No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Royal Chambers

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
25 29, Prescot Street , Liverpool, L78UE
Liverpool is well known for its bustling nightlife and many daytime attractions. Liverpool offers an exciting visiting experience and has become one of the most well loved cities in the world. Check in with Royal Chambers and explore what Liverpool has in store for you. If you are here on business, leisure, or just passing through, at Royal Chambers we can help you relax and thoroughly enjoy your stay. We are ideally located 5-10 minutes walk from the city centre and offer clean and comfortable accommodation.
Picture of Royal Chambers, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Stayed here for one night, no problems. Friendly welcome and check in, clean basic room and comfy bed. Shared bathroom not a problem, very clean. Late check out time, compared to other hotels in the area. Great value for a hotel so close to the city centre. Plenty of food places nearby. Would stay again if visiting Liverpool.

Reviewed by
Michael S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Royal Chambers Hotel
The accommodation was very basic but clean and good value for money. There was no tv but there was tea and coffee making facilities. My bed was very comfy and I got a double bed which was a bonus, as I'd booked a single room. I would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Sandra Price

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good price but basic
Rooms were good size and clean. Two bathrooms were shared between 6 rooms and were a little dirty, but not frightening. Excellent value for money for students and if you're travelling. Very friendly and helpful staff and great location. Not suitable for business trips but would be great for groups visiting Liverpool.

Reviewed by
Helen K

From Normanton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does what it says on the tin
Room was clean, quiet, and very comfortable . There was no TV ; the bathroom/toilet ; was across the hall, but was big, modern and quiite OK . The large covered car park behind was 8.80 for 24 hours rather than 5 as website states. No lift.

Reviewed by
Lawrence C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thank you Royal Chambers, and Late Rooms
I found myself without accommodation in central Liverpool on the night of July 17 because there had been a misunderstanding and I wasn't booked into a room at the Hotel Indigo when I thought I was. I went on Late Rooms straight away and was lucky to get a room at Royal Chambers. The lady at Royal Chambers then called my mobile within minutes to give me instructions how to get there. I went over, dumped my bag and then went back to Moorfields for a meal with my friends. The whole process was highly satisfactory.

Reviewed by
Paul Trow

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

VFM in Liverpool
Good value for money. Basic facilities but why pay more?
Food wise - the chinese, next door, supplies good vfm chinese dinners and good vfm full english breakfast. Friendly staff.

Reviewed by
S Ward

From Hitchin, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Accomodation
Good place to stay if you want yo stay near royal hospital, good value for money and clean

Reviewed by
A Pai

From Salford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
The hotel is situated a little away from town but easy to get to from Lime Street Station. Rooms are small and very basic. No tea making facility in the room but on arrival I was asked if I wanted these. The bathroom is situated across the hall but this depends on where your room is on the landing so you may have to walk a short distance to get to the toilet. The room itself consisted of twin beds that were very comfortable a small wardrobe and not much else in the way of furnishings. There was not much room to move around as it was quite compact. The bathroom was quite large with a shower and wash basin but no bath. On arrival we were shown to the room by a very polite lady with a smile on her face and a helpful manner. This hotel is ideal if you are not looking to be pampered and the price is superb for just a bed for the night. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Steve L

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was basic and clean. Shared bathroom was ok. Unfortunately the guest in the room above had no consideration for others and was very noisy throughout the night. The pluming work was also noisy and woke me up in the night if others were showering.

Reviewed by
L Dawson

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible accommodation for any price
Myself and my sister booked this for one night, as we just needed somewhere to stay. I’m used to staying in hostels and so am not expecting the Ritz for a budget price, however for £50 I do expect the place to have hot water which it didn’t. It’s obviously old hospital nursing/doctor accommodation and is really gloomy and quite grim. I wouldn’t rate the cleanliness very high either, especially with the share bathroom.

Reviewed by
Felicity C

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next