No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Innkeeper's Lodge Ormskirk, Aughton

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Miller & Carter Aughton Springfield Road, Aughton, L39 6ST
This cosy lodge is nestled on the edge of the pretty village of Aughton, providing quality hotel accommodation that's ideal for Aintree racecourse and Knowsley Safari Park. Whether you're planning a weekend's racing, some family elephant-spotting or a Liverpool business trip, it's the perfect country escape.

You'll find it's home to 12 elegant, comfortable rooms and a Miller & Carter steakhouse. So whatever you get up to, be sure to build an exceptional, 28-day matured steak into your plans.

Aughton is a great spot from which to explore Lancashire and Merseyside. Travel back to the 16th century at the stunning, half-timbered Old Rufford Hall. See Angel of the North artist Antony Gormley's famous sculptures at Hightown beach. Or dive into the brilliant shopping and cultural attractions of Liverpool city centre.

Picture of Innkeeper's Lodge Ormskirk, Aughton, Aughton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation close to the 'golf coast'!

Reviewed by
Chris J

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel in farming environment
Apleasant hotel. Avery strong aroma of manure from the farm opposite! I would have preferred afull English breakfast to be inclued in th bed and breakfast price,

Reviewed by
Clare Dancer

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definitely stay again :-)
What a fantastic find on laterooms.com ! I upgraded to take advantage of the roll-top bath and am glad I did (but that's not all that's great about the room - well worth a booking)). Lovely, welcoming, professional and friendly staff, great commuting location and all in all a great little place to stay. The only thing that could improve the offer and appeal is if a swimming pool / leisure club area could be developed. I prefer a pool and gym when travelling for leisure and pleasure and if the Innkeeper's Lodge had one I would be a very regular customer!

Reviewed by
R Shepherd

From Hexham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really pleased I stayed here.
The room I stayed in was nice and bright and furnished to a good standard. The only thing I can fault it on is the lack of a mirror near an electricity socket, made it difficult to do my hair.

Reviewed by
JOANNE S

From York, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant stay is to be had at this fine hotel.

Reviewed by
P Croshaw

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel

Reviewed by
K Dixon

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding trip
Lovely hotel although we couldn't tell it was the innkeepers lodge at first as the branding is very much focused on the in house steakhouse. Very nice room, the TV was very small and mounted on the wall at the far side of the room, but you don't go away to watch TV! Although we didn't eat in the steakhouse the food looked great and I'd have liked to have ate there if circumstances allowed. I'd stay again if in the area. It's very handily located for the nearby West Tower country house where we were attending a friends wedding.

Reviewed by
Chris Douglas

From Berwick upon Tweed, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great experience!
Really enjoyed our stay, The room was spacious and luxurous, the staff attentive in all areas and the evening meal and breakfast were both well presented and delicious. The restaurant was busy but nevertheless the service was quick. An overall positive experience.

Reviewed by
Mary W

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best in area by far
Clean, welcoming and with a good restaurant, it is by far the best accommodation I have found in the Liverpool area. There are less expensive places, but not better value

Reviewed by
John F

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay, central for Liverpool or Southport
A real gem of a find. Luxury room was beautiful including a roll top bath. Could have been a warmer room the heating just didnt seem to cope but the overall standard was good.

Reviewed by
Peter A

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next