No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Victoria Warehouse Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Victoria Warehouse Hotel, Trafford Wharf Road , Manchester, M17 1AB
A five minute walk to Old Trafford Manchester United’s Football Ground and a five minute walk to Exchange Quay Tram stop leading into the City Centre. Victoria Warehouse Hotel is in the Prime Location for people looking to enjoy what Manchester, Trafford and Salford Quays has to offer. If you’re here for the big match, big shopping experience or your favourite artist, rest assure Victoria Warehouse will take care of your needs.

Victoria Warehouse Hotel was opened in September 2012 and has gained a reputation as one of Manchester’s best kept secrets among our regulars. From the outside this may have every sign of being a Traditional Manchester Warehouse but as you step inside you will be amazed at what you see, hear and feel.

Victoria Warehouse has unique facilities such as a chill out lounge with a stunning bar selling various bottles from around the world and a library for the guests to enjoy. We also have Free Wi-Fi, Free Parking and a Free to use cinema that has access to Freeview, Netflix and a X box for gaming. Victoria Warehouse Hotel also has Continental and Full English Breakfast every morning for only £5.95 per person. You can upgrade at reception upon arrival.
Cooked Breakfast includes Lancashire Sausage or Vegetarian Sausages, Streaky Bacon, Cooked Tomatoes and Mushrooms, Hash Browns , Baked Beans, Scrambled Egg.
Continental Breakfast includes A range of Cereals , Fresh Croissants , Fruit Salad, Fruit Juices, Cheeses, Milk and Fresh Coffee.

The Rooms are equipped with Kettles, TVs, and luxury cosmetics.

Come and settle in at our Hospitality Hub, Victoria Warehouse`s Bar and Lounge a calm colorful habitat lovingly designed for work, rest or play.

Our in house chefs provide hearty meals every evening 6-9pm Monday to Saturday. We have a range of Thai delicacies, home made curries and meze boards to compliment an evening drink. We serve freshly Roasted coffee and speciality teas all day long.

Our bar is open 12pm-3am. We serve a great selection of world beers and a carefully chosen wine menu. Victoria Warehouse Hotel also holds the Eastern Spa and yoga studio where guests can try and array of massage treatments or take part in an evening yoga class. We have the ultimate remedy to unwind from this fast tempo world.

Our hotel has Free parking although please check the website for event days as parking is off site. http://www.victoriawarehouse.com/tickets/

Check in after 3pm
Check out by 12pm

Unfortunately early check-ins and late check-outs are not permitted.

PLEASE NOTE: WE NO LONGER HAVE BUNK BED ROOMS.

Also due to the nature of our building many of our current bedroom are WINDOWLESS. We advise that should you require or wish to be allocated a room with a window you should contact the hotel directly.

Picture of Victoria Warehouse Hotel, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 250 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic
Going again soon. No problems at all. Great place to stay

Reviewed by
r pike

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Out of the ordinary!!
A very pleasant stay. However, with a fully booked hotel and only one member of staff covering both the bar and check in, I think staff levels need a rethink, as it was because of football that I was staying here, I understand it being fully booked, but we had to wait almost 10 mins for the poor lad to finish serving the drives if people buying drinks before he could come and check us in. The room was as I expected, I was in the inside of the hotel, so no window in the room, it was definitely something different to your normal hotels. The bed was a bit too soft and a bit lumpy, I got a decent night sleep regardless, my other half didn't have quite such a good night, only getting roughly three hours, as the room was far too stuffy for her. The constant use of the doors in the corridor was also a bit much, as they slam quite hard. The staff were very helpful and apologetic about our wait. I'd stay here again, maybe asking for somewhere not next to a door in the corridors though!

Reviewed by
A Williams

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A delightful experience
Friendly helpful staff. Clean, tidy, basic, but adequate room. (We changed room without problem due to a squeaking bed!) Interesting building. Very quiet and with a good communal sitting area with bar. Overall a quirky but comfortable experience. We ordered the full English breakfast which was perfectly adequate with plenty of choice, but suggest going early (We were lazy and didn't go down until 9am so the cooked breakfast was a bit "tired" by then.) Cheap and cheerful and near public transport links. The absence of a window did not detract from the overall, though the lighting throughout the building is somewhat subdued. Would definitely stay again and happy to recommend.

Reviewed by
C Levick

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a mixed bag
Stayed here for 1 night. The hotel is clean, modern and very different to the usual city centre hotels. It was nice, and good value for what I paid but a few things could have been better. The room was a single room and I guess it wasn't used as frequently as other rooms. The shower control was very stiff and needed quite a lot of effort to switch the thing on or off. Initially the water that came out the sink taps was a very funny colour although it cleared up after being run for a bit. Unfortunately this was after I'd made and drunk a cup of tea. Actually getting the kettle to a place where it could be plugged in required moving the (very nice) furniture around quite a bit. These are fairly minor gripes though, the staff were friendly, the venue is a proper oasis of calm in the city and it is unbelievably convinient for public transport.

Reviewed by
james f

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Victoria Warehouse, Manchester
This is probably the most interesting hotel I have ever stayed in. From the outside it doesn't look like much but on the inside it has a very modern feel but does not deviate from the old time feel of the warehouse itself. The bar and reception area was very nice and even had its own little library with books that you could borrow on Karma rules. The breakfast in the morning was good, if not a little chewy, and was good value for money, however you did have to pay a little extra for it so it would have been nice to have it included in the price. All of the staff were very friendly and were as helpful as they could be, happy to answer questions that I had about the building. Because of my budget I only stayed in the cheapest room which was a standard single room. This meant it didn't have any windows. At first this deterred me because it gave the room quite a claustrophobic feel, however because I was only staying the one night it wasn't too much of a problem. The ensuite facilities were really good, considering the size of the room, with a good sized, good quality shower and plenty of maneuverability. This was a particular highlight as other Hotels for a similar price range offered shared utilities as opposed to ensuite.
Overall I had a short but pleasant stay at the Victoria warehouse, who's location is convenient for the Salford Quays, and would happily stay there again.

Reviewed by
H Mann

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Very friendly staff, but industrial steel on doors and sharp edges to beds caused a couple of cuts to legs and toes. The conversion of the warehouse is fantastic, but if you are claustrophobic, the lack of windows to the rooms may be an issue - if however, you need your room to be dark to sleep. then this is the place for you. I really liked the decor and the hotel was very conveniently placed for the tram stop.

Reviewed by
Christine B

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved it!
Very querky, loved the lay out, decor and the unusual feeling of the Victoria Warehouse hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Walking distance / tram to all Manchester atractions.

Reviewed by
S Cave

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

shock stay
Didnt take the name into account, but our stay was very pleasant. Staff were very nice and helpful. All in all we really enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
tracey birch

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel though lighting a little dark

Reviewed by
Claire R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

?????????????
Very strange experience?
The hotel is an old warehouse and is actually really well done in the reception and lounge areas including a fab tv watching area.
It is however not so good in the rooms. My room was very cheap, but was very warm and it had no window. The bed was so uncomfortable and all I could hear was doors banging. I asked for an end corridor room and was given one near a huge steel door that everyone used to get to their rooms.
I will definitely pay more next time. It is a shame, because the front of house, reception staff ( evening, not the morning ) was great!

Reviewed by
Martin P

From Haslemere, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next