Reviews - The Breeze Guest House


237 Hawthorne Road, ,, Bootle, L20 3AW

Price From 156.64 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (20)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Peter M

  • June 2015

The Breeze Guest House

Excellent accommodation for the price and friendly service.

  • L Willis

  • June 2015

Lovely friendly people

Stayed overnight close to Aintree racecourse.

Lovely friendly welcome, delicious breakfast. Clean and servicable room, good value for money.

  • paul G

  • June 2015

A Review

  • James N

  • March 2015

Really good guest house in Liverpool

The Breeze Guest was a really pleasant surprise.

Family run, really friendly and helpful proprietor, tidy bedroom with ensuite and shower. Plentiful parking out front and a really tasty cooked breakfast. For the price, you can't go wrong.

  • J Young

  • March 2015


Look at the title and that is how our stay was,fantastic value wee place and would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • C Flanagan

  • February 2015

I would 100% stay again!

I stayed at this lovely hotel on Saturday night, whilst visiting friends and attending an event.

I arrived and was greeted by the lady of the house who was simply lovely. She told me what was where and how to get in and out and about breakfast times and so on. The room was a twin room, very clean and lovely bathroom. You wonder how they can make such a spacious room with ensuite look big but cosy at the same time. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and the lady serving the breakfast was an absolute delight and very chipper despite the cold walk in the Sunday morning fog. All in all, my stay was fabulous. The family who run it are absolutely lovely and i would recommend staying there, without hesitation.

  • John Campbell

  • November 2014

The Breeze Guest House

Enjoyed our stay.

Very friendly and helpful staff, nice family run guest house. The food at breakfast was of good a quality and very tasty. Would definitely stay again.

  • Richard M

  • November 2014

Great value and Comparable to many 5?Hotels

Great value.

Nice welcome. Clean, comfortable room. Amazing shower. Liked biscuits with tea/coffee - nice touch. Nice, tasty breakfast. Only downside was that walls were thin and you could hear other guests coming and going.

  • Colin R

  • November 2014

Great Value

I am reluctant to say too many nice things in case this place becomes so busy that I cannot get a room.

Seriously, this is a very friendly guest house offering clean, comfortable accomodation and great breakfasts. You will struggle to get better value elsewhere.

  • kenneth coxell

  • October 2014

2 night stay

great place to stay