You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Queens Hotel

4

The Queens, Central Beach, Lytham, FY8 5LB

Price From 130.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (52)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Crane

  • August 2016

Great stay

I booked two double rooms, for myself and my parents.

Localtion of the hotel is perfect, just a short walk from both the seafront and the shops. There is no hotel parking, but there is a pay and display opposite the hotel (free on street parking but all spaces were taken) charges are refunded on production of a ticket. On arrival staff were very friendly and happily went through hotel arrangements with us (breakfast/check out times etc). Rooms were clean and spacious and modern in décor. Breakfast is served until 10am on Sundays, food was beautiful and there was something on the menu to suit everyone. I have already booked to stay again!

  • M Mills

  • August 2016

Great location!

Lovely room overlooking the Green.

Great breakfast and friendly, helpful staff.

  • LESA g

  • June 2016

We paid extra for a large room with a view the room was large and excellent view but the ensuite was far to small it had a very small sink to wash in with no room to move your head as the wall space was filled with towel shelf one side and shower cubicle the other side it was not practice to use

The food is excellent as are all the staff

  • anne brierley

  • June 2016

Our bed was badly broken, the blind fell down and the curtains were dirty but it was midnight when we arrived at the room and the bar was closed so we couldn't do anything about it.

I reported it to reception in the morning where I was told they had a problem with this room earlier in the week. I later called the manager who was so rude to me I can honestly say I have never been spoken to like that. It was our wedding anniversary and was totally ruined. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Carolyn L

  • June 2016

Lovely hotel in Leafy Lytham

We have stayed at the Queens twice recently for a night at the weekend and we love it.

Friendly helpful staff relaxing atmosphere. We have stayed in two different superior rooms both spacious and comfortable with lovely views over Lytham Green good bathrooms comfy beds and tea/coffee making facilities with biscuits and bottled water. Great value. Lovely bar with very good freshly cooked food... the roast dinners are excellent . Had a chat with the the owner Pauls mum who is lovely. Please don't change anything it is perfect. See you again soon!

  • Eileen G

  • May 2016

Queens Hotel

Great location for amenities.

Special thanks to Julie and Wendy for looking after us. We had a lovely room with great views over the estuary.

  • Elizabeth D

  • May 2016

Excellent

Stayed one night while visiting relatives.

Lovely welcome and shown to room, which had everything we needed and was very clean.

Nice toiletries and even scrummy biscuits provided with tea and coffee facilities.

Would definitely stay again.

Very good breakfast and wide selection available, cooked to order.

  • C Formby

  • May 2016

Room adequate

Room was ok but cold a noisy.

Sash windows rattled all night.

  • ann c

  • April 2016

proper shower please

the room was a family room double bed and a single bed with a sofa that also pulls out to be a bed with en-suite bathroom although it could do with a proper standing shower as i could not get to sit down in the bath because of my disability.

The breakfast was delicious in which you could have full english or smoked salmon with scramble eggs. The staff helpful and friendly.

  • B Crossley

  • February 2016

Weekend in Lythamh

Recommend to a friend and will stay again: Yes.