Reviews - Queens Hotel


The Queens, Central Beach, Lytham, FY8 5LB

Price From 156.69 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (63)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Simon W

  • October 2015

Excellent accommodation, excellent food, excellent service

  • G Harrison

  • September 2015

Excellent hotel recommend room 5 sea view roll top bath!

  • R Batley

  • September 2015

Excellent stay

We always enjoy coming to stay at the Queens Hotel in Lytham, we love everything about it.

The customer service is always extremely good and the hotel is very well managed. The rooms are lovely and very stylish and comfortable. The Restaurant/Bar area is always busy and very popular and the Sunday lunch is the best we have had anywhere. The Queens is situated looking out onto the estuary close to the windmill in Lytham, its right in the centre of Lytham so its nice to have a wander around the shops and along the green and promenade. Always a favourite place of ours, thats why we keep coming here. Cannot recommend highly enough.

  • D Todd

  • August 2015

Great Lytham break

Having not stayed here before we were open minded about the accommodation but found it to be excellent.

We paid a little extra for a front view room which was well worthwhile. The hotel was very clean, the breakfast choices excellent and good quality. Staff were very friendly throughout. Will return.

  • B Farrand

  • July 2015

Couldn't fault it. Management and all staff were so friendly and helpful.

Thank you to every one at the queens for making our stay a most enjoyable one on the occasion of my husbands 80th birthday.

Excellent breakfast. We will definitely visit Lytham and stay at the Queens again.

  • W Raby

  • July 2015

Amazing view

We were pleased with our room and its amazing view of the windmill and estuary.

Super close to train station and village centre. Loved it!

  • Clare T

  • July 2015

Lovely hotel in great location

Stayed one night at The Queens, received great welcome, staff helpful and informative.

Room was clean with comfy bed and nicely decorated. Only issues were lack of milk for a cuppa and only a blind up so it was broad daylight from early AM. Breakfast was great with lots of choice. Overall a great hotel, good value for money and really central. Would stay again.

  • Alexander Chapman

  • June 2015


The room was very disappointing due to poor plumbing and lack of facilities for example no hair dryer and the television had to be tuned in.

Breakfast wasn't up to scratch and was just about edible!!

  • E Hall-Jones

  • June 2015

Great location great view

I had a great stay @ The Queens Hotel, even thou I didn't eat there to food looked great.

If I could improve in one area, that would be the WIFI signal was practically weak in my room, so found it a little frustrating. Other than that the staff were great, room was great, shame is was only one night. Elliet

  • Andrew B

  • June 2015

Gem on the doorstep

Everything about this place is great and will be going back, only live 15mins away hence 'gem on the doorstep', love it!