No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Liverpool Boutique Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
WEST FARM, GREENHILL ROAD , LIVERPOOL, L189SU
Here at Liverpool Boutique Hotel, you will find some fantastic rooms with a feeling you just don't get in ordinary hotels.

Every room in our Beatles themed hotel is named after one of the great band members or songs. This allows you to enjoy the boutique feel of our hotel every single night during your stay.

During your stay with us you will enjoy, free Wi-fi Internet as well as free on site car parking and complimentary breakfast.

Local attractions include Paul McCartney's House, John Lennon's House, Strawberry Fields and penny Lane all within 1 mile of our Hotel.
Picture of Liverpool Boutique Hotel, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
We were visiting for a wedding in the area, and were pleasantly surprised at this hotel.
Room was clean and tidy, and the whole place had a very welcoming feel. Not a luxury stay, but very good value for money.
I struggled to get to sleep on the mattress (too soft for me), but my partner slept fine so that may just be personal preference.
Breakfast was fine, although I would have liked to see more cooked vegetarian options. To be fair, though, I didn't ask if they had anything else, and given how accommodating the staff had been I wouldn't be surprised if they would have run out to get me something!

Reviewed by
Anna B

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what we needed!!
Even though the hotel is only 10 miles from our house, we just needed a night and morning where we didn't have to worry about anything. Early check in, lovely homely welcome, relaxing room, quality breakfast and late check out.....10/10!!

Reviewed by
steve j

From Prescot, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

james and janes comments
fan in bathroom noisy and needs a clean, taps on sink moved when you turned them on, couple of cobwebs hanging from ceiling.

Reviewed by
James Thomson

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will definitely be returning to this lovely hotel
My friend and myself visited Liverpool to have a girly weekend and couldn't have chosen a more perfect hotel. We were greeted at the door by the gentleman owner who made us feel immediately welcome and at home. He showed us round and told us to make use of the kitchen, make ourselves a cuppa and help ourselves to freshly baked cake!! Fantastic indeed. We were shown to our twin room on the top floor which was named the "Eleanor Rigby" room. It was basic but very pleasant, clean and brilliant value for the money we paid for our stay. There was even an iron and a fold away ironing board as well as tea and coffee making facilities and free wifi too.
The location was about 4 miles from the city centre but it wasn't a problem as the owner gave us a taxi number which was very reasonable and only took 5 minutes to be at the door to pick us up. The local park and ride train service is 5 minutes away too which once we got to grips with it, it was fantastic and only £3.65 return so its perfect to get to the shops ;). We had Full English breakfast on a morning and nothing was too much trouble. Their hospitality was second to non.. I left a bracelet behind which wasn't expensive but the owner kindly rang me straight away and said he'd post it on to me.
If we were to detail any down side to the room we would say that the mirrors in the room weren't great for us ladies putting our face on for a night out so a better mirror or 2 please. Overall a lovely stay and excellent value for money! We will return for another visit.

Reviewed by
Pauline Szikora

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal
The Boutique Hotel is ideally situated for the town centre. 5 mins walk to train station, then 10 minute ride direct into the city. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean & good choice for breakfast.

Reviewed by
Lynne H

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Work stopover
Would use and recommend. Very helpful and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
paul c

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Friendly & welcoming staff. Very clean room. Room had strange layout, shower and sink was in bedroom but toilet in small room next to bedroom! A little bit far from city centre but taxis were easily accessible. Free soft and hot drinks and cakes available throughout stay. Overall, a lovely hotel.

Reviewed by
K Williams

From Mold, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little place
Had a great 2 night stay at this little hotel/guesthouse. Owner couldn't have been more attentive. Room (Ringo Starr)was good size, at top of house, but ensuite bathroom was tiny and handbasin miniscule. Breakfast was great and made to order(veggie).

Reviewed by
Marie C

From Londonderry, Northern Ireland
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
I stayed one night with my teenage son, in a twin room on the 2nd floor, named after Eleanor Rigby. Hotel is situated in area convenient for visiting Beatles homes, but we were there to move elder daughter into uni halls of residence at Aigburth. The bedroom was smart, quiet and very comfortable. Big TV. Drinks facilities. Outside gardens looked lovely. Owner was helpful, offered us refreshments on arrival and told us to help ourselves to stuff from the kitchen. The dining room and kitchen were beautiful, huge choice at breakfast, including a full English which was excellent. No rush to get out in the morning so very relaxed. If the owner wanted to improve the room further, maybe the ensuite sink could be bigger and the towel rail was loose, but the shower was nice and spacious and everything was beautifully clean. Overall we had a very comfortable night and were exceptionally well fed. Would use again. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Reviewed by
S Lanney

From Nuneaton, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant stay, superb host
Wow, what a fantastic hidden gem. Slightly set back from a very quiet road this place is the bees knees. On arrival we received a very warm welcome and were very impressed by the decor. We were in the George Harrison room which like the rest of the hotel lived up to the boutique name in that it was extremely tastefully decorated. As I said Paul could not have given us a warmer welcome excellent conversation and a superb host and helpful to boot. The breakfast was awesome and I guarantee we will return. Thank you for making our stay so special x

Reviewed by
Martyn Barnes

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next