You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Queens Hotel

4

The Queens, Central Beach, Lytham, FY8 5LB

Price From 101.76 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (51)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Carolyn S

  • October 2014

Saturday night stay

We stayed at The Queens for one Saturday night in September.

We were thrilled with our room which had lovely views over the estuary. The room was spacious with a roll top bath in the room. The bath was a little small but it was a delight to be able to lie in the bath and watch TV. The room had a large bay window which allowed us to sit and watch the world go by. The room was clean but there was a lack of attention to detail, for example, no milk, only one towel, one pack of biscuits, one glass and no information about the wifi in the room. The milk and the wifi code were quickly obtained from the staff in the bar. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. Unfortunately, the shower was not working in the morning, which did mar our stay a little. I did mention this at checkout and although the member of staff did seem genuinely apologetic, I do think that a reduction off the quite hefty price tag for a pub room of £130 would have been appropriate.

Breakfast was good and service was excellent. Overall, a good stay, although more attention to detail and a working shower would have made it an excellent stay.

  • Lee M

  • September 2014

Faultless

Can not fault this hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms, nice location and great food.

  • Ann A

  • September 2014

Delightful accomodation in a great position overlooking the front, superb food, friendly staff!!!

We really enjoyed our 2 night week-end stay at the Queens.

Superb breakfast & great menu for dinner. The bedroom was spotlessly clean, stylish & modern. The shops/bars etc are close by while the hotel has a superb position right on the front with lovely views.

  • Margaret Nicholls

  • September 2014

The queens hotel Lytham is a lovely place to stay.

The location of this hotel is excellent, lovely sea views from the room we booked, Our room was very spacious & clean we would definetlly try to stay in this room again.

would reccomend The Queens Hotel to stay if travelling to Lytham. The Hotel allows you to bring your dogs to eat in the pub restaurant, which is immaculate. Staff are very helpful & attentive.

  • M Robinson

  • September 2014

Fab

Excellent room, view and the food superb.

  • K Smith

  • September 2014

Good room - quiet and very well presented.

Clean tidy room with two single beds.

This was the only room left available when booking to stay at the hotel. It was a back room overlooking the back of the hotel which was fine. It's real advantage was how quiet it was as some of the rooms are over the pub.

The service was very friendly and the food was great. Fresh local produce which was good to eat. I would stay here again and enjoy the food and location.

  • Maureen Knight

  • August 2014

Our second stay at the Queens and will definately return.

  • trudy a

  • August 2014

lovely place

We booked one of the big front rooms overlooking the bay..

Well worth paying the extra as it was great to sit with a coffee and enjoy the view.. Really comfy bed and the room was beautifully furnished. complimentary bath/shower products and lovely big fluffy towels.. Tea/coffee/hot chocolate biscuits and 2 bottles of water in the room which were very nice, ..The full breakfast we had was really nice with good quality sausages and bacon,.. plenty of hot buttered toast and coffee and tea which set us up for the day . Lovely stay and will use again in the future

  • j mitchell

  • August 2014

clean, comfortable room, pleasant staff, breakfast though very nice and tasty was a bit haphazard in the service.

  • Julia S

  • June 2014

Friendly and efficient staff

Good location, good hotel.

Busy pub but we were not disturbed by noise when in our room, only traffic noise. Parking across from hotel and hotel will reimburse fees. Very pleasant time !