No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Littleover Lodge Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
222 RYKNELD ROADLITTLEOVER, DERBY, DE234AN
Set in the beautiful Derbyshire countryside and just a ten minute drive from Derby city centre, is the Littlover Lodge Hotel. Free on-site parking is available and the M1 motorway is just a 15 minute drive away.

A TV and tea and coffe facilities are provided in each neutrally decorated room. All rooms also have a private bathroom. Free WI-FI is available thoughout the hotel.

A full English and continental breakfast is served in the Highfields House restaurant. Varied lunch and dinner menus are also available.

The quaint market town of Ashbourne is a 25 minute drive away.

Picture of Littleover Lodge Hotel, DERBY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Bar and Restaurant attached to Hotel
The food in the bar was excellent and good value for money. Staff were welcoming and attentive.

Reviewed by
Angela S

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Littleover Lodge Hotel
Fantastic welcome. Very friendly staff.
Room was a little dated, but served its purpose.
I arrived late and only had time for a quick bowl of cereal in the morning, so can't really rate the food, but the dining and bar looked very appealing.

Reviewed by
Simon U

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good time
excellent

Reviewed by
Douglas Poole

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Littleover Lodge Hotel
An all round good egg!

Reviewed by
N Coneybear

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Like it
Great staff, very friendly and importantly helpful. I have no complaints about the accommodation. Would commend it to anyone.

Reviewed by
I Taylor

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable and good food.
The hotel was clean and comfortable, though the room was looking a little tired. This did not detract from our stay. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were pleasant and happy to help. I will be happy to stay here again.

Reviewed by
Malcolm W

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay for works reunion
This was absolutely perfect for my purposes, and I did well with a deal on the room. The apartment area I stayed in provides privacy and quiet. Some external apartment rooms are up a short staircase, so someone with limited mobility should check this. If I could have given a 7 for the "Customer Service" section above, I would have scored the staff a 10. I only chose a small breakfast before leaving, so can't comment fully on the quality of the food, but the dining areas and restaurant looked very tasteful. Hotel surroundings are pleasant, parking facilities superb, and position is excellent for accessing the road system. Being objective though not wanting to stress the point, bits of the furniture are a little dated, but this is of no significance compared to the overall positive nature of the experience. If in Derby, I will be booking in at Littleover Lodge again ! Thank you Tina, and all the staff.

Reviewed by
David H

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Little Place with a Big Heart
Littleover Lodge was a perfect place for what we needed, a place to stay and be able to take our Bichon Frise Lily with us. The Receptionist was our best friend from the moment we arrived and could not have been more helpful. The Carvery staff and manager were all really helpful and obliging and nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely stay there again even if we didn't have to be in the area, it would be a lovely place for a chill out break

Reviewed by
Melanie French

From Skegness, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Return Visit
Stayed a few times, rooms are fine, as are the helpful staff. Food in restaurant good and excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
I Taylor

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The most amazing service
This was a very late booking, but the service was amazing.
The room was good as was the food.

Reviewed by
Jody S

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next