Queens Hotel

4

The Queens, Central Beach, Lytham, FY8 5LB

Price From 145.97 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (80)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • sally o

  • March 2015

Ribble bank view

I loved the bay windowed bedroom overlooking the Ribble (from about 100 yds).

Great to sip tea and look out after a brisk stride up the "prom".

  • Jonathan S

  • March 2015

Fantastic queens

Excellent staff, excellent room and a fantastic breakfast

  • Steven A

  • March 2015

Excellent place to stay

Great staff, great room & great food.

Even refunded my parking charges from the car park over the road. Have already recommended this great hotel to friends.

  • HAZEL P

  • March 2015

First class joint

Excellent service, lovely spacious room with sea view, staff so friendly and helpful, bar was relaxing and atmospheric, and the food exceeded expectations, it was excellent with good helpings and good presentation.

All in all a great stay and we would certainly return again, and again... Thank you.

  • Keith P

  • March 2015

Reccomended

This was a very friendly hotel good hosts and efficient service excellent breakfast

  • David Farnell

  • February 2015

Nice Room

Stayed one night in a sea view room.

All the usual bits and bobs. no problems. Old fashioned windows had a lot of condensation as it was a bitterly cold night and heating was on. No parking available but hotel will refund up to £4.30 for public parking across road. Pub style food served to a good standard at a fair price. Friendly helpful staff. Breakfast only served until 9.00am so you have to be up early.

  • Susan Nowicki

  • February 2015

Excellent Accommodation

Lovely hotel.

Lovely room with sea view. Food excellent and staff very helpful. It's the second time we have stayed there and would definitely go back.

  • jacqueline mulvaney

  • February 2015

The room that never was

The Friday before we set off (my husband and I) The Queens Hotel phoned at approx 7pm and said that there had been a mix up with the room and instead of the luxury double I had booked with Late Rooms I was offered a standard double room at half the price.

I was not happy but at 7pm the night before we travelled there wasn't a lot i could do, so we was left feeling disappointed before we started. The Hotel was just ok, on the Sunday morning when I was eating my breakfast I noticed slug trails on the carpet so that just about put me off ever going there again.

  • R Porter

  • December 2014

Excellent hotel in a beautiful location

  • Alexander C

  • November 2014

Amongst the best customer service you will find anywhere