You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Leverhulme Hotel

4

Central Road, Port Sunlight, Port Sunlight, CH62 5EZ

Price From 280.34 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kathleen w

  • August 2016

A relaxing night away

My husband & I simply wanted a rest and time out from it all and that's what we had.

It was lovely. The hotel has a very relaxing ambience, lovely grounds and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • P McGrath

  • May 2016

Leverhulme scrubs up well

The hotel staff were very friendly and informative about the hotel and the village.

The bedroom was spacious with a lovely bathroom. This is a great place to stay for visiting Port Sunlight or for catching the Wirral line into Liverpool.

  • Carly S

  • April 2016

Gorgeous!

Amazing room, beautiful grounds.

Breakfast left a lot to be desired!

  • P Jackson

  • March 2016

It should have been much better for the cost

I stayed one night arriving at 10pm, I had notified the hotel that I would arrive late and was disconcerted to find that there was nothing to eat at the bar ( kitchen closed) and no room service available until 11pm.

At 11pm I ordered from the very sparse menu - I am vegetarian and was given 1 option - toasted cheese. At 11.30pm a ham sandwich arrived . I did not get my order until 12pm . No coffee or tea facilities in the room either. Breakfast looked great but after the smoked haddock I suffered stomache pains all day . Lovely young woman - Rose at reception and friendy catering staff . Poor selection of toiletries in the room - no conditioner or shower/bath gel. Not good enough - could do a lot better at Leverhulme hotel!

  • S Williams

  • May 2015

No bath!!!

Nice hotel, staff are very professional and helpful, can,t believe when we paid top dollar and there was NO bath,just a shower🛀👎

  • Stephen H

  • December 2014

great staff

Staff were professional but friendly and accommodating throughout the stay.

On returning after midnight it was no problem for them to organize hot water for tea, with the night chef asking if we wanted any food. We'll stay again next time in the area

  • Clive H

  • November 2014

Clean, comfy & friendly

Filled the above criteria so happy.

I never worry about the picky things in life so hence the brevity of the review but all round a great short stay!

  • Brian L

  • October 2014

Period building beautifully enhanced with a mix of tradional and modern decor.

A beautiful property and grounds.

Staff were very obliging and knowledgeable couldn't do enough for us. Fantastic service, good choice of both wine and food menus, amazing breakfasts.

Clean roomy bedrooms. A touch of elegance.