No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Rosebery Hotel

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
2 Rosebery Crescent Jesmond, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE2 1ET
A stylish and unique small boutique hotel recently featured in the BBC Interior Design Show, Your Home In Their Hands. With beautiful interiors and charming, vintage-chic styled bedrooms.The Rosebery Hotel is an elegant place to stay, with hand crafted feature beds in all rooms, original features, striking statement wallpapers, decorous chandeliers and bespoke restored and handmade furniture. All of this coupled with all the modern convenience's of a larger hotel, without breaking the bank.

With free unrestricted parking, free wifi and free in-room continental breakfast and only 5 minutes away from Newcastle city centre, whilst we are nestled in the heart of Jesmond, on the edge of Jesmond Dene Park, in a quiet residential area. The location of the hotel, is perfect for exploring Newcastle and the surrounding areas, as public transport links are great for getting you from A to B.

Digital TV, free Wifi and new Fired Earth bathrooms, ensures your stay is a pleasant one. The hotel offers guests, a quirky and originally styled bijou hotel, which is a rarity in Newcastle. Offering a complimentary continental breakfast, which is supplied in your room. Consisting of fresh orange juice/grapefruit/apple, freshly baked bread products to include muffins, croissants, pain au chocolat and brioche morning rolls (all supplied fresh daily by the wonderful artisan baker The French Oven) a choice of cereals, jams, fresh fruit and yoghurts. Plenty of tea's and coffees. Vegan, vegetarian, gluten free and lactose intolerance diets are catered for, upon request made in advance.

We offer discounts for long term guests and relatives of patients in the Freeman and RVI Hospitals. Dogs are also very welcome at a rate of £10 per dog per night. All cards are subject to a 2.5% card charge please note.

As the hotel is small, check is available between 3-6pm. After 6pm a self check in is arranged, please kindly confirm your ETA at the time of reservation. Please notify the hotel at the time of reserving, if your arrival is after 6pm, thankyou. Please contact the hotel directly, if you require any further information. NB - The Rosebery Hotel does not take Stag, Hen, mixed or single sex groups for alcohol fuelled party weekends. Groups will be classed as 2 or more. The hotel reserves the right to cancel your reservation if you are group of 2 or more people. If members of a group book independently, but still part of a group, the hotel will refuse entry and charges will still be made. All Great North Run bookings 1 month cancellation prior to the event (28 days - payment in advance and non refundable)
Picture of The Rosebery Hotel , Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Rosebery Hotel
Beautiful rooms in this stunning hotel. Very welcoming and friendly service upon arrival and the rooms providing everything you could ever need. I would definitely stay again and recommend to friends and family.

Reviewed by
Eve S

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

WOW Best describes this amazing hotel!
Will 100% look no where else again than here, the smallest of details all thought of and more. What a beautiful place to stay, had the best night sleep too!

Reviewed by
K Insley

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent find - highly recommended!!
A beautiful boutique vintage style hotel with lots of lovely touches and fantastic decoration. Really beautiful rooms with every little touch thought of and loved that breakfast is available in room so can have food when you want in the morning rather than being held to a certain time to eat - plentiful food - did not need lunch! Really loved the thoughtful couple of glasses of wine left in the fridge for arrival. Easy parking on street and only 20 minute walk into town or quick bus ride or cheap cab ride in. Be aware that reception only open for limited time but you can do a self check in. My only issue was quite thin walls between rooms so was kept awake by next doors snoring but nothing that a pair of ear plugs could not solve. Would definitely stay here again!

Reviewed by
Helen Stanley

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best hotel ever.
Booked the Rosebury last minute and secured the last remaining room for the dates of our short break away. How lucky were we. Amazing quirky hotel. Can strongly recommend a stay here. We will be returning.

Reviewed by
N Ayling

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would definately stay again. usually stay in big name hotel. only wish i.d found this little gem soo
10 out of 10. Highly recommended. The decor was to my taste.felt at home.

Reviewed by
M Jones

From Workington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb boutique hotel
I loved this hotel and cannot fault any part of it! Amazing rooms, very comfy and everything thought of. I had a picnic breakfast in my room and everything was thought of. I was even offered a glass of wine on arrival. I would def stay again. It is slightly out of town but an easy taxi ride in which was only £3.

Reviewed by
J Edgecombe

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

amazed
Really good value for money, warm welcome and room fully equipped with all you need. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
sharlene johnston

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Faux Victorian chic
Booked two nights at the Rosebery. I appreciated that I got a discount. I also was upgraded on arrival to a room with ensuite. And I got a welcome glass of wine. Its a quirky and characterful establishment. A lot of thought has gone into the decor, with lots of elaborate mirrors and ornaments on every available surface, and painted in bright blues and pinks. It is in a nice leafy suburb of Newcastle, and once you get there parking was easy and it was pleasant and quiet. However getting at it from the A1058 was a bit tricky! The room was comfortable and the bathroom was good. Breakfast was DIY continental in the room. There was quite a lot to choose from, including croissant, pain au chocolat, instant porridge, blueberry muffin etc and you could make your own ground coffee or herbal tea. I had done a days walking and was able to rest up and have a snooze before walking about 20 minutes into town, followed by a good nights sleep. The ornate decoration is not quite my taste, but I guess it would be a great place to stay for a girly weekend.

Reviewed by
Alasdair S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really friendly staff. The room was lovely and very clean. Great stay

Reviewed by
H Welsh

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good stay

Reviewed by
John Harkness

From Galashiels, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next