No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Queens Hotel

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
The Queens, Central Beach , Lytham, FY8 5LB
The Queens Hotel is situated in the delightful Town of Lytham on the Fylde Coast.
The Queens at Lytham is a Grade II listed Pub & Eating House. Great views over the Ribble Estuary, friendly staff, great food & real ales.
Picture of Queens Hotel, Lytham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 76 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel in a beautiful location

Reviewed by
R Porter

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amongst the best customer service you will find anywhere

Reviewed by
Alexander C

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth it for the breakfast

Reviewed by
A Hacking

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will return!
Very nice hotel, location great. Lovely spotlessly clean rooms. Slightly small bathroom but adequate for a weekend stay. Nice touches like toiletries, water, brewing up stuff. Friendly helpful staff. Great breakfast.

Reviewed by
L Wiszniewski

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor accommodation but good food.
Sorry but the accommodation was quite poor.We had a so called "Luxury Room" but it wasn't.It was very basic with a TV that had no reception and a bathroom that had nowhere to put anything-no hooks or shelves-glad we were only staying for a couple of nights.
The staff however were very friendly and the food that we had was very good and that was the redeeming grace!

Reviewed by
Ann G

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay 30 October 2014
Excellent would stay again and recommend to friends

Reviewed by
P Gray

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great food, shame about the room
This is really an excellent gastropub with a few rooms attached rather than a hotel. The quality of the room for the cost was really poor. Although very clean and with a nice bathroom and facilities, the light was really poor (impossible to do makeup), there was no wifi, the room was really small and there was not even a telephone. For £100 I would have got a really good room in a larger place like the Travelodge, which although not as "boutique" would have had rooms a million times better for the price - the rest of our party stayed there so we could easily compare. The restaurant part though was great, excellent food though very busy and not enough staff. Customer service was excellent throughout our stay.

Reviewed by
P Vick

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant autumn break
The hotel is superbly located with lovely sea views and only a minute from the Main Street. The room was spacious and well decorated with plenty of storage and comfy seats. Breakfast was freshly cooked to a high standard with good choice.
Despite being a proper pub and restaurant we were not at all bothered by any noise so don't let that put you off! The only fault we found was with the shower which didn't work properly, and the lighting in the bathroom which was not bright enough for shaving or makeup!

Reviewed by
Rose F

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Saturday night stay
We stayed at The Queens for one Saturday night in September. We were thrilled with our room which had lovely views over the estuary. The room was spacious with a roll top bath in the room. The bath was a little small but it was a delight to be able to lie in the bath and watch TV. The room had a large bay window which allowed us to sit and watch the world go by. The room was clean but there was a lack of attention to detail, for example, no milk, only one towel, one pack of biscuits, one glass and no information about the wifi in the room. The milk and the wifi code were quickly obtained from the staff in the bar.
The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. Unfortunately, the shower was not working in the morning, which did mar our stay a little. I did mention this at checkout and although the member of staff did seem genuinely apologetic, I do think that a reduction off the quite hefty price tag for a pub room of £130 would have been appropriate.
Breakfast was good and service was excellent.
Overall, a good stay, although more attention to detail and a working shower would have made it an excellent stay.

Reviewed by
Carolyn S

From Carnforth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The queens hotel Lytham is a lovely place to stay.
The location of this hotel is excellent, lovely sea views from the room we booked, Our room was very spacious & clean we would definetlly try to stay in this room again. would reccomend The Queens Hotel to stay if travelling to Lytham. The Hotel allows you to bring your dogs to eat in the pub restaurant, which is immaculate. Staff are very helpful & attentive.

Reviewed by
Margaret Nicholls

From Manchester, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next