No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Royal Chambers

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
25 29, Prescot Street , Liverpool, L78UE
Liverpool is well known for its bustling nightlife and many daytime attractions. Liverpool offers an exciting visiting experience and has become one of the most well loved cities in the world. Check in with Royal Chambers and explore what Liverpool has in store for you. If you are here on business, leisure, or just passing through, at Royal Chambers we can help you relax and thoroughly enjoy your stay. We are ideally located 5-10 minutes walk from the city centre and offer clean and comfortable accommodation.
Picture of Royal Chambers, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my experience
Was very disappointed in the accommodation. Thought I was staying with students. Asked to be moved as found the other guests very noisey. Hotel management didn't want to know. Found one member very rude. Both my friend and I are both disabled and we were more or less told to get over it. Would have asked for refund but there was no one there to speak to for most of the time. This visit was for a hospital appointment which was harrowing in itself.

Reviewed by
SUSAN W

From HARLECH, GWYNEDD, Wales
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and basic
I just needed somewhere to crash after a friends wedding, so worked perfectly. Friendly helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Amy H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good and friendly

Reviewed by
Fabio Mezzullo

From Moffat, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No complaints really. There were no tea or coffee making facilities in my apartment. (which was more like a room in reality). But bottled water was provided instead.

Reviewed by
Richard Emra

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly service, great value and would use again!
From the second I was greeted at the door I felt at ease, the lovely lady who checked me in and showed me my room was very pleasent and friendly! For the price I paid I was surprised with how good the room/bed/facilities were and felt it was worth every penny! With a 10min walk from Lime street station and only 5-10min drive to Liverpool One centre its ideal location. I would use again for my next visit to Liverpool!

Reviewed by
L Redmond

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is basic accommodation, but clean and functional. My wife wouldn't be happy here, but if visiting Liverpool again by myself, I would come back. Staff were helpful, carrying my bag up the stairs, and when I pointed out that the kettle wasn't working, made sure that it was changed immediately.

Reviewed by
Colin C

From Laxey, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City Centre Location
Situated opposite Royal Liverpool Hospital in an ideal location. Room basic student accommodation. Good value for money.

Reviewed by
Stephen B

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place near City centre
friendly staff, beds were very comfortable, clean rooms fresh towels, tea & coffee in room, would definately use again, cheers Dave

Reviewed by
dave frazer

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

football trip
handy for lime st station helpful staff very friendly

Reviewed by
S Horler

From , England
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

first time in Liverpool , hotel 5 to 10 mins from town which was good ,
staff very helpful , rooms very clean , shared bathroom not a problem
as again was very clean , all in all an enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
g hart

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next