You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Queens Hotel

4

The Queens, Central Beach, Lytham, FY8 5LB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (51)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Susan Nowicki

  • February 2015

Excellent Accommodation

Lovely hotel.

Lovely room with sea view. Food excellent and staff very helpful. It's the second time we have stayed there and would definitely go back.

  • jacqueline mulvaney

  • February 2015

The room that never was

The Friday before we set off (my husband and I) The Queens Hotel phoned at approx 7pm and said that there had been a mix up with the room and instead of the luxury double I had booked with Late Rooms I was offered a standard double room at half the price.

I was not happy but at 7pm the night before we travelled there wasn't a lot i could do, so we was left feeling disappointed before we started. The Hotel was just ok, on the Sunday morning when I was eating my breakfast I noticed slug trails on the carpet so that just about put me off ever going there again.

  • R Porter

  • December 2014

Excellent hotel in a beautiful location

  • Alexander C

  • November 2014

Amongst the best customer service you will find anywhere

  • A Hacking

  • November 2014

Worth it for the breakfast

  • Ann G

  • November 2014

Poor accommodation but good food.

Sorry but the accommodation was quite poor.We had a so called "Luxury Room" but it wasn't.It was very basic with a TV that had no reception and a bathroom that had nowhere to put anything-no hooks or shelves-glad we were only staying for a couple of nights.

The staff however were very friendly and the food that we had was very good and that was the redeeming grace!

  • L Wiszniewski

  • November 2014

Will return!

Very nice hotel, location great.

Lovely spotlessly clean rooms. Slightly small bathroom but adequate for a weekend stay. Nice touches like toiletries, water, brewing up stuff. Friendly helpful staff. Great breakfast.

  • P Gray

  • November 2014

Stay 30 October 2014

Excellent would stay again and recommend to friends

  • P Vick

  • October 2014

Great food, shame about the room

This is really an excellent gastropub with a few rooms attached rather than a hotel.

The quality of the room for the cost was really poor. Although very clean and with a nice bathroom and facilities, the light was really poor (impossible to do makeup), there was no wifi, the room was really small and there was not even a telephone. For £100 I would have got a really good room in a larger place like the Travelodge, which although not as "boutique" would have had rooms a million times better for the price - the rest of our party stayed there so we could easily compare. The restaurant part though was great, excellent food though very busy and not enough staff. Customer service was excellent throughout our stay.

  • Rose F

  • October 2014

Pleasant autumn break

The hotel is superbly located with lovely sea views and only a minute from the Main Street.

The room was spacious and well decorated with plenty of storage and comfy seats. Breakfast was freshly cooked to a high standard with good choice.

Despite being a proper pub and restaurant we were not at all bothered by any noise so don't let that put you off. The only fault we found was with the shower which didn't work properly, and the lighting in the bathroom which was not bright enough for shaving or makeup!