You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Kings Guest House

4

14 Eaton Road, Handbridge,, Chester, CH4 7EN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (64)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Fearon

  • September 2016

Chester wedding and races weekend

Very friendly owners, rooms comfortable and clean, breakfast was great and the location was ideal, a great weekend stay

  • Sarah Williams

  • September 2016

Delightful accommodation and really friendly people running the place.

Very helpful with local knowledge for best places to see and eat.

  • Lesley J

  • August 2016

Weekend away in Chester

Lovely B&B made to feel welcome nice clean and comfortable bedroom, the breakfast was good, around 10/15 minute walk into Chester, would have loved to return but the owners are retiring the end of September.

  • Michael T

  • June 2016

Fantastic place to stay.

This place was great for my needs.

Was working nights at a local business, and it was great. Clean, tidy, and the hosts were great. Breakfast was always cooked to order, and had a selection of cereals and juices available as well. Suited me perfectly.

  • Emma B

  • June 2016

Close to city

Only a short walk to enjoy the city.

Simple room but with everything you need. Quiet and undisturbed.

  • K Billington

  • June 2016

Kings Guest House

Great location.

  • L Weston

  • June 2016

Kings Guest House

Terrible.

  • S Richards

  • May 2016

Excellent guest house

Room lovely & clean, owners very friendly & very good breakfast.

Location was ideal very close to town centre.

  • John G

  • May 2016

Kings Guest House

Excellent hosts.

Great location 10 minutes walk from the town center, plenty of places to eat and drink en route. Hopefully will re visit in the near future.

  • Geoff B

  • May 2016

Very pleasant stay.

Very convenient location for exploring Chester.

Pleasant hosts. Clean room, comfortable bed. Good water pressure in the bathroom. Breakfast was very nice with ample portions. I only gave the room 5/6 because I think as the hotel has 4 stars I just thought it should have been a little more luxurious, this is not a complaint, just my personal opinion. Overall, I was very happy with our stay and would be definitely book this hotel again.