You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Victoria Warehouse Hotel

3

Victoria Warehouse Hotel, Trafford Wharf Road, Manchester, M17 1AB

Price From 153.04 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (112)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David Rees

  • September 2016

Stayed 7/9/16

It was a warm night but the room was stifling, no windows and the noisy air conditioning had little effect, you could not open the windows in the external corridor so there was no relief.

It was an uncomfortable night and a room without a window was gloomy and claustrophobic.

  • Ali H

  • August 2016

Victoria Warehouse Hotel

Funky hotel, very friendly, great service.

  • M Reynolds

  • August 2016

Trendy hotel

This warehouse hotel is different to the norm and well worth the effort.

The space is well utilised with the main reception / bar area fantastic.

  • E Nicholson

  • July 2016

Loads of character, fascinating staying in an old warehouse; helpful staff; a good nights sleep

Quite apprehensive about staying as I could not work out from the internet what the place was like as a lady travelling on my own I did not like seeing that they were hosting a 'Sexhibition' had I booked myself into a brothel.

Also realised I had booked room without a window, but I was able to change this , I needn't have worried, helpful staff, loads of character, lots of atmosphere of the old warehouse which helped you connect with how Manchester grew to be a city.

  • Christian S

  • July 2016

Good value!

Great alternative venue to the conventional Travel lodge or Premier Inn.

Friendly and welcoming staff upon arrival. Public areas were well styled and kept up with the post industrial vibe. I was aware that the room was two single beds but I assumed these beds were in separate rooms which wasn't the case. Very basic in terms of creature comforts in the sense that weren't any, aside from a TV. The reclaimed style of the room was fair enough but a window would have been nice (although I was aware that this could be the case before purchasing the room). Breakfast was pleasant and relaxing. A good lasting impression on a brief stay in Manchester but perhaps fully consulting on what the room would look like because the rooms can appear very cell-like. Bar is a tad overpriced. Great otherwise!

  • Joseph B

  • June 2016

Lovely interior

  • R Page

  • June 2016

Happy stay

The hotel is what is expected from the pictures, at first we were a bit sceptical about the no window in the room however it didn't make a difference to us we noticed.

We thought the room was slightly overpriced for all 3 of us as there was some features lacking such as the lock on the bathroom door didn't work, and the bathroom flooded when showering. We were placed in a disabled 3 bed room after we were checked in to just a double bed room even though we payed for 3 people to stay, this was changed immediately though upon mentioning at reception which was brilliant. However being in the disabled room on the ground floor in the main corridor, we heard lots of noise from staff working and chatting with banging in an opposite room where work was going on, this was the only disappointment of the trip being woke up repeatedly in the morning. There was lots of choice for a continental breakfast and was very impressed. Overall we all had a great stay.

  • karen higgins

  • June 2016

Victoria Warehouse Hotel

ROOM WAS VERY HOT.

NICE BUT UNCOMFORTABLE AT NIGHT AS THERE WAS NO WINDOW IN THE ROOM WHICH I WAS AWARE ABOUT, BUT NO AIR CONDITIONING. COULD DO WITH A FAN IN THE ROOM.

  • Helen L

  • June 2016

Nice staff awful room

Good location quirky building but my room was awful

No window and too hot it felt more like a prison cell

Noise travelled up the pipes into my room and kept me awake

Didn't get much sleep

  • David B

  • June 2016

Room had no window and was very very hot.

Not able to sleep in the first night but was given a fan the second night!