Gabber Farm

3

Down Thomas, ,, Plymouth, PL9 0AW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Peter R

  • December 2014

A reasonable and pleasant stopover

Clean tidy and practical accommodation.

  • Martin Duke

  • December 2014

Cosy Country Stay

My only regret is not being able to book more than a quick one night stay.

Country cottage with all its charms and quirks - but thats why we picked it.

  • J Russell

  • December 2014

nice place

Reindlynhelpful host and a nice room.

Would stay there again.

  • Stephen G

  • November 2014

Gabber Farm

Top breakfast.

  • Hannah L

  • November 2014

Excellent

I had a wonderful stay here.

The surrounding countryside is beautifully quiet and calm, and even though the farm is very close to Plymouth, I was definitely aware that I was in the countryside--it was the best night's sleep I've had in months. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was incredible. I wish I'd had more time to explore the surrounding area, and will absolutely be going back in the spring for a longer holiday. Excellent value for money.

If travelling by public transport, be aware that it's quite difficult to get to on buses (they aren't very regular). I got a taxi from Plymouth train station, and the driver wasn't familiar with the area and got lost, so it's probably worth having the instructions or map printed off so that the same thing doesn't happen to you. However, I really can't recommend it highly enough, and have already recommended Gabber Farm to family members.

  • Christopher

  • November 2014

Brilliant B&B

Great breakfast and very welcoming owner.

The bedroom was clean and got a great nights sleep. Parking space as well which was very helpful.

Excellent value for money and would certainly recommend to others.

  • Helen M

  • October 2014

Clean and good service

This is a working farm and the farmhouse (both inside and out) has a rundown appearance.

It would benefit from refurbishment and upgrading. However, the accommodation was very clean and although extremely basic was comfy. The welcome was good, as was the breakfast.

  • Lisa M

  • October 2014

Dated but has character

The room and guest house is dated but has character and a homely feel to it.

Everything you need is provided and the lady who runs it is warm and friendly, it felt as if nothing was too much trouble.

This is a working cow farm so be prepared for mooing and the milking machine in the morning. Also it is far out in the country so not much choice for things to do too close by. An amazing full English breakfast and a warm friendly service greeted us in the morning.

  • adrian rumbold

  • October 2014

.

.

  • Martin Kirkbride

  • October 2014

home from home

Loved it.

Great location and fantastic breakfast. Excellent value.