Reviews - Birkdale Guesthouse


87 Liverpool Road, Birkdale,, Southport, PR8 4DB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (21)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Kate Sarvent

  • November 2015

Very enjoyable stay

Very enjoyable stay at the Birkdale Guest House, with very friendly and attentive hosts.

The accommodation is of a high standard with lots of little extras. The breakfast choices are numerous and the quality is very good. The situation of the hotel is ideal for Birkdale Village and Southport, with plenty of good places to eat.

  • Elaine G

  • October 2015

Consistently Excellent

I've never been disappointed staying here, the friendliness, service, room and food are consistently excellent.

  • Graham Ward

  • September 2015

Great place to stay

We stayed here for a wedding nearby.

Marion and John went out of their way to enable us to check in early. Very comfortable rooms and an excellent choice of food for breakfast. I would highly recommend this B&B

  • neil byard

  • July 2015

excellent guest house

excellent guest house, top quality room.

excellent presentation. breakfast you could not fault. owners very helpful. would not hesitate to stay again

  • C Frodsham

  • June 2015

Overnight stay

Very accommodating hosts as we could only arrive quite late.

The place is very nicely decorated. A nice comfortable bed. Nice to see people take pride in their home.

  • Paul C

  • April 2015

Lovely time at an excellent guest house.

Stayed for two nights and had a lovely time.

The guest house is warm and welcoming and the owners are very accommodating and friendly. It was perfect for our short stay and will be back.

  • Robert Weaver

  • January 2015

This is an excellent place to stay and very clean.

The food was excellent and we were made to feel very much at home. We will be booking again!!!

  • M Evans

  • November 2014

An outstanding Guest House

A genuine friendly welcome,a centrally heated and comfortable room,good kingsized bed,excellent foolproof shower,secure parking,situated close to bus stop into Southport and a few minutes walk to shops,restauarants and Railway Station with trains to Liverpool in Birkdale village.

  • H Langridge

  • October 2014

Excellent find nothing too much trouble

Great B & B excellent value for money, clean, warm and well equipped and furnished, loads of parking, big shower room.

Cannot find fault

  • S F

  • September 2014

Spot on in Southport !!

Plain and simple review, ticked all the boxes as it should do.

Although we did get a disabled room, which is fine, but the bathroom sink was extremely low, good job I am flexible for my age !!.

Only needed a bed for the night after a game at Royal Birkdale and evening dinner to save driving home which is only 20 miles away. So, what did I need . Clean room, comfy bed, good shower, nice breakfast, somewhere to park my cars safely and pleasant hosts. Well, it ticked all these boxes perfectly, so we were very happy and would certainly stay next time. Many thanks and well done.