Queens Hotel

4

The Queens, Central Beach, Lytham, FY8 5LB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (85)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D WOOD

  • April 2014

Room although small was very clean.the bathroom was painted in a dark green colour that made it seem very dark.

The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. The hotel is in a good position and in walking distance to the shops bars in Lytham

  • John B

  • April 2014

Queens Hotel, Lytham, Excellent accommodation and great food

The room was so comfortable and the staff were very welcoming and helpful.

We had an evening meal and it was excellent.

  • Peter C

  • April 2014

Elegant, commfortable, friendly and efficient

Far reaching views, very comfortable and elegant room ( once minor niggles had been ironed out ),very good breakfastsq, sensibly priced lunch and dinner menus ,good quality food.

Staff were well trained, very helpfull, and unfailingly good humoured. " mentioned in Dispatches" would be, Paul, the manager, Nathalie ,our breakfast waitress and Ruth, our housekeeper. In summary, I would be very happy to stay there again.

  • Sandra N

  • March 2014

Excellent for weekend get away.

Stayed at the Queens Hotel in Lytham on Saturday 22nd March.

Booked via Late Rooms and tariff £20 cheaper than booking directly with hotel. First impressions Bar and Restaurant area beautifully decorated and very modern. Staff very polite and professional. Room however, although spotlessly clean looked a little dated with ugly pine furniture. This was a standard room and there are superior rooms available. The bathroom was again immaculately clean but lacking a shower. This part of Lytham is ideal for a night away with the other half. Lots of stylish bars and restaurants in the town centre directly behind the hotel. Would certainly return but might try the superior rooms next time. Oh and breakfast was fabulous..

  • Elizabeth Haigh

  • March 2014

The Queens Hotel has been given a very nice make-over from previously being a very tired hotel.

Service was good. I had a very nice single room with side view of the green. Perfect for a short stay. The Queens has also solved the ongoing parking issue in Lytham by offering to pay for parking (up to a certain amount),on receipt of the ticket. Very nicely cooked breakfast, with remarkable amount of choice which was included in the room rate.

  • Anthony C

  • March 2014

Never again

On arrival, I am told that there are no rooms and it was a mistake that I was able to book.

Will never book here again . Surely it's not my mistake and 1st come 1st served!

  • Bernard M

  • March 2014

Great location, nice staff, good food and beer.

Room was clean and bed comfortable, but room too hot (central heating still on after midnight) and the sash window had to be propped open. Room 10 smelled mildly of fried food and the bathroom fan is too loud. All-in-all, a nice place to stay for a weekend.

  • Catherine E

  • March 2014

Good hotel

Recently refurbished.

Comfortable. Nice breakfast.

  • Stephen Blackburn

  • March 2014

Lovely view

We stayed in a superior room with bay window views of the sea, roll top bath in the room and lovely victorian features.

The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. Being able to have a pint of old peculiar in the room was a bonus.

  • Linda M

  • February 2014

Comfortable accommodation

Room was fine beds comfortable and wonderful views.

I would not however describe the room as a luxury double!