No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Queens Hotel

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
The Queens, Central Beach , Lytham, FY8 5LB
The Queens Hotel is situated in the delightful Town of Lytham on the Fylde Coast.
The Queens at Lytham is a Grade II listed Pub & Eating House. Great views over the Ribble Estuary, friendly staff, great food & real ales.
Picture of Queens Hotel, Lytham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our second stay at the Queens and will definately return.

Reviewed by
Maureen Knight

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely place
We booked one of the big front rooms overlooking the bay.. Well worth paying the extra as it was great to sit with a coffee and enjoy the view.. Really comfy bed and the room was beautifully furnished. complimentary bath/shower products and lovely big fluffy towels.. Tea/coffee/hot chocolate biscuits and 2 bottles of water in the room which were very nice, ..The full breakfast we had was really nice with good quality sausages and bacon,.. plenty of hot buttered toast and coffee and tea which set us up for the day . Lovely stay and will use again in the future

Reviewed by
trudy a

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean, comfortable room, pleasant staff, breakfast though very nice and tasty was a bit haphazard in the service.

Reviewed by
j mitchell

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and efficient staff
Good location, good hotel. Busy pub but we were not disturbed by noise when in our room, only traffic noise. Parking across from hotel and hotel will reimburse fees. Very pleasant time !

Reviewed by
Julia S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel great pub restaurant
Simply brilliant.

Reviewed by
S Thomas

From Retford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

sleep less night
Overall the hotel was very good the problem was getting to sleep the main road was very busy all night long and we found a restful sleep was not going to happen then at 5.30 a shearing coach parked right infront of the hotel where lots of people were getting on and off this capped of the stay there.

Reviewed by
helen carruthers

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice but did nor realise really a pub not hotel
nice room but loud until midnight as over the top of a pub rather than hotel. Would prefer hotel. Was expensive as it was only a pub but clean rooms and really great staff, would go again

Reviewed by
w taylor

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyed our stay but-
great room with a wonderful view but the television too small. we did not eat in because of the number of dogs in the bar eating area

Reviewed by
Maria J

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
Hotel in excellent location. Room was well presented and very clean. The staff were very helpful.
Breakfast was delicious and served piping hot.
Would recommend this hotel and will certainly be staying there again soon

Reviewed by
A Morley

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room although small was very clean.the bathroom was painted in a dark green colour that made it seem very dark. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. The hotel is in a good position and in walking distance to the shops bars in Lytham

Reviewed by
D WOOD

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next