No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Victoria Warehouse Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Victoria Warehouse Hotel, Trafford Wharf Road , Manchester, M17 1AB
A five minute walk to Old Trafford, the historic football ground of Manchester United, and a five minute walk to Exchange Quay tram stop leading into the city centre; Victoria Warehouse Hotel is a prime location for people looking to enjoy a visit to Manchester, Trafford or Salford Quays. Whether you’re here for the big match, a unique shopping experience or to see your favourite artist, the Victoria Warehouse should be your go-to hotel destination.

Victoria Warehouse Hotel opened in September 2012 and has gained a reputation as one of Manchester’s best kept secrets among our regulars. From the outside, this traditional warehouse space invokes memories of Manchester’s industrial past, but on arrival you’ll be impressed by the luxurious and innovative feel of the hotel interior. Victoria Warehouse has unique facilities such as a chill-out lounge with a stylish bar selling spirits and beers from around the world, a free cinema with access to Freeview and Netflix, and a library for the guests to enjoy.

We also offer guests a continental breakfast every morning for only £4.95 per person. This includes a wide range of cereals, fresh breads from a local bakery, fresh croissants and pastries, fruit salad, fruit juices, cheeses, and fresh coffee.

Our hotel rooms are equipped with kettles, TVs, and complimentary luxury toiletries. Come and settle in at our bar and lounge; a calm, colourful habitat, lovingly designed for work, rest and play. The downstairs bar is open 7am-3am, serving a carefully hand-picked menu of wines, beers and spirits. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the site.

Victoria Warehouse Hotel is home to the Eastern Spa and yoga studio where guests can try an array of massage treatments or take part in an evening yoga class, the ultimate remedy that allows you to unwind at the end of an exciting day in Manchester.

Our hotel has free parking although it's important to check availability via our website http://www. victoriawarehouse.com/tickets/. Please check in after 3pm, and make sure you check out by 12pm. Unfortunately early check-ins and late check-outs are not permitted.

We no longer offer bunk bed rooms and due to the nature of our building many of our current bedroom are window. We advise that should you require or wish to be allocated a room with a window you should contact the hotel directly. We will always do our best to accommodate your needs and guarantee that your stay is one to remember.
Picture of Victoria Warehouse Hotel, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 216 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely quirky hotel!
Stayed for one night with my other half. Whilst not having a window was strange, especially in the morning the hotel is lovely. Beds are comfortable but the metal makes them a lil too industrial. Bathroom, toiletries and everything else were more than good enough. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
L Holmes

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warehouse
The Room was quite claustrophobic due to there being no windows. The hotel itself was welcoming with staff keen to help and for the price paid it would be hard to grumble.

Reviewed by
Alex Rayner

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Girls weekend away
Perfect for us. So cheap and rooms are perfect. We didn't have a room with a window and it was fine until all the hair dryers and straightners get turned on. Had to prop open the door to get a bit of fresh air. Apart from that it was perfect. So clean and tidy and great value for money. We used taxis all weekend and wasn't more then £10 to get into the city. Staff were lovely and accommodating too! Defo be back

Reviewed by
A Noonan

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Incredibly quirky and beautifully unique!
The only real issues were the price, although it is to be expected on a weekend! The lack of window meant the room got very very warm! Staff could not do enough for you though!

Reviewed by
Nicholas P

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Victoria Warehouse
Totally cool place.Loved and would stay again.Thank you very much!

Reviewed by
Peter Dixon

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chsracter and comfort
If you are looking for something a little different. Interesting design, charming staff and warm! It snowed during my stay!

Reviewed by
Anne Ryan

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great unique place!
I absolutely love the ambience of the place, thought it was such a cool concept. The room was excellent for the price I paid and I would definitely come again!

Reviewed by
P Hunjan

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Victoria warehouse hotel
Was a very nice hotel and good value for money. There is no real food within walking distance which is a pain. The breakfast is a waste of money so don't bother. But the staff were lovely so overall an average stay.

Reviewed by
H Beaumont

From Glossop, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern urban chic is really cold shed retreat
A terrible hotel concept that needs a major rethink. Poor service, no working restraurant, miserible rooms and a dingy interior. A huge disappointment after reading such good reviews on this site. I booked a Deluxe room which was a total joke. Unless you are on a very tight budget and the room rate is below £60.00 I would not touch it with a barge pole. Very disappointing.

Reviewed by
Mark B

From Uckfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Victoria Warehouse Hotel
Victoria Warehouse Hotel.

Reviewed by
j mcbey

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next