Queens Hotel

4

The Queens, Central Beach, Lytham, FY8 5LB

Price From 148.42 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (84)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Elizabeth Haigh

  • March 2014

The Queens Hotel has been given a very nice make-over from previously being a very tired hotel.

Service was good. I had a very nice single room with side view of the green. Perfect for a short stay. The Queens has also solved the ongoing parking issue in Lytham by offering to pay for parking (up to a certain amount),on receipt of the ticket. Very nicely cooked breakfast, with remarkable amount of choice which was included in the room rate.

  • Anthony C

  • March 2014

Never again

On arrival, I am told that there are no rooms and it was a mistake that I was able to book.

Will never book here again . Surely it's not my mistake and 1st come 1st served!

  • Bernard M

  • March 2014

Great location, nice staff, good food and beer.

Room was clean and bed comfortable, but room too hot (central heating still on after midnight) and the sash window had to be propped open. Room 10 smelled mildly of fried food and the bathroom fan is too loud. All-in-all, a nice place to stay for a weekend.

  • Catherine E

  • March 2014

Good hotel

Recently refurbished.

Comfortable. Nice breakfast.

  • Stephen Blackburn

  • March 2014

Lovely view

We stayed in a superior room with bay window views of the sea, roll top bath in the room and lovely victorian features.

The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. Being able to have a pint of old peculiar in the room was a bonus.

  • Linda M

  • February 2014

Comfortable accommodation

Room was fine beds comfortable and wonderful views.

I would not however describe the room as a luxury double!

  • J Langlands

  • February 2014

Excellent accommodation, great food and lovely friendly staff.

Friends recently moved to Lytham so we have used this hotel a couple of times now and will do so in the future.

We have stayed in the 2 front bedrooms which overlook the green and sea beyond. Both are lovely decorated and provide home from home comforts. Watching TV looking out to sea whilst in the roll top bath was among one of the highlights of our recent stay - room 5 !!!!!!!. The staff are friendly and the breakfasts are lovely. Very good value for money. We love it at the Queens.

  • Christine O

  • January 2014

Lovely room - good value for money.

Coming from the area and needing somewhere to stay to return for a family event we booked here as I knew the place had recently been done up.

Room was a good size over looking Lytham Green and the sea. Bar was busy and good location for Lytham and the places we needed to be were just a short walk or drive away. Parking is either on-street or pay and display.

Great breakfast, freshly cooked although service was slow ( 1hour) and the place was not very busy which meant we had to rush.

Only little gripe is we checked in at 4pm and wanted a snack/sandwich and although there were still diners sat having lunch and being offered puddings etc we were refused anything other than cakes or crisps as the 'kitchen was closed ' until 5.30pm. On this kind of location you would expect food all day and with really bad weather it made it impossible for us to walk up the road into town to grab something. Just a little disappointed with that, but otherwise a great find.

  • Angela N

  • January 2014

Lovely room, friendly staff excellent location

The Queens Hotel is a lovely award winning pub/restaurant & hotel.

It is in a beautiful location overlooking Lytham Green - unfortunately our

room was at the back, however, as we were about to go & check out we looked

into a room that was being cleaned at the front WOW!!.

We would definitely try and book a room at the front when

we return (as we will) but we did book rather late so availability was obviously

limited. We had an evening meal and a breakfast which were both fabulous. Would definitely recommend the Queens and stay there again.

  • R Harris

  • January 2014

Big room with bay window overlooking the sea.

Very nice full English breakfast. friendly helpful staff.I thought it was excellent.