Reviews - Innkeeper's Lodge Ormskirk, Aughton


Miller & Carter Aughton Springfield Road, Aughton, L39 6ST

Price From 135.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • R Hall

  • May 2015

What a great find

This hotel was a great find.

The rooms were spacious and very well presented. We eat in the resturant and the food was excellent (as you would expect from a Miller & Carter venue). The service in the restaurant was excellent even though it was really busy. Our waitress was attentive and happy, even though she was rushed off her feet. Breakfast was also great with plenty to choose from. The location was quite and peaceful, but just a short drive to lots of places. We will definitely stay again, already looking for a reason to re book.

  • I Compton

  • April 2015

Pleasantly surprised

Didn't know what to expect as never used this group before.

Pleasantly surprised, very pleasantly surprised. Room was of a very good quality. Had mid afternoon bar snacks and beer - great quality. Had our evening meal in the restaurant - steak was brilliant. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • B Webster

  • March 2015

Friendly spacious and clean

The rooms were all well decorated and clean.

Tea and coffe facilities and also able to provide any toiletries that may have forgotten. Staff were all very friendly and efficient with nothing too much trouble for them. Food was excellent.

  • P Summers

  • March 2015

The bedside lights could be brighter as it is difficult to read with 40 watt.

  • Terence I

  • February 2015

Would definitely recommend

This is a really good place for a short stay.

We were in Ormskirk for a funeral and only needed to stay one night. It is easy to find and there is plenty of parking. The interior is very nice and modern. The staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient. I would stay again if I was in that area.

  • Alison Nuttall

  • October 2014

Great Steak!

Stayed overnight with my husband and stepson on his pre wedding night, had a fabulous meal, steak was amazing and restaurant staff lovely.

We had arrd late at the venue and checkin was rushed so they didn't explain about the fire escape rules after midnight and the fact that everthing is locked up apart from bedroom access until breakfast. I was up early & needed iron & board to do the wedding attire and couldn't locate any staff to assist. Had to wait till breakfast staff arrd for help. Had I known this in the evening I'd have enquired then. Could have had an extra lie in lol.

Having said all that I would go back.

  • Liz P

  • October 2014

Modern, clean and fresh

The room (2) was huge and the bathroom also big.

It looked newly decorated but talking to the manager the following morning, he said it was actually decorated over 2 years ago. It is stylish and comfortable

  • Graham M

  • September 2014

Nice hotel room great food

  • James Howden

  • August 2014


Everything a hotel and restaurant should be

  • A Currin

  • August 2014

It was a very enjoyable stay, I would recommend this hotel