Twelve Knights

3

Margam Road, Port Talbot, SA13 2DB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (54)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Morris

  • April 2015

Lovely pub with rooms, very friendly, bright, big room!

Stayed one night on our way to a wedding.

Positives:Room was lovely airy/bright & huge. Wonderful comfy, tea & coffee, big bathroom.

Negatives: No hot water & pressure of shower was non existent. Due to us having to get up & go early we didn't bother to complain I'm sure if we had something would have bee done just didn't have time. Also when booking I was not advised that the pub has live music some weekends as a Young couple we enjoyed it but did go off to bed about 10pm luckily we were watching TV & not wanting to go to sleep as we could hear all of the music as if we were in the bar. I think we were right above the musician but I don't think everyone would have been accepting of this.

  • L Purton

  • March 2015

Good value

Good value for money.

Alot quieter than expected being in a pub. Pleasant staff and they did offer a hairdryer upon seeing my damp hair at breakfast the next morning. I thought this was very thoughtful. Room No9 we stayed in was very clean and spacious. The largest bathroom I have ever seen in this type of accomodation. Only downside was the metal rails look like they are very loose and need tightening. Shower was a little low on the pressure side but we managed fine. Bottled water in the room which was a nice suprise. Large car park and easy to find off the M4.

  • Ann Wylie

  • March 2015

Twelve Knights

A very clean, warm hotel and very helpful and friendly staff.

Comfortable, quiet room.

  • M Phillips

  • March 2015

Overall very good, we were in Room 9 only issue was the noise from outside window due to a kitchen vent/fan located there...but would definitely stay again.

  • A Gibbs

  • March 2015

Twelve Knights

The room was clean but outside our window was the chimney for the kitchen which was very noisy and didn't get turned off until 21.30 and then was back on at 7.30 in the morning.

I ordered chicken Caesar salad and when it arrived it consisted of lettuce, grilled chicken pieces and croutons with a dressing. no Parmesan shavings or anchovies as it stated on the menu. I asked for them and was given Parmesan grated not shavings and a little pot of anchovies. I asked about shavings of Parmesan and then didn't even have any in the kitchen.

Then they had a function on in their function room which again was just below our room. Very loud music which went on quite late. Not a good night I'm afraid.

  • Darran D

  • January 2015

Twelve Knights review

Very disappointed, nicely decorated pub with a good singer on the night we stayed.

Food quite expensive, steak very tough and scraggy chips, (was asked if meal was ok but had only just started eating) and dessert very good and also breakfast. Room quite nice apart from rippled carpet, main problem was that room was very noisy with boiler/central heating noise all night. Also at about 6:45 am on the Sunday the kitchen extractor fan started which was only a few feet from the window and it was impossible to sleep at all after that. We stayed in room 9 so would avoid that, we did not know it was so noisy until we settled down in bed which was quite late.

  • J O'riordan

  • January 2015

very friendly staff and manageress

  • Nick R

  • December 2014

A welcome break

Have stayed here several times, easy parking, clean and well presented.

Good range of food and drink. Friendly and helpful staff. Will be back.

  • Brian Coles

  • December 2014

Twelve Knights

Can't say enough about the welcome from all the staff.

This was a perfect stay for all ages. Will return any time.

  • David T

  • November 2014

28th November 2014

Lovely comfortable clean spacious room.

Staff very helpful and friendly would definitely recomend and stay again.