No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Baytrees Hotel

4AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
4 Queens Road, , , Southport, PR9 9HN
The Hotel is ideally situated within easy walking distance of Southport town centre, which includes Lord Street with its famous Victorian Heritage, Marine Lake, The Promenade and the attractive gardens of Rotten Row. Events in Southport include music festivals all year roun, shows and plays, Southport Flower Show and other gardening festivals, British Musical Firework display, Southport Air Show, carnivals and model shows and cinemas and theatres. There are fourteen superb golf courses within easy reach of the hotel, including the internationally acclaimed Royal Birkdale Championship course..Please inform us prior to arrival and we will be happy to accommodate your needs. We offer an early check in and late check out service. Please contact the hotel directly for details. Free car parking for guests. Baytrees Hotel is a holder of the 'Sleep Safer' silver award.
Picture of Baytrees Hotel, Southport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly welcome, good value and good breakfast
The title says it all

Reviewed by
Nick Avery

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Stayed one night ideal .clean and friendly great value

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review.I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed by
W Ker

From Kelso, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb 2day break
Everything 1st class from freindly service to top quality food all good couldn't fault a thing. Will be back !!!

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed by
John M

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just the job
Clean hotel
Friendly people
Good value for money

Reviewed by
David E

From Abergavenny, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely friendly owners

Reviewed by
G Evans

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice B&B
We have just spent a lovely two nights stay at the Baytree, the accomodation is excellent and comes complete with a top notch breakfast. The only minor point was the size of the room which was average for a superior room but was spotless.

Reviewed by
Ann O

From Middlewich, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quiet hotel a bit out of the way
Nice hotel

Reviewed by
M Douthwaite

From Douglas, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value
The hotel was ideal for my short stay as I was occupied outside on most days. It did represent value for money.

Reviewed by
Gerald Rivett

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room - better than I have found in chains for several times the price. Service - nothing is too much trouble. Food - simple but well cooked and presented.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for writing a review for us. We do try to provide the best service we can as a small independent guest house, so I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed by
Roger A

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable
The accommodation was excellent and the breakfast delicious. Can't fault this hotel in any way. We were very comfortable for our 2 night stay. The room was spacious and very clean. Would recommend highly to anyone looking for comfortable, clean, value for money accommodation in Southport.

ManagementResponse

Thank you so much for your review.We do appreciate your comments.We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to share your experience.

Reviewed by
john b

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next