No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Innkeeper's Lodge Ormskirk, Aughton

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Miller & Carter Aughton Springfield Road, Aughton, L39 6ST
This cosy lodge is nestled on the edge of the pretty village of Aughton, providing quality hotel accommodation that's ideal for Aintree racecourse and Knowsley Safari Park. Whether you're planning a weekend's racing, some family elephant-spotting or a Liverpool business trip, it's the perfect country escape.

You'll find it's home to 12 elegant, comfortable rooms and a Miller & Carter steakhouse. So whatever you get up to, be sure to build an exceptional, 28-day matured steak into your plans.

Aughton is a great spot from which to explore Lancashire and Merseyside. Travel back to the 16th century at the stunning, half-timbered Old Rufford Hall. See Angel of the North artist Antony Gormley's famous sculptures at Hightown beach. Or dive into the brilliant shopping and cultural attractions of Liverpool city centre.

Picture of Innkeeper's Lodge Ormskirk, Aughton, Aughton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Steak!
Stayed overnight with my husband and stepson on his pre wedding night, had a fabulous meal, steak was amazing and restaurant staff lovely. We had arrd late at the venue and checkin was rushed so they didn't explain about the fire escape rules after midnight and the fact that everthing is locked up apart from bedroom access until breakfast. I was up early & needed iron & board to do the wedding attire and couldn't locate any staff to assist. Had to wait till breakfast staff arrd for help. Had I known this in the evening I'd have enquired then. Could have had an extra lie in lol!
Having said all that I would go back.

Reviewed by
Alison Nuttall

From Haslingden, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern, clean and fresh
The room (2) was huge and the bathroom also big. It looked newly decorated but talking to the manager the following morning, he said it was actually decorated over 2 years ago. It is stylish and comfortable

Reviewed by
Liz P

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel room great food

Reviewed by
Graham M

From Grantown on Spey, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

95
Everything a hotel and restaurant should be

Reviewed by
James Howden

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a very enjoyable stay, I would recommend this hotel

Reviewed by
A Currin

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable hotel at a reasonable price within easy access of Liverpool
We really enjoyed our stay. The accommodation was excellent and looked newly refurbished. Food in the restaurant was excellent though the included buffet breakfast was a little disappointing. Conveniently placed for rail link to centre of Liverpool.

Reviewed by
Richard B

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay in late May 2014!
The rooms were excellent and good value for money. The food in the restaurant was exceptional as well, though the continental breakfast did leave a little to be desired. We booked three rooms between our group and we each had a brilliant stay and would recommend it in future.

Reviewed by
N Little

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay
Room was clean, tidy. Anything we needed (iron) was brought right to our room

Reviewed by
Abigail M

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased with this Hotel
Lots of parking, warm welcome & check in went smoothly.
Room was very large with high ceiling (we were told it was a dance hall before it was made into rooms) The en-suite was huge with large roll top bath & separate shower cubicle.
Breakfast was continental but you could pay extra for a cooked breakfast. All in all a very nice stay

Reviewed by
Julie P

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice little overnight stay
Very nice hotel and staff. Recommend it to anyone who wanted a nice restaurant with a nice room to retire to.

Reviewed by
S Walsh

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next