No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Queens Hotel

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
The Queens, Central Beach , Lytham, FY8 5LB
The Queens Hotel is situated in the delightful Town of Lytham on the Fylde Coast.
The Queens at Lytham is a Grade II listed Pub & Eating House. Great views over the Ribble Estuary, friendly staff, great food & real ales.
Picture of Queens Hotel, Lytham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 76 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nov Weekend Away at the Queens Hotel Lytham
We booked a 2 night weekend at the Queens Hotel as we had booked to see Barbara Dickson at the nearby Lowther Pavilion, because it was within walking distance,when we arrived the room allocated was excellent with lovely views, we also booked meals on both days again excellent, infact the whole stay was lovely, will definately be returning to stay, and would recommend if you are in the area to drp in for food, although would book prior as it tends to be busy,so it seems lots of other people agree with us. G & I Lawrence

Reviewed by
g lawrence

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bedroom window rattled in wind. Room 9 shower no power.breakfast no cutlery suger side plate glasses had to ask for hot water for tea.sticky table wooden top stayed before and it was good but not this time shame.portofino was great.

Reviewed by
robin a

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money.
Lovely pub, good service and the room great quality and value for money.

Reviewed by
A Wilson

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

week end stay
We enjoyed our stay and our evening meals were good. Breakfast was very slow
and not well organised. only 1 person serving and kitchen very slow. Food good
when we eventually received it.

Reviewed by
G Coates

From Lockerbie, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous location overlooking Lytham green but a minute from the town with shops and bars etc.. Very friendly staff, spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated room, just missing a long mirror and maybe a couple of easy chairs. Lovely meal. Would happily recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Angela H

From Carnforth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyf my stay at the Queens very clean from the outside rlght through the Hotel.
Staff very helpful the breakfast choice is very good

Reviewed by
D Henderson

From Alnwick, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A1 hotel
I have visited many hotels, but none as quiet as The Queens. Excellent accomodation, staff are so polite and incredibly helpful nothing is too difficult . Considering the staff are so young everything runs like clockwork. The room was extremely clean as was the bathroom. The quality of the food at night is beautiful and great value for money. The breakfast the great with a wide choice of cereal aswell as fresh fruit and yoghurts. However I would definitely recommend the cooked breakfast. Fabulous break and we look forward to returning.

Reviewed by
Matthew B

From staffordshire, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very clean hotel good food
this hotel is very clean helpful staff good food only gripe would be the parking and also there was no shower in the room just a bath but we all enjoyed the stay and felt relaxed

Reviewed by
john gumble

From Highbridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly hotel
Received a very warm welcome on arrival. Staff very informative. Our room was very large with plenty of room. Had a very comfortable nights sleep and the brekfast was lovely with a great selection available to suit everyone. The only reason the room has a 5 instead of 6 is it missed a proper shower, but the bathroom was very clean and didnt mind having a bath whereas usually wouldnt want a bath at a hotel.

Reviewed by
Jenny F

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect spot for a short break!!!
Very popular pub/restaurant with 10 newly refurbished rooms. Room 1 is spacious and has a fabulous view across the green, the windmill and estuary. easy chairs in the big bay window provide a comfy spot to watch the ever changing expanse of sky and the fabulous sunsets. Comfy bed, smooth silky bed linen and fluffy pillows are perfect, the bathroom large and well planned, however the shower head was a bit of a let down, fluffy, soft towels saved the day!
The staff are great!, young,friendly and very hard-working. Well Done All!

Reviewed by
Doug F

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next