Reviews - Littleover Lodge Hotel



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Malcolm W

  • October 2015

Clean, friendly with great food

The room was homely, though the bathroom could do with some TLC.

The staff were extremely welcoming & friendly. Our evening meal in the bar was excellent and breakfast was great.

  • Anna M

  • March 2015

Early morning aircraft noise

Not a hotel for light sleepers unless they want to be woken up at 2 and 4 in the morning by rumbling planes over head.

Road noise is minimal but plane noise is a killer

Although breakfast is advertised as starting at 7 the sullen waitress studiously ignores guests until nearer 7.15 then takes individual orders to chef one at the time - shows now inclination to take next order till she has delivered the previous one. If you are in a hurry this is not the best way to start the day. Evening bar and restaurant staff much better and cheerful with it - I woul recommend the Italian evening manager do some training with the morning crew.

  • marilyn t

  • March 2015

We had a wonderful stay and room, food and staff were first class .

wouldn't hesitate to go there again

  • Rosemary Ham

  • March 2015

Not the Ritz, but probably much better value!

We looked for value for money and we certainly got it.

The staff were helpful and polite. The included breakfast was excellent. £5.49 for a carvery in the restaurant/bar was amazing value. Next time I want to go to Derby on business, I shall return.

  • Angela S

  • January 2015

Lovely Bar and Restaurant attached to Hotel

The food in the bar was excellent and good value for money.

Staff were welcoming and attentive.

  • Douglas Poole

  • December 2014

good time


  • N Coneybear

  • December 2014

Littleover Lodge Hotel

An all round good egg!

  • Simon U

  • December 2014

Littleover Lodge Hotel

Fantastic welcome.

Very friendly staff. Room was a little dated, but served its purpose. I arrived late and only had time for a quick bowl of cereal in the morning, so can't really rate the food, but the dining and bar looked very appealing.

  • David H

  • July 2014

Overnight stay for works reunion

This was absolutely perfect for my purposes, and I did well with a deal on the room.

The apartment area I stayed in provides privacy and quiet. Some external apartment rooms are up a short staircase, so someone with limited mobility should check this. If I could have given a 7 for the "Customer Service" section above, I would have scored the staff a 10. I only chose a small breakfast before leaving, so can't comment fully on the quality of the food, but the dining areas and restaurant looked very tasteful. Hotel surroundings are pleasant, parking facilities superb, and position is excellent for accessing the road system. Being objective though not wanting to stress the point, bits of the furniture are a little dated, but this is of no significance compared to the overall positive nature of the experience. If in Derby, I will be booking in at Littleover Lodge again . Thank you Tina, and all the staff.

  • I Taylor

  • July 2014

Like it

Great staff, very friendly and importantly helpful.

I have no complaints about the accommodation. Would commend it to anyone.