You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Old Pier House

3

20 Radford Road, ,, Plymouth, PL1 3BY

Price From 90.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (41)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Nora I

  • June 2016

Nice and tidy place

We arrived there at 22.40.

I wrote message and left voicemail for Wendy, she was very angry with us and asked why we late, maybe I do not understand that check in until 22.00. I told her 3x sorry for late but we came from Suffolk, more than 6 hrs driving. She just told now is too late for me. I asked her what can I do, if it is big problem for you we can take our money to other place. After she changed her attitude. Nora

  • K Worman

  • March 2016

Good value for money

I loved the idea of 'family style' dining at breakfast as it meant that people chatted over their breakfast.

Wendy provides a vast range of delightful food to set oneself up for whatever you have planned. I was visiting my daughter to help with pre-wedding planning so spent little time actually in my room apart from sleeping. The bed was comfortable although I could not make the TV work but I was still able to relax by reading. Both TV and mobile reception are a problem in some parts of Plymouth which I know due to previous visits. Unfortunately I had not told Wendy of my expected arrival time, due to travelling from the other side of the country, but she quickly came to let me in when I managed to phone her. I would stay again if the need arose.

  • Hannah I

  • February 2016

Lovely cosy guest house

We received a warm welcome from the owner, and the two rooms we had were of a good standard with everything you would expect.

There were some nice extra touches such as toiletries etc. As it is a small guest house it had a nice cosy feel to it and close to amenities so ideal for a short break. The food was nice though more options might have been nice though I'm not sure about having one main large table for all guests, I think individual tables would have been better!

  • p cooper

  • September 2015

great location

Very lovely host welcomed good clean rooms breakfast very nice location just off seafront plenty off places to eat nice walk to town close to ferry

  • Estelle Jones

  • August 2015

Old Pier House

Amazing service, friendly, helpful and more accommodating than anywhere i have ever stayed.

  • Muholan K

  • July 2015

Amazing little place with great host.

Amazing little place with great host.

Good location-just by the coast.

  • E Jones

  • June 2015

Decorated well but can't hide the dirt.

This b&b was good value for money.

Also it's in a good location near the hoe. The decor is nice in parts, however very dated in others. The basin of our sink was smashed and just covered with tape. There were pink stains on the wall, beds were very hard. Unfortunately we had the use of shared facilities even though the website and the booking said we would have en suite. The owner seemed friendly enough upon arrival. However I heard some guests arrive in the evening and she wasn't best pleased. I wouldnt stay here again if it was the only option. I will be checking out other places.

  • Alex H

  • May 2015

Lovely Stay

Greeted by Wendy the owner when we arrived & she made us feel welcomed straight away ....

lovely clean room & great location just off the main Plymouth seafront

And in the morning a tremendous breakfast in a lovely dining room

And another wee chat with her before we went

You cant ask for much more so would highly recommend this to anyone reading about The Old Pier House

  • paul m

  • May 2015

Bed and breakfast lovely

Nice, clean, friendly accommodation.

  • Maria W

  • April 2015

Great place to stay.

What a lovely place to stay.

We really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was delicious. The whole place was very clean. Ensuite bathroom was great and the shower was fantastic in the morning. The bedding was clean & fresh with a very comfortable bed. Loved staying there and close to all the amenities that Plymouth has to offer.