Liverpool Boutique Hotel

3

WEST FARM, GREENHILL ROAD, LIVERPOOL, L189SU

Price From 175.17 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • steve j

  • June 2014

Just what we needed!!

Even though the hotel is only 10 miles from our house, we just needed a night and morning where we didn't have to worry about anything.

Early check in, lovely homely welcome, relaxing room, quality breakfast and late check out.....10/10!.

  • James Thomson

  • May 2014

james and janes comments

fan in bathroom noisy and needs a clean, taps on sink moved when you turned them on, couple of cobwebs hanging from ceiling.

  • Pauline Szikora

  • May 2014

Will definitely be returning to this lovely hotel

My friend and myself visited Liverpool to have a girly weekend and couldn't have chosen a more perfect hotel.

We were greeted at the door by the gentleman owner who made us feel immediately welcome and at home. He showed us round and told us to make use of the kitchen, make ourselves a cuppa and help ourselves to freshly baked cake!. Fantastic indeed. We were shown to our twin room on the top floor which was named the "Eleanor Rigby" room. It was basic but very pleasant, clean and brilliant value for the money we paid for our stay. There was even an iron and a fold away ironing board as well as tea and coffee making facilities and free wifi too.

The location was about 4 miles from the city centre but it wasn't a problem as the owner gave us a taxi number which was very reasonable and only took 5 minutes to be at the door to pick us up. The local park and ride train service is 5 minutes away too which once we got to grips with it, it was fantastic and only £3.65 return so its perfect to get to the shops ;). We had Full English breakfast on a morning and nothing was too much trouble. Their hospitality was second to non.. I left a bracelet behind which wasn't expensive but the owner kindly rang me straight away and said he'd post it on to me.

If we were to detail any down side to the room we would say that the mirrors in the room weren't great for us ladies putting our face on for a night out so a better mirror or 2 please. Overall a lovely stay and excellent value for money. We will return for another visit.

  • Lynne H

  • April 2014

Ideal

The Boutique Hotel is ideally situated for the town centre.

5 mins walk to train station, then 10 minute ride direct into the city. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean & good choice for breakfast.

  • K Williams

  • November 2013

Lovely hotel

Friendly & welcoming staff.

Very clean room. Room had strange layout, shower and sink was in bedroom but toilet in small room next to bedroom. A little bit far from city centre but taxis were easily accessible. Free soft and hot drinks and cakes available throughout stay. Overall, a lovely hotel.

  • Marie C

  • October 2013

Great little place

Had a great 2 night stay at this little hotel/guesthouse.

Owner couldn't have been more attentive. Room (Ringo Starr)was good size, at top of house, but ensuite bathroom was tiny and handbasin miniscule. Breakfast was great and made to order(veggie).

  • S Lanney

  • September 2013

Overnight stay

I stayed one night with my teenage son, in a twin room on the 2nd floor, named after Eleanor Rigby.

Hotel is situated in area convenient for visiting Beatles homes, but we were there to move elder daughter into uni halls of residence at Aigburth. The bedroom was smart, quiet and very comfortable. Big TV. Drinks facilities. Outside gardens looked lovely. Owner was helpful, offered us refreshments on arrival and told us to help ourselves to stuff from the kitchen. The dining room and kitchen were beautiful, huge choice at breakfast, including a full English which was excellent. No rush to get out in the morning so very relaxed. If the owner wanted to improve the room further, maybe the ensuite sink could be bigger and the towel rail was loose, but the shower was nice and spacious and everything was beautifully clean. Overall we had a very comfortable night and were exceptionally well fed. Would use again. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • j crundwell

  • August 2013

Visit to liverpool

Very friendly welcome .

Clean and comfortable. Nice garden to sit in . Tea and coffee always as required as well as facilities in room . Cake biscuits too . Good parking . Lovely breakfast choice of time to eat it . Would use this hotel again . Quiet and peaceful . Not too far from the centre of Liverpool .

  • Martyn Barnes

  • August 2013

Brilliant stay, superb host

Wow, what a fantastic hidden gem.

Slightly set back from a very quiet road this place is the bees knees. On arrival we received a very warm welcome and were very impressed by the decor. We were in the George Harrison room which like the rest of the hotel lived up to the boutique name in that it was extremely tastefully decorated. As I said Paul could not have given us a warmer welcome excellent conversation and a superb host and helpful to boot. The breakfast was awesome and I guarantee we will return. Thank you for making our stay so special x

  • Philip Hutchinson

  • July 2013

Great place to stay

My Son (18) and I stayed in a twin room last Saturday night for a nearby wedding.

Easy to find, sufficient free on-site parking. Check in was fast (although the smell of homemade baking made us hungry!). Shown to our room via the dining/kitchen area/lounge; milk and free soft drinks were pointed out as was the baking to which we were invited to sample at any time. It was a hot day, about 1130 so our host thought we would both benefit from a cold beer - on the house. Breakfast is individually cooked while we had juice and cereal (and delicious it was too; couldn't eat all mine, although I'm feel sure if I'd asked for another sausage it wouldn't have been any trouble. Fab hosts - even when I walked out without paying!