Reviews - Queens Hotel

4

The Queens, Central Beach, Lytham, FY8 5LB

Price From 101.64 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (60)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Robinson

  • September 2014

Fab

Excellent room, view and the food superb.

  • K Smith

  • September 2014

Good room - quiet and very well presented.

Clean tidy room with two single beds.

This was the only room left available when booking to stay at the hotel. It was a back room overlooking the back of the hotel which was fine. It's real advantage was how quiet it was as some of the rooms are over the pub.

The service was very friendly and the food was great. Fresh local produce which was good to eat. I would stay here again and enjoy the food and location.

  • Maureen Knight

  • August 2014

Our second stay at the Queens and will definately return.

  • trudy a

  • August 2014

lovely place

We booked one of the big front rooms overlooking the bay..

Well worth paying the extra as it was great to sit with a coffee and enjoy the view.. Really comfy bed and the room was beautifully furnished. complimentary bath/shower products and lovely big fluffy towels.. Tea/coffee/hot chocolate biscuits and 2 bottles of water in the room which were very nice, ..The full breakfast we had was really nice with good quality sausages and bacon,.. plenty of hot buttered toast and coffee and tea which set us up for the day . Lovely stay and will use again in the future

  • j mitchell

  • August 2014

clean, comfortable room, pleasant staff, breakfast though very nice and tasty was a bit haphazard in the service.

  • Julia S

  • June 2014

Friendly and efficient staff

Good location, good hotel.

Busy pub but we were not disturbed by noise when in our room, only traffic noise. Parking across from hotel and hotel will reimburse fees. Very pleasant time !

  • S Thomas

  • June 2014

Fantastic hotel great pub restaurant

Simply brilliant.

  • helen carruthers

  • May 2014

sleep less night

Overall the hotel was very good the problem was getting to sleep the main road was very busy all night long and we found a restful sleep was not going to happen then at 5.30 a shearing coach parked right infront of the hotel where lots of people were getting on and off this capped of the stay there.

  • w taylor

  • May 2014

nice but did nor realise really a pub not hotel

nice room but loud until midnight as over the top of a pub rather than hotel.

Would prefer hotel. Was expensive as it was only a pub but clean rooms and really great staff, would go again

  • Maria J

  • May 2014

enjoyed our stay but-

great room with a wonderful view but the television too small.

we did not eat in because of the number of dogs in the bar eating area