Reviews - The Croft Hotel

3

The Croft Hotel Croft on Tees, Darlington, DL2 2ST

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (48)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Steven B

  • June 2015

Brilliant staff

Was made to feel very welcome from the minute we got in the hotel

  • Mike G

  • February 2015

The Croft Hotel

Great stay.

  • stuart southern

  • December 2014

Good Hotel and Location

Quality hotel at reasonable price.

Good location and I was given a large room with a decent size bathroom. Good wifi. Dinner was a disappointment, however, breakfast was very good.

  • Duncan Beckett

  • November 2014

Great location and very friendly but a little tired

The hotel is beautifully positioned and I wish I had been there when the weather was better, and the staff were friendly and attentive, if understaffed at breakfast which was good but slow, but the room was tired and needed to have some money spent on it.

However overall I enjoyed my experience.

  • J Aitken

  • November 2014

Room was very clean even though it was at the front of the hotel it was very quiet

  • Richard P

  • November 2014

Good Value Stop Over

Second time I've stayed at the Croft while on business in the area.

It's great priced accomodation and the food is really nice while staff are pleasent and helpful. There are a few problems though. Bed was terrible, hard mattress and I've never experienced such a loud bed. Every slight movement was met with creaks and squeaks from the frame and I mean loud and really annoying. While sitting at the bar there were continual complaints to staff about, no hot water, no heating, shower not working. Phone and WiFi signals terrible, so don't plan on doing any work if you need them. Overall just a few things need attention in the rooms to make this a good stop over.

  • J Burgess

  • October 2014

Sleepless night

My stay was spoilt by a very noisy central heating system that kicked into action at 1am and continued until 5am.

I actually thought that the nearby river was flowing through my room. When my alarm went off at 6.30am I discovered that there was no heating in the room. Added to that, the water in the shower was scolding hot and no amount of turning taps on and off gave any cold water. The window had cobwebs on it from about the year 2000 and the bedside lamp was thick with dust. A real shame, as a beautiful building and setting but in need of serious TLC in room 20.

  • N Forget

  • September 2014

Business Break

Thank you for a good experience.

Although this was a business trip, the hotel has a relaxing atmosphere but remains professional. The staff were friendly, courteous and willing to help if we needed anything.

  • G McKenna

  • September 2014

Great weekend break

  • G Love

  • August 2014

This hotel provided good quality and value for money experience

We had an evening meal which was very good and having an individually prepared breakfast was excellent.

Our room while large it lacked personality and the plumbing does need an overhaul as it was noisy and the shower proved hard to control the temperature. Overall we enjoyed our stay