, parking, food etc. The lady in-charge was lovely as well!!. Will return with wife next time.
Thankyou..

ManagementResponse

Thank you Steven for your great review of your stay at Heidl. I'm pleased you were satisfied with everything. It was lovely to meet you and hope to see you again in the future with your wife. Kind Regards Jackie

Reviewed by
steven h

From DUNDEE, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next