You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Barbican Reach Guest House

3

225 Citadel Road East, The Hoe,, Plymouth, PL1 2NG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (32)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sarah H

  • July 2016

Great place to stay

Warm and friendly welcome from Sue, lovely clean room, Top notch breakfast

  • Sam Thompson

  • July 2016

5* stay

Location was fantastic.

I booked a single room, but it was still very spacious and clean!. Rob was very helpful, recommending local restaurants and attending to any needs. Breakfast in the morning was very good. I would be happy to recommend and will return

When I'm in the area next.

  • T Moody

  • July 2016

Barbican Reach Guest House

Excellent B&B on the Hoe with great Hosts.

  • Derek McCourt

  • July 2016

Best B&B in Plymouth

Its advertised as the best little B&B in Plymouth and they are right, excellent service from Rob and Sue far cry from the soulless hotel chains i am normally used to, very welcoming and a superb locally sourced breakfast.

Would most definitely be booking the Barbican Reach the next time I am in Plymouth.

  • Rohner N

  • June 2016

Lovely B&B

  • Teresa W

  • April 2016

Theatre visit

Visit was for a night at the theatre, Barbican Reach is in an ideal situation to walk to the theatre and the aquarium ....we had the small downstairs room , which was just perfect for us .

  • Rob Graham

  • March 2016

Superb!

Really friendly stay with a great breakfast.

Thank you Rob & Sue

  • R Drake

  • February 2016

Enjoyable stay at an affordable price

I was given a very warm welcome, part of which included being advised as to places I might want to see or places I might want to go for food, the suggestions given were very good and this was helpful for someone who didn't know the area that well.

The room was very clean and contained everything (if not more than) you'd find in the bigger chain hotels, the room had a nice layout and a nice feel to it. As already said, this hotel had everything you'd find in a bigger hotel, but one thing it doesn't have is the high prices, Barbican Reach had the best prices in the city and so it also has to be considered the best value for money.

With the breakfasts, you got exactly what you ordered. They have some set breakfasts, which seemed popular with the other guests, but they also offer the chance for you to pick whatever you want from a list, you also get to choose the quantity, which was a nice touch.

  • J Grant

  • February 2016

Barbican Reach Guest House

Very friendly and clean guest house.

Would highly recommend it to anyone. Local very good for sightseeing Plymouth. The rooms very relaxing and the pillows were amazing for quality sleep!

  • Les D

  • October 2015

Superb Accomodation

Brilliant place to stay.

Rob and Sue make you so welcome. My room was perfect for my stay. Breakfast in the morning was superb. The house is well within walking distance of local eateries etc. for an evenings entertainment. I'll definitely stay here again..