Reviews - Old Pier House


20 Radford Road, ,, Plymouth, PL1 3BY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (57)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • p cooper

  • September 2015

great location

Very lovely host welcomed good clean rooms breakfast very nice location just off seafront plenty off places to eat nice walk to town close to ferry

  • Estelle Jones

  • August 2015

Old Pier House

Amazing service, friendly, helpful and more accommodating than anywhere i have ever stayed.

  • Muholan K

  • July 2015

Amazing little place with great host.

Amazing little place with great host.

Good location-just by the coast.

  • E Jones

  • June 2015

Decorated well but can't hide the dirt.

This b&b was good value for money.

Also it's in a good location near the hoe. The decor is nice in parts, however very dated in others. The basin of our sink was smashed and just covered with tape. There were pink stains on the wall, beds were very hard. Unfortunately we had the use of shared facilities even though the website and the booking said we would have en suite. The owner seemed friendly enough upon arrival. However I heard some guests arrive in the evening and she wasn't best pleased. I wouldnt stay here again if it was the only option. I will be checking out other places.

  • Alex H

  • May 2015

Lovely Stay

Greeted by Wendy the owner when we arrived & she made us feel welcomed straight away ....

lovely clean room & great location just off the main Plymouth seafront

And in the morning a tremendous breakfast in a lovely dining room

And another wee chat with her before we went

You cant ask for much more so would highly recommend this to anyone reading about The Old Pier House

  • paul m

  • May 2015

Bed and breakfast lovely

Nice, clean, friendly accommodation.

  • Maria W

  • April 2015

Great place to stay.

What a lovely place to stay.

We really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was delicious. The whole place was very clean. Ensuite bathroom was great and the shower was fantastic in the morning. The bedding was clean & fresh with a very comfortable bed. Loved staying there and close to all the amenities that Plymouth has to offer.

  • Alistair berry

  • April 2015

pleasant stay

Generally Ok.

But the bed was far too soft and we didn't sleep well.

  • i rose

  • March 2015

Nice Stay

Our Host Wendy was welcoming and friendly.

Old Pier House was situated in a lovely location

  • William A

  • March 2015

Value for money

A very good stay, the room was very nice nice however the lock on the door was faulty therefore had reservations about security.

Parking could be an issue as you have to find meter parking, there are some nice bars and restaurants within the vicinity. The breakfast and cooking is excellent. Wendy is a good host.