No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Liberty's Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 COCKER SQUARE , BLACKPOOL, FY1 1RX
Set back from the North Promenade, Liberty’s Hotel on the Square boasts wonderful views over the Irish Sea. With only a short walk to the town centre and the world famous Blackpool Tower, the hotel offers a perfect base from which to explore all the many delights that Britain’s favourite seaside resort has to offer. The hotel has a fully air-conditioned restaurant situated on the ground floor and also has a fully air-conditioned lounge in which to enjoy the evening entertainment. At certain times of the year the hotel hosts dedicated Cabaret Weekends. A passenger lift situated at the back of the Hotel services all floors.

Our facilities include a gated car park which is subject to availability on arrival.
Picture of Liberty's Hotel, BLACKPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Libertys hotel
Excellent all round

Reviewed by
ROBERT NICHOLS

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best hotel in Blackpool
We have stayed in lots of hotels in Blackpool including several stays at Liberties. We can never fault the helpfullness and genuine friendly hotel team. The food and cleanliness were also faultless. We have always have very nice comfortable rooms but were left a little disappointed this time with room 311. It was very cold and a draught blew the curtains open ( although as soon as we mentioned this the receptionist sent the night porter with a radiator within minutes ) We also noticed that the ceiling chandelier had come loose ( Again this was remedied by the time we arrived back after lunch) Also I am sure that we are not the first to mention the very noisy floorboarsd which we have been affected by in every room that we have ever stayed in. This however was a small price to pay for outstanding value for money fantastic accomodation. We would not stay anywhere else now

Reviewed by
Debbie P

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous hotel
Wehave stayed in lots of hotels in Blackpool and this has been by far the best. The staff were lovely genuine and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the food was lovely and plentiful. If I had to suggest an improvement it would be the evening entertainment

Reviewed by
Debbie P

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
Friendly staff, easy check in,very clean, ideal location just out of town centre,would stay again for weekend break, but think it's mainly sheering coach parties who use this hotel.

Reviewed by
gillian w

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing!!
I booked at very short notice for my daughter and I. From the person answering the phone to the night porter who was there when we arrived at 4am to the person that served our food the next morning - they were all really great. Very welcoming. I booked a twin room. It was very spacious with clean bedding and very comfortable. I will definitely book again!!

Reviewed by
Julie Y

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place.
Really liked it. Good value for money. Fantastic location. The staff are the best I have come across for a long time.

Reviewed by
Kate M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night at libertys
Arrived at 4.15 and got keys promptly, room was ok with 3 windows which were so dirty on the outside it was not possible to see through them. Bar closed at 11 even though it was still full, we would have gone out had we known this was going to happen. We waited for quite a long time to be seated in the dining room for breakfast and we were given a table next to a leak and a bucket on the floor. I had to send breakfast back as it was cold, I could not believe how little was on the plate. We went there as we were meeting up with a group of friends staying there but I was not impressed.

Reviewed by
C Burnie

From Workington, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
Very enjoyable stay, good value, great food and brilliant sea view,

Reviewed by
L George

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

what a dump
from the start , could not park anywere ,all carparks were full ,filthy room , no hot water , expensive bar ,however going on the people in the bar i thort i was in a nursing home !
to top it all would not except debit card , cash only

Reviewed by
nigel manley

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel great location room good size could do with fressening up a bit never made breakfast so couldn't comment on food stayed twice at this hotel but couldn't park on car park as always booked up found 10 am checkout a bit to early think 11 would be better think main rooms and stairs could do with decorating

Reviewed by
A WELSH

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next