No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Marlborough Hotel

3Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Marlborough Hotel, South Parade , Llandudno, LL302LN
The Marlborough Hotel, built in the Victorian era, has been tastefully modernised throughout. The hotel is under the constant supervision of the resident proprietor Mrs Jean Murphy. This is your guarantee of an excellent holiday in a warm and friendly atmosphere.
Our attractive restaurant is open daily for lunches and groups are welcome by prior arrangement. Snacks are available in our lounge bar or sun verandah where guests can enjoy the view of the Great Orme and Pier.
All 40 bedrooms have en-suite facilities and include colour tv, hairdryers and telephones, central heating and complimentary beverage tray.
The Marlborough Hotel is in one of the most enviable positions in Llandudno with Mostyn Street, Llandudno's famous shopping centre, just around the corner, whilst the Cable Car, Great Orme Tram Station and Ski Slope are just a few minutes away.
Other facilities in the locality include Ten Pin bowling, Indoor Swimming pool, Five Golf Courses, Bowling, Sea Fishing, Sailing and Horse Riding.
Llandudno also boasts an impressive Conference Centre and Theatres providing entertainment throughout the year.
Picture of Marlborough Hotel, Llandudno at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Marlborough
If I want to be picky the only negative comment would be that the room was a bit tired as in the wallpaper is lifting slightly in places.
The overall stay was fantastic the staff couldn't have been more helpful ,and polite we would not hesitate to stay again

Reviewed by
ALAN MEDLEY

From CHELFORD, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
A friendly place to stay,good service from all especially by email,easy to find though parking tricky, car park spaces available,splendid food and care, good entertainment.

Reviewed by
B King

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was my third visit, service, quality of food, location,value for money consistently good.

Reviewed by
Elaine O

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Marlborough Hotel
This hotel was perfect for us. We wanted to stop in Llandudno and take our dog with us for the weekend. The hotel was very accommodating and the staff were fantastic. The room was spotless and while the decoration could be seen as a little dated by some, it is still very nice and there is everything you would need in the room. The location is great as well, right by the front and the pier. We made use of the bar area, and the breakfast in the morning was fantastic. All in all great value for money, and the fact that they allow dogs means that we will definitely stop there again

Reviewed by
Christopher M

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fully Enjoyed our stay and would definatetly stay here again would recommend to family and friends the only problem parking is a little problem

Reviewed by
Jackie Pennington

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was lovely .friendly staff .beds very comfortable
.also hotel is conveniently situated .breakfast was very nice .and very quick service .we shall defiantly be going again .

Reviewed by
margaret bretherton

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Marlborough moments
My Fiance and I had a brilliant time. We stayed Friday to Sunday last week.The weather was glorious and the hotel was excellent.We had a friendly welcome when we checked in and the Receptionist made us feel at home straight away. She could not do enough for us. The room was spacious and we had a side view of the sea.The food was great - hearty breakfasts and plenty of choice.We will definately recommend this hotel and will stay here again in the future.

Reviewed by
Amanda Iles

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my time sprnt at the Malbrough Hotel
All the staff were friendly and pleasant. There were fresh flowers in the public area's. The rooms were clean and bright and comfortable. I only did B&B and the breakfasts were really nice I will be going back the this hotel again

Reviewed by
S Holt

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dogs allowed!!!
I have stayed in Llandudno on several occasions over the years but this was my first time at the Marlborough. I had enquired previously but I had thought it looked run down.....it is not. The entrance and the reception is small but the welcome and friendliness of the staff is genuine and immense! I booked because we have a dog and wanted a sea front location. The room we had was large, immaculate and with a sea view. Breakfast was cooked to order and a very good standard. There is not much parking but a lot of guests are on coach trips and there were spaces available. I will definitely stay again in the near future!

Reviewed by
Gill Stokes

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's all good....well nearly all ...!
Room 101 had exceptional view with bay window, two chairs and table made for drinks and relaxation. Bed very comfy, room very clean. Obviousley this is an old property and you cant expect modern up-to-date decor but it was good enough. Bathroom a bit small, shower only, but what can you do? Tea and coffee etc supplied, chocs on bed (but only on first night?), left towels on floor to be replaced as it was going to be a long day and we wanted to come back to fresh towels, this didnt happen, dont know why? Parking is behind the hotel and quite tricky due to space restrictions. Staff all very lovely, we only had breakfast there and it was obviousley locally sourced good quality... ALL the staff were helpful, friendly and accomodating, an extras we wanted at breakfast time was no trouble. We read somewhere that the manager lives on site and I think that is why it is so well run. The bar area, entertainment room is a bit small and when we were there was packed with coach trippers, we didnt mind but it was so busy we went to our room. After reading what I have written I think all the niggles are really minor and on the whole this is a well maintained hotel in a great spot!

Reviewed by
jonathan g

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next