No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Heidl Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
43 York Place, , , Perth, PH2 8EH
The Heidl Guest house is a long established, 8 bedroom guesthouse situated in York Place close to the centre of Perth. The bus and railway stations are only a short walk or taxi ride away. York Place is part of Glasgow Road, one of the main routes into the city from the A9 and M90 motorways. A warm welcome, comfortable accommodation and a hearty breakfast await you at The Heidl. There is limited free parking (room for 4 cars if carefully parked) and ample public car parks close by. Just 5 minutes walk takes you right into the centre, making further driving unnecessary. All our rooms are non-smoking and have complementary tray, hairdryer and colour TV. Free WI-FI. We cater for vegetarian and vegan diets. Iron and ironing board on request. Children welcome.Travel cot and highchair available. Eating out in Perth is a great experience. A wide variety of tastes are catered for. If you are looking for a top quality, award winning restaurant to celebrate that special occasion or like to sample a variety of international cuisine Perth has a great choice of each, most within easy walking distance of The Heidl. Also in the town centre there are a great variety of bars, many offering top quality food. Many people come to Scotland to trace their ancestral roots and Perth is one of the top locations, holding records unlocking the past of many families. The A K Bell library, also in York Place, and Register House in the High Street are centres of excellence with efficient, knowledgeable staff able to get amazing results.
Picture of Heidl Guest House, Perth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night Stay at the Heidl
Lovely Welcome. Perfectly place. Three minutes walk to both train and bus station.
Two minutes walk to the Dewar Centre.and not far from the main City Shopping , City Theatre and Restaurants. I travelled by bus so no parking problems.

ManagementResponse

Thank you so much for your lovely review of your stay at Heidl. It was lovely to meet you & we shall hopefully see you again next year. Kind Regards, Jackie

Reviewed by
David R

From Gorebridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wonderful Guest House
The proprietors are genuinely helpful & friendly - they made me feel so welcome and went to every effort to provide me with a fantastic breakfast to suit my special dietary requirements.
The room was perfect, lots of little extra comforts - I wish I could have stayed for longer and will certainly go back, and wholeheartedly recommend the Heidl Guest House to everybody. Lovely people/lovely room & facilities.

Reviewed by
A Galbraith

From Lanark, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

passing through
We enjoyed our stay.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Heidl; very kind. It was lovely to meet fellow Orcadians. Nice chatting to you both and we hope to see you again if you are back in Perth. Kind Regards, Jackie & Mark

Reviewed by
c lyon

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant comfortable stay
Met with a friendly informative host in Jackie, in a clean, comfortable and relaxing Guest House.
We would highly recommend this accommodation as it met all our needs and expectations.
Thanks Jackie.

ManagementResponse

Thank you so much Terry for your great review of your time with us. It was lovely to meet you both and I'm pleased you were satisfied with everything. Hopefully see you again if you are ever back in Perth. Kind Regards, Jackie

Reviewed by
Terry Thomson

From Buckie, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean place to stay
The owners really looked after me, were friendly and cooked super breakfasts. Beds and bedroom very clean and comfortable.

ManagementResponse

Thank you Lesley for your lovely comments of your stay at Heidl. It was great to meet you and I hope you did well at the tournament? Hopefully see you again if you're back in Perth. Kind Regards, Jackie

Reviewed by
Lesley K

From Market Rasen, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What's not to love?
Let's face it, if the only two things I can complain about are the number of stairs to my room for my old man knees and the view from the window, I'm scraping the bottom of the barrel... it's a lovely place with lovely people.
This was a business trip so it's not likely I'll be back, but if I'm ever working in the area again I shall certainly be back!

ManagementResponse

Thank you Simon for your lovely review of your time at Heidl. Sorry about the stairs!! You would have had a lovely view of the mountains in the distance from your room!! It was nice to meet you & hopefully we shall see you again if you are ever back in Perth. Kind Regards, Jackie

Reviewed by
Simon Raybould

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant!
We had a great stay here, lovely warm welcome, room was very clean with all amenities you could need, really comfy beds, clean bathroom with a great shower and the breakfast was delicious. Such a reasonable price for such a brill place, will definitely stay again and will be recommending to friends too. Thank you!

ManagementResponse

Thank you so much Gabrielle for a great review of your time at Heidl. It was lovely to meet you both and thank you for recommending us; much appreciated. I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Perth. Kind Regards, Jackie

Reviewed by
Gabrielle S

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and helpful staff in the heart of Perth

ManagementResponse

Thank you very much Markku for your lovely review of your stay at Heidl. It was nice to meet you & I hope you enjoyed your time in Scotland? Kind Regards, Jackie

Reviewed by
Markku J

From Helsinki, Finland
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent accommodation
What a lovely place! Very handily situated a few minutes walk from the train station, and from the centre of town. Warm and personal service; clean and well-decorated room; proper filter coffee for breakfast. The single room I had was not en-suite, but a bathrobe was provided, and the bathroom was very smart. Great value for money, and if I have to stay in Perth again, I will definitely be staying here. :)

ManagementResponse

Thank you so much Anita for your great review of your stay at Heidl. It was lovely to meet you & I hope all went well for you. Hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Jackie & Mark

Reviewed by
Anita H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recomended
Warm friendly, very welcoming and helpful. The guest house is very clean and Mark and Jackie are in the process of upgrading the property and what they have done is to a very high standard. The breakfast we had was lovely, Stornoway black pudding and free range eggs. Well done and thank you.

ManagementResponse

Thank you so much Mark for your great review of your time at Heidl. It was lovely to meet you both and I enjoyed our chats. I'm pleased you had a lovely experience with us and we shall hopefully see you both soon. Regards to Jacqueline also. Kind Regards, Jackie & Mark

Reviewed by
MARK STEPHEN

From Macduff, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next