No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Palm Court Hotel

4Swaklasifikasi Hotel Ratings explained
81 Seafield Road, , , Aberdeen, AB15 7YX
A warm welcome and traditional Scottish food is guaranteed at The Palm Court’s new restaurant, the Bothy. The stylish yet relaxing surroundings of the restaurant and conservatory are ideal for quick lunch, relaxing meal or special celebratory dinner. Make the most of the summer and enjoy the fresh air by dining al fresco on our new heated decking. Alternatively, enjoy a refreshing drink in Whiskey Bar with a fine wine selection and rare malts. If you fancy a bar meal, these are available too. The Palm Court’s 23 newly refurbished contemporary bedrooms offer fabulously comfortable accommodation. With five twin and 18 queen rooms to choose from, you’ll be spoiled for choice in the new hotel. Complete with Plasma television, DVD player and internet access, they offer the most stylish surroundings and best nights sleep in the city. Other facilities available include tea and coffee making facilities; hairdryers, dry cleaning facilities; iron & ironing board and DVD films for hire are available on request. Palm Court Hotel is located in Aberdeen’s West End on the edge of the bustling city centre, only 15 minutes from Aberdeen Airport and 10 minutes from local rail and bus stations. We have plenty of onsite parking available.
Picture of Palm Court Hotel, Aberdeen at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Lovely stay at the Palm court for a wedding. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and made and effort with all our needs. Breakfast was excellent. Would definetly stay again. Thanks again.

Reviewed by
K Baird

From Huntly, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, clean hotel

Reviewed by
R Carmichael

From Peterhead, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good all round
Good service, decent value. Room a wee bit small!

Reviewed by
Brian Taylor

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value break at weekends
The room rate for Sunday evening was very good at £55 incl breakfast but would not have liked to pay the standard rate of over £100 for this accommodation. I requested a walk in shower so was allocated room 2 which had a wet room - the position of the room was upstairs across a landing and then down 2 more lots of stairs. The room was small although wet room was ideal. The beds were very low and therefore difficult to get in and out of. There was a bulb missing from one bedside light and the basin tap was loose and did not pop up without you pushing your finger under the base. The food served for dinner was nice and the breakfast was of a good standard. We found the Receptionist to be friendly but the other members of staff were not at all welcoming.

Reviewed by
M Mair

From Laurencekirk, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
Had a lovely stay at the Palm Court Hotel in Aberdeen Room was lovely staff very helpful food excellent good value for money be back again soon I hope.

Reviewed by
helen simpson

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant stay
I was delighted with my stay, on the Thursday night, I had a meal with colleagues, which was excellent! The food was super and our waiter, Angus, was a charming, helpful young man! Excellent breakfast, too!

Reviewed by
m smith

From Laurencekirk, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal Hotel for stopover
Efficient clean hotel with very pleasant and helpful staff. The room was fine, the parking good and the food good, if a little overpriced.

Reviewed by
Ted Lowther

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Palm Court Hotel
Well appointed and refurbished bedroom. Good value dinner menu?

Reviewed by
S Craig

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good all round

Reviewed by
Brian Taylor

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel and very clean

Reviewed by
Tanya Whyte

From barnsley, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next