Kildrummy Castle Hotel

4

Kildrummy Castle Hotel Kildrummy, Alford, AB33 8RA

Price From 153.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Martin H

  • March 2015

King of The Castle

This is a really beautifully presented hotel.

Walking through the huge wooden doors and into the main hallway is spectacular. The owners are so friendly but professional at the same time. If you are looking for a very impressive location to get away from it all them this is the ideal hotel for you.

  • Mary Martin

  • March 2015

A welcome break

We had a wonderful two night stay and enjoyed every moment.

The food, service, care, attention to detail and warm welcome were 100%. I would particularly like to highlight the high level of training displayed by the young lady who served us dinner on the two nights. Well done. We enjoyed our experience so much that we returned with family members later on in the week to experience the Afternoon Tea. That too has to me added to the 100% list.

Thank you all at Kildrummy Castle Hotel.

  • James G

  • March 2015

.A lovely suprise

I hadn't been here before, but I discovered a beautiful Hotel, I had a fantastic room with a four poster bed.

The food was excellant although I didn't have time for Breakfast. I'll make time to stop here again.

  • G Campbell

  • September 2014

Beautiful setting but extremely overpriced

Lovely setting, excellent service and food.

Room on the other hand was very tired and old fashioned. The hotel is very traditional but felt the room and bathroom needed modernising and for that reason the room price was very really steep, £175 and did not even include breakfast!. Would not stay here again but would definitely have a meal again as the food was excellent.

  • G Milne

  • June 2014

Business Traveller

Amazing location and building, host and staff extremely friendly ,extremely relaxing experience....well done to all at Killdrummy Castle Hotel.....customer service at its best...

  • E MCNEILL

  • June 2014

Kildrummy Castle Hotel

The hotel is in a wonderful location and setting, in the shadows of the castle and is itself, a magnificent building.

The staff are most welcoming and professional, the rooms excellent and well maintained and the restaurant menu and quality of food is excellent. Recommend highly.

  • L Robertson

  • April 2014

A haven of Peace

Kildrummy is exactly what is needed to recharge the batteries.

The new owners and staff provive a friendly and first class service.

  • John D

  • April 2014

Good Deal!

VG Value, high quality accommodation.

Wish I had been able to stay longer.

  • Rutger Engelhard

  • April 2014

Warm welcome, excellent service.

The only thing I missed was an appearance of Agatha Christie.

  • M Reid

  • March 2014

Kildrummy Castle Hotel

Warm, classy and great scenery in Scottish Highlands, grouse feeding display was fabulous.