Reviews - The Who'd Have Thought It Inn


Milton Combe, ,, Yelverton, PL20 6HP

Price From 187.53 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (10)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Gordon p

  • August 2015

Hidden gem, perfect getaway.

Overnight stay as we were down to watch the British Fireworks competition in Plymouth.

A lovely village setting, a beautiful room, comfy bed and super shower and lots of nice touches. Good breakfast and friendly people, couldn't ask for any more - perfect B&B.

  • Robert Mclachlan

  • June 2015

A Place To Teturn To

Simply Perfect.

  • Grace J

  • September 2014

building site

I think you should have informed us when booking of work in progress.

As it was a birthday treat for my friend who had come from Spain for the weekend. I was very dissapointed with the state of the pub in the public areas and choice of menue. The bedroom was beautifully presented and very clean. They very kindly reduced the price by ten pounds as they knew how disappointed I was. I think you should make it clear that work is in progress when people book.

  • Maggie Perkins

  • August 2014

Wonderful find!

We arrived here after a short journey from Tavistock in the rain

We were given a very warm welcome...our bags were taken to our excellent en suite bedroom & we enjoyed a very pleasant lunch

We sat in the bar & had coffee & enjoyed a quiet hour reading before going to our room to freshen up

We had a nice evening meal & after a fabulous nights sleep, an excellent breakfast next morning

There is a lot of interesting building work going on at this lovely pub...we will return soon to see the improvements!!

  • Andrew Phillips

  • July 2014

Lovely place to stay

Only a short overnight stay at the Inn, but well worth it.

Lovely location, accomodation and fantastic food. Thouroughly recomended.

  • Harry M

  • July 2014

Friendly and comfortable

A lovely Pub in a peaceful and picturesque small village.

The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating- we turned up early and they were glad to give us the room early. The room was very pleasent with a comfortable bed and big bathroom. A lovely skylight (though lacking blind for early morning sun) gave lots of light and allowed one to hear the stream outside. Breakfast was delicious with very good sausages. Most pleasent and certainly recommended.

  • Nick Cooper

  • May 2014

A Real Gem

The Who'dy is the perfect place for a relaxing stay.

The accommodation is full of character, clean and comfortable and the food is exquisite. The staff are friendly and very helpful and it is great place to explore all the area has to offer. It is a shame we could not stay longer but we will return!

  • B Chapman

  • April 2014

A wonderful location

just what we needed a peaceful nights rest in a fantastic place surrounded by friendly staff

  • James E

  • February 2014

A Welcoming gem on the edge of Dartmoor

I was greeted by name, shown my room and given food and beer despite being closed.

A chatty and friendly host made the stay very pleasant. Thank you.

  • Derek H

  • January 2014

Good Place to Stay

New Landlord was very helpful, great food ,breakfast spot on and served when you would like it.

Great packed lunch, thanks.