Reviews - Birkdale Guesthouse

4

87 Liverpool Road, Birkdale,, Southport, PR8 4DB

Price From 125.17 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (21)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Munnerley

  • December 2015

Birkdale Guesthouse

Excellent hosts, good range of locally sourced food at breakfast and excellent choice of hot drinks available in room.

  • Kate Sarvent

  • November 2015

Very enjoyable stay

Very enjoyable stay at the Birkdale Guest House, with very friendly and attentive hosts.

The accommodation is of a high standard with lots of little extras. The breakfast choices are numerous and the quality is very good. The situation of the hotel is ideal for Birkdale Village and Southport, with plenty of good places to eat.

  • Elaine G

  • October 2015

Consistently Excellent

I've never been disappointed staying here, the friendliness, service, room and food are consistently excellent.

  • Graham Ward

  • September 2015

Great place to stay

We stayed here for a wedding nearby.

Marion and John went out of their way to enable us to check in early. Very comfortable rooms and an excellent choice of food for breakfast. I would highly recommend this B&B

  • neil byard

  • July 2015

excellent guest house

excellent guest house, top quality room.

excellent presentation. breakfast you could not fault. owners very helpful. would not hesitate to stay again

  • C Frodsham

  • June 2015

Overnight stay

Very accommodating hosts as we could only arrive quite late.

The place is very nicely decorated. A nice comfortable bed. Nice to see people take pride in their home.

  • Paul C

  • April 2015

Lovely time at an excellent guest house.

Stayed for two nights and had a lovely time.

The guest house is warm and welcoming and the owners are very accommodating and friendly. It was perfect for our short stay and will be back.

  • Robert Weaver

  • January 2015

This is an excellent place to stay and very clean.

The food was excellent and we were made to feel very much at home. We will be booking again!!!

  • M Evans

  • November 2014

An outstanding Guest House

A genuine friendly welcome,a centrally heated and comfortable room,good kingsized bed,excellent foolproof shower,secure parking,situated close to bus stop into Southport and a few minutes walk to shops,restauarants and Railway Station with trains to Liverpool in Birkdale village.

  • H Langridge

  • October 2014

Excellent find nothing too much trouble

Great B & B excellent value for money, clean, warm and well equipped and furnished, loads of parking, big shower room.

Cannot find fault