No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Jollys

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
280 MARSH LANE , BOOTLE, L205BW
Newly refurbished in February 2012, The Jolly’s is a family run business offering inexpensive ROOM ONLY board basis.

The Jolly's is a friendly and approachable place to stay which strives to meet all your accommodation and leisure needs.

All our rooms are newly furnished and decorated to a high standard. We offer comfortable rooms with a range of twin rooms up to rooms sleeping 5 individuals at the one time. All rooms are fully furnished with single beds, full central heating, tea/coffe facilities, full bed linen, towels, full bedroom furniture plus Freeview TV. Should you be travelling with a young family and need the use of a cot then we are more than happy to supply this free of charge for you. Two communal shower rooms are available with full shower/toilet facilities. A full 24 hour reception is offered to all guests and free Wi-Fi if required. Ample secure PARKING is situated directly next to The Jolly’s with an all-day charge of £3.80.

The Jolly’s is ideally situated within a 200 yard walk from the main line train station which will enable you to travel into Liverpool City Centre, over to the Wirral or along to Southport and Ormskirk. Bootle Strand is also a 5 minute walk from The Jolly’s where there is a selection of shops, bars and restaurants available.

The main attraction within Liverpool is our famous football grounds and also the famous Aintree Racecourse. Each of these attractions are a 5 minute taxi journey away from The Jolly’s which makes us the ideal place to come and stay.

Why not finish your stay with an evening or weekend beverage in The Jolly’s bar lounge with great entertainment and full Sports channels on our large screen TVs.

We also have our very own minibus which is fully insured to carry up to eight people, so if you arrive by plane, train or even break down on your way, we can arrange to get you picked up and settled in for your stay with us (Minibus facilities range in availability times between the hours of 8am to 8pm).

MULTI-ROOM, LONG STAY, FAMILY ROOMS, GROUP BOOKING AT VERY LOW DISCOUNTED PRICES.

** Please be advised that you may be required to pay a small key deposit when booking into your room - this is a refundable deposit at the end of your stay if no keys have been lost and no damage has been caused to your room. **

Picture of The Jollys, BOOTLE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Impressed
Very pleased with the quality of the accommodation, really good value for money. Very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful.

Reviewed by
John B

From Driffield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good stay was had
had agood stay no probs

Reviewed by
Kenneth W

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for what we were after

Reviewed by
R Duffy

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

handling a credit card
The master took my credit card to behind the counter where I couldn't see. Then, he didn't give me £20 discount that was a voucher from the LateRoom with some excuses that the LaterRoom would pay for the accommodation, so he didn't charge it on my credit card. What he did and said are totally contradicted. He didn't even need to see my credit card from the beginning. If I find a suspicious transaction on my credit card, I will accuse him.

Reviewed by
HITOSHI O

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely perfect for our trip to the races. Location only 10 mins in a taxi to Aintree & similar distance into town. All the staff & all the locals in the pub on site were brilliant, had some great banter and would definitely stay again if we go to Aintree again next year. Only criticism would be the price we paid, however every hotel in town had inflated prices due to it being the grand national meet & this was the cheapest we could get. Was worth the money just for the banter we had when we arrived there

Reviewed by
Alex C

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice
The owner was lovely and friendly, I did think it was a little over priced for not having an en suite or breakfast. The rooms were simple but very clean and had everything needed. And again the owner was helpful and made us feel very welcome.

Reviewed by
Kariss d

From Workington, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little Gem!
We booked to stay at The Jollies for the weekend so we could take in the sites and catch the Liverpool game. We booked a family and twin room, both clean, tidy and well maintained. The landlord, landlady, staff and customers were very helpful and welcomed us like long lost friends. Everyone at the Jollies were friendly and took an interest in where we had been and what we had planned. We had a great stay and will definitely be back! Thank you for a great weekend, made all the better by the fact Liverpool won!! My 8 year old son said it was the best weekend ever!

Reviewed by
Tracy Bennellick

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room as very clean and comfy. The staff were very friendly.
The only problem is there was no parking when we arrived late in the evening.
The secure car park next door shuts early so we spent an hour finding parking.

Reviewed by
joanne s

From England
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Second time we have stated their... The room was basic and clean.
Would defiantly use it again next year.. Very good value for money and the staff were friendly.

Reviewed by
jason holley

From Cullompton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The jollys
Such an enjoyable experience at the jolly's. stayed as a group of 5 and couldn't have been more pleased with the room. All the staff (except the young barmaid) were lovely. So helpful! Even got us a number for a local take away and taxi rank! Would defiantly stay again!

Reviewed by
Gemma D

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next