No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Queens Hotel

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
The Queens, Central Beach , Lytham, FY8 5LB
The Queens Hotel is situated in the delightful Town of Lytham on the Fylde Coast.
The Queens at Lytham is a Grade II listed Pub & Eating House. Great views over the Ribble Estuary, friendly staff, great food & real ales.
Picture of Queens Hotel, Lytham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant autumn break
The hotel is superbly located with lovely sea views and only a minute from the Main Street. The room was spacious and well decorated with plenty of storage and comfy seats. Breakfast was freshly cooked to a high standard with good choice.
Despite being a proper pub and restaurant we were not at all bothered by any noise so don't let that put you off! The only fault we found was with the shower which didn't work properly, and the lighting in the bathroom which was not bright enough for shaving or makeup!

Reviewed by
Rose F

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Saturday night stay
We stayed at The Queens for one Saturday night in September. We were thrilled with our room which had lovely views over the estuary. The room was spacious with a roll top bath in the room. The bath was a little small but it was a delight to be able to lie in the bath and watch TV. The room had a large bay window which allowed us to sit and watch the world go by. The room was clean but there was a lack of attention to detail, for example, no milk, only one towel, one pack of biscuits, one glass and no information about the wifi in the room. The milk and the wifi code were quickly obtained from the staff in the bar.
The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. Unfortunately, the shower was not working in the morning, which did mar our stay a little. I did mention this at checkout and although the member of staff did seem genuinely apologetic, I do think that a reduction off the quite hefty price tag for a pub room of £130 would have been appropriate.
Breakfast was good and service was excellent.
Overall, a good stay, although more attention to detail and a working shower would have made it an excellent stay.

Reviewed by
Carolyn S

From Carnforth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The queens hotel Lytham is a lovely place to stay.
The location of this hotel is excellent, lovely sea views from the room we booked, Our room was very spacious & clean we would definetlly try to stay in this room again. would reccomend The Queens Hotel to stay if travelling to Lytham. The Hotel allows you to bring your dogs to eat in the pub restaurant, which is immaculate. Staff are very helpful & attentive.

Reviewed by
Margaret Nicholls

From Manchester, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delightful accomodation in a great position overlooking the front, superb food, friendly staff!!!
We really enjoyed our 2 night week-end stay at the Queens. Superb breakfast & great menu for dinner. The bedroom was spotlessly clean, stylish & modern. The shops/bars etc are close by while the hotel has a superb position right on the front with lovely views.

Reviewed by
Ann A

From Leigh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Faultless
Can not fault this hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms, nice location and great food.

Reviewed by
Lee M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab
Excellent room, view and the food superb.

Reviewed by
M Robinson

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good room - quiet and very well presented.
Clean tidy room with two single beds. This was the only room left available when booking to stay at the hotel. It was a back room overlooking the back of the hotel which was fine. It's real advantage was how quiet it was as some of the rooms are over the pub.
The service was very friendly and the food was great. Fresh local produce which was good to eat. I would stay here again and enjoy the food and location.

Reviewed by
K Smith

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our second stay at the Queens and will definately return.

Reviewed by
Maureen Knight

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely place
We booked one of the big front rooms overlooking the bay.. Well worth paying the extra as it was great to sit with a coffee and enjoy the view.. Really comfy bed and the room was beautifully furnished. complimentary bath/shower products and lovely big fluffy towels.. Tea/coffee/hot chocolate biscuits and 2 bottles of water in the room which were very nice, ..The full breakfast we had was really nice with good quality sausages and bacon,.. plenty of hot buttered toast and coffee and tea which set us up for the day . Lovely stay and will use again in the future

Reviewed by
trudy a

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean, comfortable room, pleasant staff, breakfast though very nice and tasty was a bit haphazard in the service.

Reviewed by
j mitchell

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next