No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Queens Hotel

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
The Queens, Central Beach , Lytham, FY8 5LB
The Queens Hotel is situated in the delightful Town of Lytham on the Fylde Coast.
The Queens at Lytham is a Grade II listed Pub & Eating House. Great views over the Ribble Estuary, friendly staff, great food & real ales.
Picture of Queens Hotel, Lytham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay
Would recommend this hotel the whole experience could not be faulted, from arriving to leaving the staff very helpful, the room was clean and provided everything it promised in the description, and the breakfast was outstanding.. Will be staying again .

Reviewed by
Diane S

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
Paul K

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value and experience
The very positive reviews were spot on. We arrived on a lovely September Sunday afternoon, only staying for one night as we had some appointments and a show to see in Blackpool. Our room was a small double with a side estuary view. It was perfectly adequate for our stay and everything we needed was in the room. The bed was very comfortable and we had a good night's sleep.
On arrival the hotel was very busy with drinkers sat outside enjoying the sunshine and the restaurant tables were full. We didn't have dinner there but the menu looked good. Next morning's breakfast was lovely with a good choice and a nice view from a table in the bay window.
The staff were all very accommodating and pleasant and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Reviewed by
S Slack

From Hyde, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friday night stay
The hotel was lovely and the service was great, breakfast was very filling.

Reviewed by
E Wignall

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small and welcoming Hotel
All excellent but shower in bedroom 1 needs attention, fixed shower head would be better.

Reviewed by
Christine Smith

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ONE AT THE QUEENS HOTEL LYTHAM
Although we only booked in for one night this was long enough to assess that this hotel is an excellent place to stay. It is very clean and the room and bathroom were in superb order throughout..
The breakfast was extremely well presented, cooked properly, of adequate proportions and served in a reasonable time. My wife and I would have no hesitation in recommending the Queens Hotel to anyone

Reviewed by
ALAN RIGBY

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely weekend away!
Such a lovely hotel with beautiful rooms. Staff were exceptionally helpful and welcoming. We traveled up from Hertfordshire for a wedding and were greeted with a special early check in and drinks. Also a very asty breakfast in the morning. As well the hotel refunded our car park fee from the car park across the road! Great stay, would recommend.

Reviewed by
Kerri H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location, customer service and food
We had a room at the back / side street which was lovely. Quite small but clean and everything you need; plenty of tea, coffee, bottles of water and biscuit and modern TV. Very clean, comfortable bed, soft towels. It was originally priced at £125 - £155 but not worth that money for the size of the room as no bath only shower. Paid £65 on laterooms.
Given breakfast is amazing and the size of the room, it is definitely worth around £80 - £85 for the smaller rooms.
Customer service is great and cant do enough to help
Breakfast best ever - no expense spared and great portions. Eggs royale, eggs benedict, scrambled eggs and salmon, or with smoked haddock, full cooked breakfast, strawberries and berries, cereal etc- wonderful value and as much as you want!! Lovely eating breakfast, looking at beach/seaside!
Even though 1940s wke, we still managed to park at side of the hotel but can park in pay and display opp, and the hotel refunds the price of parking.
Definitely return ! Well done

Reviewed by
susanne c

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great overnight stay
We booked in just for 1 night and chose the hotel for it's location near to where we were meeting up with friends, the room was lovely if a little warm even with the window open. The furnishings were good and bathroom fine, although the shower was a bit under powered. Views from the window (room 1) are stunning, right over the estuary and the morning we stayed was really sunny. Breakfast was good with a large choice of cooked dishes but if you had wanted a continental breakfast it wasn't so extensive. The only criticism I would make is that as the window overlooks the beer garden, the road and the green, that perhaps nets or venetian blinds could have been added in addition to the roman blinds, as we had to have these shut most of the time to avoid being seen from outside. A bit of a shame when the weather was so nice and view so good.

Reviewed by
S COOKE

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lytham Proms Accommodation
Hotel was great for one night for a group of 3 girls attending Lytham Proms. Family room was spacious and very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was lovely. Very good location for the proms. Recommended to family members and will return for lunch when in the area!

Reviewed by
A Henderson

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next