No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Gabber Farm

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Down Thomas, , , Plymouth, PL9 0AW
Gabber Farm provides three star accommodation in beautiful countryside, on the coast near Plymouth. Enjoy fresh air, peace and quiet and soft sea breezes on this working farm, which is set in an area of outstanding natural beauty. Visitors are guaranteed a friendly welcome and fantastic home cooking. We are located just five miles away from Plymouth and near Bovisand and Wembury beaches. Explore the beautiful scenery on the coastal footpath and on Dartmoor, both within 10 miles of the farm. The Mountbatten Sailing and Diving Centre is nearby and the Eden Project is an hour away. Guests may be able to see the 110 pedigree Holstein cows being milked. We guarantee a peaceful, relaxing and friendly stay and the most delicious hearty breakfast to send you on your way.
Picture of Gabber Farm, Plymouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Milking outlook
Loved being on a farm again as. I spend summers on my uncles diary farm. The cows were outside my window each morning going to the barn and they were very quiet. Double glazing did its job. Having an en suite in BB was unexpected and most welcome.
Breakfast lasted me all day! Highly recommended

Reviewed by
Gordon S

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A typical working farmhouse B&B
This B&B is a true working farm, with farm animals close by, we found the whole atmosphere a great change from the rat race of general life. It's situated down a small lane, and on arrival fell in love with what it had to offer us. Firstly there were no planes overhead making noise, also no car noises. We loved the quietness, with just the occasional mooing of the cows, till they went to sleep, as we did though a strange bed we both slept very well. The room we had was number 2. It was very clean and looked over the front garden. There was everything you would need, for your stay. The owner Margaret was very helpful and cooked a most fantastic breakfast. It was a very nice change from the usual B&B and we would stay there again. Well done.

Reviewed by
Geoff Knight

From Haywards Heath, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grabber farm provides excellent value for money. We enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
L Newman

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming well run farm B & B I would recommend

Reviewed by
Di M

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cracking find with that homely feel
I was greeted by the owner who was pleasant and informative, the room rate was brilliant and the meal at the local pub was great, a word of warning I arrived in a Luton van and it was a little tight to say the least but alternative parking was found on their farm, wish I could of stayed for breakfast if it was anything like the hospitality it would of been great.

Reviewed by
Mark Elkin-Bradeley

From Stoke on Trent, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gabber Farm
Very friendly and very accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble.

Reviewed by
S Cumming

From Stansted, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gabber farm - working farm with a big breakfast!
Not a modern room but clean enough and comfy beds. Very accommodating landlady when faced with three hungry powerlifters for breakfast!
Cows noisy when they mistook our arrival as their tea providers! Soon quietened and we had a cosy quiet nights sleep. Quite an experience and a complete change from the well-known B&B chains. Thank you!

Reviewed by
C Webb

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet location close to some beautiful countryside & coastline
Clean and comfortable accommodation- traditional old fashioned style farmhouse
Heybrook Bay and Wembury within easy reach for some pleasant walks
Nice local pub within walking distance
Good breakfast with choice of vegetarian options
Helpful owner

Reviewed by
Jayne A

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

gabber farm weekend
On arrival you find a tiny drive with room for three cars , the bed and breakfast is clean but very clustered,the rooms are very basic,if there more than 2 people there expect a wait for breakfast , and the landlady can be very abrupt like you should not be there ,but next minute fine.

Reviewed by
stephen s

From Harlow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely stay at the farm

Reviewed by
L Ninian

From Bury, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next