No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Whitworth Falls Hotel

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
16 Latham Road, , , Southport, PR9 0JH
Whether it’s business or pleasure, Whitworth Falls Hotel, Southport, is in an ideal location, with easy access to Liverpool, Manchester, Preston and all major North West towns and attractions. Additionally, our Southport hotel is only a short walk away from the railway station and all major bus routes. We are well placed in a quiet part of Southport, yet close to all attractions and amenities. The famous Lord Street shops are just a short stroll away, and so too are the Southport Theatre & Convention Centre, the Marine Lake, beach and Promenade. Golfers will find the fine Municipal Golf Links just around the corner and there are at least seven other excellent courses within easy reach. All of our bedrooms have en-suite facilities and all are tastefully decorated, centrally heated and equipped with televisions, tea / coffee trays and telephones. Make yourself at home in our comfortable bar, where you can relax and unwind over a drink of your choice. Draught beers are available, as well as all your usual spirits and an array of excellent malt whisky.
Picture of Whitworth Falls Hotel, Southport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyed our stay in this hotel Max the owner was very helpful breakfast was huge and very well cooked a little out of the town but a pleasant walk to and from along the lake

Reviewed by
glynis bradley

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good reasonably priced hotel. Good location

Reviewed by
B Hegerty

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good

Reviewed by
keith schofield

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cud not do enuf for u

Reviewed by
keith schofield

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

priorities
The owner Max is a lovely person and he does what he can to help his guests. The one thing that I was disapointed in was the shower I had lost over 51/2 stone before I stayed at this hotel it was a good job that I had as I would not have been able to get in the shower it was a corner entry and had seen better days. I suggest that Max stop giving the free toiletries and update the bathroom of course I can't speak for any of the other rooms. On the plus side the bed was excellent with linen changed after two day's. Plenty of tea and coffee supplies. and very central to walk to all .shops and amenaties.

Reviewed by
P White

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Holiday
Three of us stayed at Whitworth Hotel and as a holiday experience it was fine.
The food was good and plentiful and the place was clean and tidy at all times.
Max the owner was so cheerful, pleasant and helpful. He looked after us from day 1.

Reviewed by
S Johns

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Whitworth Falls hotel - absolutely brilliant
The hotel was within a good walking distance to pretty much everywhere, including the train station, town centre and promenade. The owner, Max, was extremely accomodating and went out of his way to be helpful - when we said we didn't know Southport he gave us a pocket map and drew on which way to go for everything. The hotel was very clean and nicely decorated. Our room was comfortable, clean and contained everything we needed for our stay including tea and coffee making facilities and a hairdryer. The cooked breakfast was really nice and getting a choice of what time you wanted it was great. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay, it was great value for money and we will definately return.

Reviewed by
Sophie E

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money ,

Reviewed by
a schnacke

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable hotel with a nice landlord.
Breakfast was good.
Location was great for shops and restaurants and not far from the sea either.

Reviewed by
Lynne H

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Slightly dated decor but very clean. Very friendly owner, helpful and pleasant. Good value for money. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Joseph M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next