Carlton Lodge

4

43 Bath Street, ,, Southport, PR9 0DP

Price From 106.01 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (30)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • lorna craig

  • February 2015

Great

Lovely stay and worth every penny.

  • Konrad S

  • December 2014

Carlton Lodge

Great.

  • susan mountford

  • December 2014

Carlton Lodge

We were very happy with the accommodation, it was clean warm and comfy.

The owner Christine was very friendly and the food was very good and well presented. We would definitely stay here again.

  • w davies

  • November 2014

excellent location

  • Jacqueline R

  • September 2014

Very central

Owner relaxed and just left us to it.

Not fancy but clean and has everything you need for a short stay, well located with parking not a problem. Breakfast good. Fantastic Thai restaurant 30seconds walk away.

  • Y Frankel

  • August 2014

Positive experience

The proprietor was very friendly, helpful and accommodating.

She made our stay so pleasant.

  • sharon M

  • July 2014

Very Old & Dated

We were cancelled by the Hotel we had booked and Carlton Lodge was the only place that was available for 11-13 July 2014 - room 3.

Firstly, yes Christine was a lovely person but the accommodation is very old, dated and could do with new decor all around. Carpets leading upstairs dirty, dogs running around in the private lounge area which leads through the kitchen to allow the dogs into the back garden. Bedroom decor really old, walls, furniture chipped, bedding, wardrobes and carpet. The shower room was so small and the rooms are advertised as en suite - well that's a matter of opinion. Mold in the shower, the toilet was not cleaned properly prior to our arrival. I do actually have an allergy to dogs and i ended up with a rash and sneezes during and after my stay. We did spend as little time in the room as possible so thank god for the good weather. In the past when i have read other peoples reviews the owners do respond and say "well you didnt say anything to me during your stay" - i did not see the point as i didnt think a makeover could be done during our time there. We didnt have breakfast due to the cleanliness of the rooms etc and also knowing the dogs were in the kitchen to gain access to the back garden, so i cannot comment how good or bad the food was. I would not stay here again myself but as you can see on other reviews people have left they do actually return time and time again - it all depends on your standard of living and what you expect from accommodation that you stay in.

  • Paul K

  • July 2014

Many to choose from in Southport so was lucky to get a good one.

Lovely breakfasts and great position between the prom and Lord Street. Great value for money. Definitely return next time I need to be in Southport!

  • Eileen P

  • July 2014

Excellent break

We really enjoyed our stay, the room was clean and comfortable.

The food was excellent and we were offered a variety of choices for breakfast. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • David H

  • June 2014

Very pleasant stay

Stayed for 2 nights.

Very quiet place to stay. Good food, friendly guest house. Made to feel welcome.