No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Marine Villa Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
4 Withnell Road, , , Blackpool, FY4 1HF
Lynne and Kevin would like to invite you to The Marine Villa Hotel, We are one of the Blackpool Hotels and Guest Houses Blackpool in the south shore area of Blackpool Lancashire. We are ideally situated virtually on the Promenade adjacent to the seafront opposite the South Pier, G-Casino and the Sandcastle Waterworld with Blackpool Pleasure Beach just yards away. We have a comfortable Licensed Bar with karaoke and gaming machine. We serve a full hearty English breakfast, on bed and breakfast basis with evening meals (by prior arrangement) and bar snacks are available. We are a 10 bedroomed (7 en-suite) hotel, all rooms have tea/coffee making facilities and colour TVs, travel cot available. Couples and parties welcome. Late keys available. A short trip on one of Blackpool's famous trams (or a stroll along the new Promenade) will take you to Louis Tussauds Waxworks, Sealife Centre, Blackpool Tower and circus, the Golden Mile, Grand Theatre, Opera House, Winter Gardens or the new Hounds Hill Shopping Centre with lots of high street stores including Debenhams. If you want to continue along the seafront the tram will take you to Bispham, Cleveleys or Fleetwood where you will find Freeport Shopping Village and Fleetwood's famous Market. With shows and events throughout the year there is always something to do for all ages; Showzam, Blackpool Illuminations, Tour of Britain cycle race, World Championship Fireworks, Elvis Convention, The Red Arrows, Beach Volleyball, Armed Forces and Veterans Week to name but a few, please check our information page for more details.
Picture of Marine Villa Hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value for Money, Very Friendly
This hotel wasa a great value for money, would certainly stay again, breakfasat was lovley couple who ran the hotel where very friendly and welcoming. The hotel was in a great loacation for what we wanted which was the pleasure beach, not noisey either, very clean, verry happy, great stay.

Reviewed by
J Richardson

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and comfortable
Very nice hotelier friendly good value for money close to pleasure beach and sandcastle lovely breakfast definitely be returning.

Reviewed by
Tracey M

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely couple , very friendly .

Reviewed by
Danielle r

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay could not get any closer to beach ect , excellent friendly staff will defianalty be staying again.

Reviewed by
Leo M

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend stay
Lovely couple running the accommodation, very friendly and breakfast served was great!.Only had a standard room with a shared bathroom with other occupants (not clearly stated on the website) but this was okay as it was a cheap room! Very close to the pleasure beach, amusements, and not a far walk from the central and south piers. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would happily stay here again.

Reviewed by
N Jones

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

more pro's than cons
Good location, warm and clean, excellent breakfast, friendly owners. However room tiny and although we were only there for 3 nights I thought it would be serviced each day but it wasn't touched. So the 3 small hand towels we were given were not changed or tea bags etc replaced. However we had a great time, Blackpool is brilliant.

Reviewed by
David C

From Trowbridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top stay
We had a great stay at the hotel,everything was first class,from the room to the food and a great service,couldn't ask for anymore.

Reviewed by
m greenway

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a lovely stay. Really pleasant owners a d would stay again .

Reviewed by
s wright

From BALSALL COMMON, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay.Great friendly Couple. Family room would of been better with a little more space however this did not matter as we went out alot.

Reviewed by
clare d

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent location for families
excellent location although noisy outside late on sat nite but its expected in blackpool very helpful and friendly owners great breakfast very clean hotel and great value but would book an ensuite in future as shared bathroom was poor and left dirty by other guests very close to trams beach waterpark etc

Reviewed by
donna gribben

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next