The Breeze Guest House

3

237 Hawthorne Road, ,, Bootle, L20 3AW

Price From 116.33 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (20)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • James N

  • March 2015

Really good guest house in Liverpool

The Breeze Guest was a really pleasant surprise.

Family run, really friendly and helpful proprietor, tidy bedroom with ensuite and shower. Plentiful parking out front and a really tasty cooked breakfast. For the price, you can't go wrong.

  • J Young

  • March 2015

Outstanding

Look at the title and that is how our stay was,fantastic value wee place and would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • C Flanagan

  • February 2015

I would 100% stay again!

I stayed at this lovely hotel on Saturday night, whilst visiting friends and attending an event.

I arrived and was greeted by the lady of the house who was simply lovely. She told me what was where and how to get in and out and about breakfast times and so on. The room was a twin room, very clean and lovely bathroom. You wonder how they can make such a spacious room with ensuite look big but cosy at the same time. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and the lady serving the breakfast was an absolute delight and very chipper despite the cold walk in the Sunday morning fog. All in all, my stay was fabulous. The family who run it are absolutely lovely and i would recommend staying there, without hesitation.

  • John Campbell

  • November 2014

The Breeze Guest House

Enjoyed our stay.

Very friendly and helpful staff, nice family run guest house. The food at breakfast was of good a quality and very tasty. Would definitely stay again.

  • Richard M

  • November 2014

Great value and Comparable to many 5?Hotels

Great value.

Nice welcome. Clean, comfortable room. Amazing shower. Liked biscuits with tea/coffee - nice touch. Nice, tasty breakfast. Only downside was that walls were thin and you could hear other guests coming and going.

  • Colin R

  • November 2014

Great Value

I am reluctant to say too many nice things in case this place becomes so busy that I cannot get a room.

Seriously, this is a very friendly guest house offering clean, comfortable accomodation and great breakfasts. You will struggle to get better value elsewhere.

  • kenneth coxell

  • October 2014

2 night stay

great place to stay

  • S BELL

  • October 2014

Very Good

I found the place easy to find from the station, it was within 10 mins walking distance from station and shops.

buses stopped near the hotel. I found the staff very kind and professional. The place was very clean, and even had a stuff i forgot to bring for myself like an iron, kettle in the room, towels. Overall I found it to be better than most 3 and 4 star hotels in London. It also provided free parking for the guests and free wifi.

  • J Matley

  • September 2014

A Lovely Place To Stay

Thoroughly pleased with our stay here and would recommend it without hesitation.

It's a very friendly, family run and clean place to stay.

  • John D

  • September 2014

A very welcoming landlady.

It's only a short bus or taxi ride from the centre of Liverpool, so convenient for shopping or sightseeing. The rooms were clean and had everything necessary. We would certainly stay there again.