Heidl Guest House

3

43 York Place, ,, Perth, PH2 8EH

Price From 116.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (24)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David R

  • November 2014

One Night Stay at the Heidl

Lovely Welcome.

Perfectly place. Three minutes walk to both train and bus station. Two minutes walk to the Dewar Centre.and not far from the main City Shopping , City Theatre and Restaurants. I travelled by bus so no parking problems.

  • A Galbraith

  • October 2014

A wonderful Guest House

The proprietors are genuinely helpful & friendly - they made me feel so welcome and went to every effort to provide me with a fantastic breakfast to suit my special dietary requirements.

The room was perfect, lots of little extra comforts - I wish I could have stayed for longer and will certainly go back, and wholeheartedly recommend the Heidl Guest House to everybody. Lovely people/lovely room & facilities.

  • c lyon

  • September 2014

passing through

We enjoyed our stay.

  • Simon Raybould

  • September 2014

What's not to love?

Let's face it, if the only two things I can complain about are the number of stairs to my room for my old man knees and the view from the window, I'm scraping the bottom of the barrel...

it's a lovely place with lovely people.

This was a business trip so it's not likely I'll be back, but if I'm ever working in the area again I shall certainly be back!

  • Terry Thomson

  • September 2014

A very pleasant comfortable stay

Met with a friendly informative host in Jackie, in a clean, comfortable and relaxing Guest House.

We would highly recommend this accommodation as it met all our needs and expectations. Thanks Jackie.

  • Lesley K

  • September 2014

Lovely clean place to stay

The owners really looked after me, were friendly and cooked super breakfasts.

Beds and bedroom very clean and comfortable.

  • Gabrielle S

  • September 2014

Brilliant!

We had a great stay here, lovely warm welcome, room was very clean with all amenities you could need, really comfy beds, clean bathroom with a great shower and the breakfast was delicious.

Such a reasonable price for such a brill place, will definitely stay again and will be recommending to friends too. Thank you!

  • Markku J

  • August 2014

Friendly and helpful staff in the heart of Perth

  • Anita H

  • August 2014

excellent accommodation

What a lovely place.

Very handily situated a few minutes walk from the train station, and from the centre of town. Warm and personal service; clean and well-decorated room; proper filter coffee for breakfast. The single room I had was not en-suite, but a bathrobe was provided, and the bathroom was very smart. Great value for money, and if I have to stay in Perth again, I will definitely be staying here. :)

  • MARK STEPHEN

  • May 2014

Highly recomended

Warm friendly, very welcoming and helpful.

The guest house is very clean and Mark and Jackie are in the process of upgrading the property and what they have done is to a very high standard. The breakfast we had was lovely, Stornoway black pudding and free range eggs. Well done and thank you.