No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Hawks Road Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE8 3AD
Just 300 metres from the Gateshead Millennium Bridge and the Baltic Art Centre, this modern hotel has a stylish on-site restaurant, bar, gym, and free Wi-Fi throughout.
The hotel is located less than 20 minutes walk from Newcastle city centre, and the Quayside’s bars and restaurants are just a 10-minute walk away. The Sage, a performance and conference venue, is just 5 minutes’ walk away and Gateshead Metro Station is within a 15-minute walk.
There is a 24-hour business centre, which is free to use. Each contemporary, wooden-floored room includes a Freeview flat-screen TV, tea/coffee making facilities, hair dryer, and an en suite bathroom with power shower.
Picture of Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 258 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does what it says it will do!!

Reviewed by
David Inglis

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and friendly hotel - Watch out for limits on WiFi
I had "exceeded the limits" of the "Free WIFI throughout the hotel" by breakfast. I don't think I was an excessive user - just checking work emails on mobile device?
Otherwise good - a clean hotel with friendly staff.

Reviewed by
G Kee

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nov 2014
Reception staff very friendly and helpful. As its near the Sage and concerts would be good to get hot snacks later in evening, stop at 10pm currently. Breakfast ok.
A slightly upmarket travelodge - would stay again if visiting that area.
Ps. Lunch at the Baltic ....... amazing!!! Great value and views from restaurant.

Reviewed by
Val C

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

More or less what I expected
Fairly reasonable room rate when there was a good show at the adjacent Sage centre , but when you add the £9 breakfast and £5 overnight parking charge it start to stack up. Fine for business users who are on expenses but we had to pat it all.
Bathroom( wet room) is basic , shower pressure poor and little thought as to where to hang your towel/dressing gown, and the toilet toll was on the floor more than it was on the holder .
Cups and glasses were rinsed rather than washed .
Wifi was free but did not work .
I suspect there were too many business users grabbing what little bandwidth there was.
I think I would try a different hotel next time and maybe pay a bit more

Reviewed by
john n

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful
Beautiful hotel faultless

Reviewed by
c WILLIAMS

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was my third time at this hotel and each time we have had an excellent stay. The size of the room is brilliant and very much appreciate being able to open the window as much as we like. The bathroom is a generous size with the walk in shower being particulalrly convenient. The hotel staff both on the desk and those servicing the room were extremely polite and most helpful.

Reviewed by
Anthony B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel in a very convenient location
This is a very nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The room was great, very quiet and clean. The location is about out of town but it was a £4 cab ride with Blue Line (highly recommended).

Reviewed by
S Swindon

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Stay at the Ramada
I stayed here overnight for my 30th in Newcastle, the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful upon arrival. We did not have any food or drink at the hotel but looking at the bar and the quality of food coming out of the kitchen I would of bought something if had the time.

Reviewed by
Dan Rear

From North Shields, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean morgen hotel on the Quay Side
Great will book again soon, clean good parking and quiet enough.

Reviewed by
A Huggon

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and good location
Stayed for one night and had a very comfortable sleep. It is in a good location as it is not too far from the centre (approx 5 minutes away by car). Tesco's just under 10 minutes walk away. Didn't try the food. Very clean, staff friendly and nice spacious room.

Reviewed by
E White

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next